We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place I've stayed in Tyrkey” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diana Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Diana Residence
Ranked #1 of 93 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eastkilbride
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best place I've stayed in Tyrkey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I've been to Turkey a lot, mainly Maramaris but this time we thought we would try some where different for a change. So we booked the Diana Residence and we weren't disappointed. We arrived late at night and where met off the bus, and helped to our apartment. The apartments are very new, modern and really clean. Most places in Turkey are grubby and dated as they've been around a while. But in Fethiye or Calis beach (which is where Diana residence is) most hotels looked new. And a lot of hotels where still being built. It looked like and up and coming resort. Air con in every room which works great. Free wifi which we where all very happy about, and also a safe. The kitchen comes fully equipped, with fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, (that comes in handy) microwave etc you couldn't ask for more. They where fantastic.

Pool are and sun beds where nice. The second week it did get slightly overcrowded though and there wasn't enough beds for all the guests.

We ate at the apartments a few times as they bring it to your apartment and set up the table on your balcony for you which was nice if you've had a long day and didn't feel like going out at night.

If you do feel like going out at night, the shops and bars are a short walk away. About 10 minutes. Plenty of choice. And lots of places to book excursions. We did the boat trip and jeep safari. They pick you up feed you and drop you off for around £10 a head. There's also a choice of two markets to go to. So lots to see and do.

If I had one negative it would be the beach. It's close by less than a 5 minute walk, but it's not sand. And we all love the beach. But you can get the bus to olu deniz beach from Fethiye. The buses (dolmus) are always driving by and come in handy.

We where all in agreement it was a great holiday and we would all absolutely go back to Diana residence.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    15
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
59
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hastings
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Diana residence is by far the best place I have stayed in Turkey. We arrive late at night, the manager Mel was there to greet us and show us to our gorgeous apartment, equipped with every thing we needed. We stayed 11nights the apartment was cleaned 3 times! We had a ground floor apartment which over looked the pool, everything was maintain and cleaned to a very high standard. The staff were very friendly and helpful and so good with my 3yr old son. Anything we needed Mel was there to help. We ate at diana 3 times and the food was Devine, even better that it was all brought to our balcony! The diana is situated a short walk from the beach front where you can find a huge range of shops and restaurants! We will definitely be returning this year!!
Would highly recommend this for families and couples!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the second we left, the team at the Diana have done everything to make our holiday memorable! We arrived late and were greeted by Melih, the manager, who was really welcoming and friendly. Our apartment had been decorated with petals and a complimentary bottle of wine as it was my b day out there (my fiance asked for something special and it really was) The apartments are spotless and clean with the cleaners coming every 3 is days. They are also really modern with all you need for self catering including a massive fridge with freezer, dishwasher and washing machine. Each bedroom has a safe but the accomodation feels like one of the safest places I have ever been. All rooms look over the pool which is spotless and so clean but all apartments have a second balcony at the rear. The two bedroomed are on the ground floor with steps leading straight to the pool, 3 beds over duplex on first floor. We ate at the apartments several times, lovely food which was even brought to our room one evening, very personal. The beach is literally 5 minute walk away and it can been seen from the Diana. Calis beach main restaurants are a lesuirly 15 minute walk away but a dolmus (little bus) every 5 mins which costs 2tl (60p) this also takes you to fethiye for the same price. Highly recommend staying here it is so peaceful. We will definitely be coming back and would recommend without a doubt. Know you will enjoy if you stay here x

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chrisandphilippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My first visit to Turkey and I was very lucky to have chosen Diana Residence. The staff were very helpful and it was one of the best self-catering apartments I have stayed in. It had just about everything you needed and was as they say a “home from home”.

In May there were ample sunbeds available and the real delight was sitting on the balcony and having food and drink brought to you. The cooking facilities, which are very good rarely got used.

The apartments are situated a short walk away from the beach and a little further from the main tourist area. On the beach the sunbeds are free to use but it is polite to buy a few drinks from the restaurant or bar they are in front of.

A short walk away (Head down to the beach and turn right)we found the 1881 Escape restaurant where you got a decent drink (not a weak concoction like some on the Calis promenade) and some authentic Turkish food, I recommend a visit, lay on the beach in the sun and be spoiled by the friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ouzo-and-ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment in October, so very quiet as end of season.
The apartments were clean and well taken care of. The pool area and gardens were kept immaculate. All two beds are on the ground floo,r with the three bed duplex apts on the first floor.
Two bed apts, had a kitchen dining area and main lounge with a large comfortable sofa and large screen TV (some English channels). Two bedrooms, one either side of the bathroom. Bathroom clean which was a must and the shower had great water pressure and constant hot water.
Would say to take some liquid hand soap with you (you can buy if there if prefer) also a tea towel would be good to pop in your suitcase as that is the one thing not provided.
Everything else you could want was in the apartment.
Little markets were not far away for bits of shopping and a large Kipa on the way from Calis to Fethiye which is not very expensive.
Location of the apartments is down the quiet end of Calis, which means you will face a 15 to 20 minute walk to get to the main run of restaurants. However the plus side is it is lovely and peaceful.
The beach is only a few minutes walk up the road if you want a change from the pool area.
Great thing about the two beds being on the ground floor is the direct access from your terrace to the pool area. As well as the main terrace off the lounge the rear bedroom also has a small terrace with seating for two which was a nice touch.
We will definitely go back to these apartments and would recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed,here for two weeks in September and loved it. The apartments are well equipped and clean. The guy working reception seemed to be working 24/7 and was very helpful. We adopted a little white cat when we were there who was adorable but sadly disappeared towards the end of the holiday so we hope nothing horrible happened to her. It's a bit of a walk into Calis which is ok when light but can be a bit hazardous in the dark. Fortunately I had taken a little torch with me which was very useful. There are some great restaurants and bars but it is also worth the trip into Fetiye on the water taxi or by dolmus. Well worth a visit :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shabbie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

From the moment we arrived at Diana residence we found the staff to want to go the extra mile. We arrived late (after midnight) due to Koral transfer. They held us at the airport for over two hours due to people due on the transfer being delayed. This caused people to miss their first night at their resort. And kids to miss their evening meal. I spoke to the guy at the desk and pointed out that he should send the bus, but the guy just shrugged his shoulders and said no more people.... I won't be using Koral again. Back to Diana, as I said we arrived late but the duty manager opened the shop so we could get water milk etc. the apartment was spotless and well furnished, as it was the end of the season the pool area was very very quiet and we had it to ourselves on a couple of days. Food can be ordered from the shop and is either. Delivered to your room or to the chill out bar, the food was good and well priced. The wifi reaches the rooms which is a plus. The security guy even gave us a lift to the bars one night. The residence is about a twenty minute walk from the main bars but it is a pleasant walk. Although the road is a little dark when walking back at night. There is a great selection of bars and shops Lees bar is great and Measher and lee do a cracking English breakfast for £3.50 inc tea or coffee. We had a breakfast at Pasham which is next to Diana we were left for twenty minutes with a cup of tea, (no milk) and I asked the manageress for milk and pointed out that we had been waiting so long for our breakfast, I was told that as it was the end of season they were closed to non residence even though they had sign advertising their breakfast out in the road. When we finally had our breakfast and went to pay the bill the manageress daughter who could only have been three or four stuck her tongue out at my wife and spat at her, obviously the hotel does not take customers questioning service that well.,they also play music from around mid day until late evening from their restaurant which I felt was intrusive and un necessary as their was never any one in there. ( probably due to the young girls customer skills). We ate out every night and never had a bad meal, cassa I'd mama is great as is cafe soul, and so cheap. Go up and over Calis bridge and walk down the parade of shops, on the left towards the end is a jeweller and to the rear of the shop is a true turkish bar, great atoms and music, on nights there was an old chap there who really got down to the music, what a bar well worth a visit. Over all a great holiday great apartment good food, I would well recommend Diana residence and Calis beach, we will be back next year without fail.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyishWeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
3.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
1.1 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,138 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Residence

Property: Diana Residence
Address: Kocek Mustafa Caddesi Koca Calis, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Diana Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and LoveHolidays so you can book your Diana Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Residence Hotel Fethiye
Diana Residence Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing