We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little gem”
Review of Nevada Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nevada Hotel & Spa
Ranked #13 of 97 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just spent a nice weeks break at the nevada butik recently with the missus and 2 kids,set it a quiet residential area surrounded by villas.
We spent it in the family room 406 which overlooks the front entrance, with a good sized living room (albeit with low sloping ceilings so be carefull you dont bang your head if your tall like me), a decent sized bathroom with a jaccuzi and a main bedroom with air con,kettle and mini bar,a nice sized balcony with a couple of chairs and a small table on to complete.
The beds are really comfortable but i could of done with an extra pillow, we did ask for 1 but it never materialised
The excellent maids came in every day, with fresh towels made into hearts/flowers/swans.
Your a 10 minute walk to the beach with all the bars and resteraunts across a main road but traffic was light when we were there and never a problem
The pool is a decent size and has the sun on it for most of the day, plenty of sunbeds and a chill out area with a couple of sofa's or tables and chairs to sit on next to the pool side bar.
Drinks are cheap enough if you drink the local brews,but if you prefer imported spirits your looking at £6 a shot.
The staff here cant do enough to help you here, always polite and friendly.
There is free wifi right through the hotel, sometimes a little slow but thats to be expected and gratefully accepted
We stayed bed and breakfast and whilst i like cheeses,cold meats and olives...im not that keen on them at 8am so stuck with toast and eggs or ate out at a bar on the front that did excellent breakfasts for £4
Our flight was late in the evening and we had to vacate our rooms by 12, but the lovely receptionist arranged for us to have use of another room to get showered and changed in, though she did ask the cleaners to empty the mini bar just in case we had something from it...a little bit cheeky if im honest.
If we ever go back to calis beach i would definately consider staying at the Nevada Butik again
one tip if offered a trip to the local water park...dont bother ...its crap

Room Tip: rooms at side of hotel quite small, just enough room to fit a double bed in with a small bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just returned from a fantastic week at this excellent hotel which is 5 minutes walk from the beach in Calis.
Staff here are brilliant and nothing is too much for any of them. Aylem on reception (formerly from Mutlu Hotel) is the star of the show and always assists any request with a smile.
Stayed in the family room on the top floor and the room is very spacious would suit a family of 4 with ease. Rooms are cleaned every day and towels and sheets were changed every other day.
Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. It is spotlessly clean and the staff will make your stay an enjoyable and memorable one.
We'll done to everyone concerned.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel itself is slightly away from Calis beach and initially believed we were quite far from the main front as it's deceiving given the hotels location. However a 10 minute walk across the stagnant river and through a residential area and you arrive there.

The room was modern with a large shower, toilet with a water bidet spray for washing yourself afterwards ;) (all the toilets seem to have these), large bed, desk, built in wardrobe, bedside drawers, air con and small balcony. There is a safe in the room that you can use for £2 per day. Our room was cleaned everyday, towels changed and was spotless, the cleaners made sculptures such as animal, hearts and a random stick man from our clothes etc out of the towels.

Complimentary shower gel, sewing kit, cotton buds and slippers in the room as well as tea and coffee making facilities

The swimming pool is small but very nice and staff check on the levels throughout the day. The hotel isn't very big and at the time we went, it wasn't peak time so hardly full. There is a small poolside bar, where you can order snacks, lunch and drinks. The food is reasonable, the non-alcoholic drinks not so much. The older guy on the bar ( Harry?) was informative about the local dolmus and fethiye, he also had a good sense of humour and was very friendly.

The hotel is a mix of turkish, german and British. People generally kept to themselves but there were a couple of nice guests to chat to. The age group was mixed with older couples, small families and younger couples (us being the latter). The hotel is very quiet and most people appear to be in their rooms by 11pm, this could be because it is in a residential area . This was ideal for us as the places on calis appear to go on till the early hours.

As we were doing B&B, we ate dinner along calis beach or in fethiye so did not experience dinner. I did have a tuna salad for lunch one day, which was enormous - very tasty but just couldn't finish it.

The breakfast and dining area is nicely laid out. After reading some of the previous moaning reviews about breakfast, I can't understand what people expect from a buffet..?? There was a choice of bread, cereal, coffee, juice, cold meats and cheese, olives and other salad stuff as well as some hot plates serving eggs (boiled or scrambled) and sausages (these were delicious like choritso style - couldn't get enough of them). Plenty of food, which can set you up for the day until dinner :)

My only disappointment was with the Turkish spa, the hotel is known for it's spa and massages but at £36 for access to the Turkish bath (on its own £13 with no treatments) and a massage, I found that slightly more then I wanted to pay. The lovely lady on the reception desk said it was cheaper to pay £36 for the package bit looking at individual prices, it worked out the same. I believe there are cheaper turkish baths in fethiye.

The hotel does have zero policy on bringing outside food and drink into the rooms. There is a small supermarket just across the canal selling large bottles of water, sweets and other essentials if you are going to the beach for the day ( supermarket is nearer to beach anyway). Water and soft drinks slightly cheaper in supermarket then hotel so probably better if heading out for the day to purchase from there

I would recommend the nevada if you want a comfortable, quiet and chilled out stay. Given the chance of returning to turkey and fethiye, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room on ground floor in the building with reception - more quieter then above restaurant I wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junkospud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at the Nevada for 3 weeks in June and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, it is certainly the best hotel we have stayed in at Calis. The rooms were a good size, nice and airy, a safe in your room is so nice, there was also a fridge, tea & coffee making facilities, and a lovely big shower area with lots of hot water. Absolutely no negatives at all. We thought the breakfasts were excellent - not sure what people want but every day you had the choice of squash or water, coffee & tea, omelettes or fried eggs, boiled eggs, fresh bread, honey, jams etc. yoghurt, cereal, 6 different types of olives, 4 different cheeses, plus all the normal meats, cucumber, tomatoes etc. they also had a big carrot cake in the heated section which was really yummy with honey over the top. Cannot think what more you could want for breakfast - excellent choice. Pool also very good always a sunbed available and a nice sized pool - music played just low enough to hear but not loud enough to disturb your reading. We eat out every night but the food they supplied for the people who were half board always looked very nice. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

clean, modern hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and spacious with air con. Beds were comfy. Bathroom was large with a large shower. Rooms were cleaned everyday and towels changed too. We even got towel sculptures too. A slight negative was the carpet in the room but hotel slippers were provided so it was fine!

Ari and the staff at the bar/restaurant were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

Hotel was quiet and no noise at night. No fights for sun beds!

About 5/10 mins to the beach and sea front restaurants/bars. Have to cross a busy road to get there and side roads are not very well lit at night. Wasn't a problem for us though.

Room Tip: room 207 was facing the front of hotel so no noise from bar. View was of street though. Room was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elfigerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Lovely clean modern hote
Situated in a quiet residential area of Calis Beach.
Good pool area and atmosphere.
Staff always helpful,from Harry the Manager who runs the pool bar through to the cleaners.
Bedrooms vary in size,we are in Number 301,which is a large double,complete with walk in shower.
Great value all round.
Negatives would be,400mts to beach along dusty gravel road,crossing a main road.
Very limited breakfast selection although sufficient.
All in all,having a great holiday with lovely friends.
Thank you NEVADA SPA.

Room Tip: Ask for end rooms,as side rooms can be a lot smaller. 301 or 507 are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pockets93HerneBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Third time at this hotel and an excellent holiday again thank you all for a great holiday returning again on the 5th September, the staff send manager are brilliant you should be proud of yourselves. See you all in. 9 weeks.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are best with two balconies, large rom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
3.1 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
171 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#24 of 102 in Fethiye
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
252 reviews
3.2 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevada Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevada Hotel & Spa

Address: Calis Mevki Foca Mah. Cahit Begenc Bulv. 1049 Sok., Fethiye, Turkey (Formerly Nevada Boutique Hotel & Spa)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range: £17 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevada Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nevada Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nevada Hotel & Spa Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing