We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you want turkish stay here”
Review of Anna Aparthotel

Anna Aparthotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anna Aparthotel
Ranked #66 of 97 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 September 2011

this is basic but what do you want in turkey,the staff are turkish but try to help with any problems,a lot of turkish families stay here and even if you say one word in turkish they respect you,dont stay here if you want 5star accomodation,the garden is so quirky its brilliant! we will be going back and why would anyone want tv and wi fi on holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kyearnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2011

We have stayed at the Anna for the last 2 years and used the restaurant for 3 years.
The hospitality, service and food are fantastic, the chef is the best in Calis and we have eaten in many restaurants in Calis over the years. The value is great. Yes as the saying goes "you get what you pay for" Sezai, Bryon and Ali are the most friendly, caring and give the best service you can ask for while you are there. My husband was taken ill and was in hospital while we were there in September, and they were brilliant support and very caring. We were looked after and nothing was a problem they went out of there way to make sure we were ok. (the illness was nothing to do with being on holiday). It is a lovely place for a chill holiday. Nice walk to the town and beach. We will be back next year.

Steve and Chris
Newcastle, England

Room Tip: Rooms dont have any views but they are clean and linen is changed every couple of days Self cateri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We arrived at 06.20 to find the hotel locked. At 07.10 someone arrived and showed us to a very dreary, very small room. The wardrobe was not deep enough to take the width of a coat hanger, so clothes had to be put in at an angle. 2 small cupboards, one of which was too high to reach and 2 bedside cabinets were the extent of the storage facilities. Towels were not changed regularly and on one occasion we were told we were only entitled to 1 large towel between us. The sheets were only changed once in two weeks. We were constantly disturbed at night by a dog barking.The hotel is situated right on the main road between Calis and Fethiye, so there was constant traffic noise.Our return transfer was for 03.00 on 05.10.10, but we were expected to be out of our room at12.00 on 04.10.10. I pointed out to the manager that we had only had the room for 13 nights, but he insisted that we pay an extra £10 to keep the room on. When we came to leave the front gates were locked and there was no one on duty. We had to negotiate through the garden to a side gate and up a side road with our cases to get to the pick up point. The only good points were the pleasant bar staff and the reasonably priced drinks.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghsedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks and found it to be very basic. The rooms were small, but had air con which wa chargeble (no prob). No TV or other facilities. The Wi fi was initially very quick but later into my stay the connection was non existent I'm positive they switched it off). On arrival the room was clean but the bed linen and towels were infrequently changed. Toilet/shower was dated and a bin provided for used toilet tissue was not emptied daily. Also the toilet was over run with ants when I arrived. Breakfast was ok but the tables were not cleaned after each guest and the reed table mats were clogged with old food/drinks. The young waiter/barman thought he was a funny man but was very forward and at times offensive. The pool is 1.45m at the shallow end so too deep for non swimmers and the children's pool was like a large bath. I was horrified to her an English guest shouting during the night that the hotel was a 'knocking shop' and that one of the staff was being more thasn friendly with one of the guests. As a woman staying here alone, it made me feel VERY uncomfortable. One night I arrived around midnight to find the gates locked and no one was around to let me in. I had not been told that there was a side entrance to I was rather upset. . The side entrance is not lit. The restaurant food is very nice and the drinks are reasonably priced. The bar is frequented by a lot of ex pats. The local dolmus stops at the door which is convenient and the reason for making this my choice. However overall, I would prefer to stay somewhere else like the Remer. I could not reccommend this hotel to anyone but would say that the price on the internet is CHEAP.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

As usual we read some reviews before getting to Anna hotel.
As usual we thought the only way to be sure is to just go.
We arrived late, and were shown to our room by the manager and his lovely little daughter.
Room was small and tired looking but clean.
Give it a go then we thought!
Bed was very comfortable and clean.
Maid changed towels each day, bedding every other day, and without being asked did our laundry too.
She was really nice.
When on holiday we don't really like to spend too much time at our hotel, we prefer to look around, which we did, but when we did spend time there we found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming, and very hard working!
Jimmy, Fatih, Chef and every member of staff were great!
We hardly felt hungry at all for the two weeks we stayed there, due to the heat I think, so we didn't eat very much either at the hotel or anywhere else. We had breakfast each day, which was lovely, and the few times we ate at Anna hotel the food was excellent!
Chef is very good, and always smiling.
The drinks are reasonably priced and the whole experience in the bar was great.
We have stayed at 5 star places in the past and not had the good service or nice staff as we had at Anna. I don't think you'd get it at a bigger hotel.
As for the small room, , we looked forward to getting back there in the end, after our days out in the heat.
The aircon is a must and works perfectly.
So to sum up, cheap and cheerful, all you need really but with the added bonus of great staff!
I just wish we'd spent a little more time with them in the bar.
We would stay here again, , if the same staff were there.
This season is their first. If it goes well for them I think they will spend a little money on the place.
If they do as good a job as they did during our stay Anna hotel will only get better.
Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zippygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

I've read a number of reviews of the Anna - some from a few years ago and some current. Let's clear up a few misconceptions straight away. The hotel appears to have been English run but it certainly is not now. The staff are all Turkish and whilst only one was fairly fluent in English, the rest understood enough to make our stay very enjoyable. I can not comment on the self catering apartments, only the hotel rooms. The rooms are very basic with no tea or coffee making facilities and no TV. Air conditioning comes at a price (which is normal for all the hotels in the area). Basically there is a bed, wardrobe and a couple of chests of drawers with an en-suite bathroom & shower and a balcony. The rooms are a bit frayed around the edges but are very clean. Bedding and towels were changed every other day. There is a nice pool and the gardens remain attractive. Food is excellent. Those who prefer the small luxuries in life should perhaps avoid staying here but for those who are prepared for a realistic flavour of the area and are happy in a very laid back atmosphere then the Anna is top class as regards value for money. If you are told that breakfast is served from 8am don't take it too literally, try 8.45am! Despite various reviews the walk to Calis Beach IS about 15-20 minutes and can be a bit of a trek in temperatures of 40 degrees plus. The little Dolmus bus which can be hailed from outside the supermarket opposite (or anywhere else for that matter) runs regularly and costs 1.5 lira to get to the beach. The hotel is not really geared up with any tourist information but trips etc. can be organised along the beach from numerous operators. A great little hotel in a great part of Turkey!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SouthseaTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

we have recently returned from our two week stay in this hotel, we arrived in the early hours of saturday morning upon arrival you get a large notice board telling you to ring the night porter, it took about 20 minutes for this man to come and unlock the gates to let us in, he showed us to our rooms with not one word exchanged, on getting into the room and bearing in mind i had been awake for over 36 hours all i could do was sit on the very uncomfortable bed and weep, i certailnly could not sleep the room was very tiny with just two beds and 1 bedside cabinet in it there were mould spores growing on the wall, the bathroom was miniscule extemly rundown and disgustingly dirty and it smelt like a mens urinal no were to hang clothes no were to do your hair i just could not believe the travel company we booked through could justify sending decent human beings to this place, i went to see the manager the next morning to complain which in itself was such hard work as he could hardly speak any english he was very rude about my complaint but agreed to move us to another room but we would have to wait 3 days , our daughters room was slightly better condition but still no ammenities.

After 3 days we were moved to a differant room with a double bed and two bedside cabinets a cupboard you could not use to hang anything in as it was just to small to do so the balcony was tiny and the view was of the laundry area , the bathroom was very slightly better but every time you flushed the toilet it gushed water out the back so the floor was always like a paddeling pool, the whole place had a perminant smell like urinals about it, the swimming pool was okay but the green matting around it was disgusting with slime and dirt all over it and very slippery, the sun beds were all cracked and broken in fact my husband fell straight through one the guy at the bar just kind of looked at him and ignored the fact that he was on the floor and hurt .

Nobody explained to us what time or indeed were breakfast was you just had to try and work it out for yourself, wew were aleays the first to sit down in the garden for breakfast mosdt days nobody turned u till after 8 so we never got breakfast beofre 8 30 some days it was after 9 before anybody turned up to open up, the chef works very hard and seems to have to take on responsabilities of the manager if you wanted deposit box or air con stuff like that chef would sort it out the cleaner was lovley but as we discovered only to ensure a tip we had good service from her our girls however only had there room cleaned twice and one change of towels in 2 weeks, it was no use complaining cos nobody new what the hell you were saying and could care less anyway,.dont belive what they say when you ask how to get anywere it is always 100 meteres which in turkish reality is anything from a 15 to 30 minute walk away, the best thing to do is jump on a dolmus for 1.50l it will take you anywere from the beach to fetihay.

calis itself is a really lovley place and i would definatly go back to the area there are many nice places to eat with very resonable prices the sunsets are breathtaking the people very friendly, but i would never in a million years go back to anna aparthotel not if somebody paid me to, its such a shame because it has the potential to be a very nice little place,.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leighbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
1,942 reviews
0 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
868 reviews
0 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Dikencik Cottages
Dikencik Cottages
#1 of 1 in Yesiluzumlu
154 reviews
0 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
2,386 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Yucel
Hotel Yucel
#66 of 102 in Fethiye
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Aparthotel

Address: Calis Beach, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range: £13 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, bedfinder AG and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Anna Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Aparthotel Hotel Fethiye
Anna Aparthotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing