We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa – Couldn’t have asked for...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oyster Villa 1

Stunning south facing beachfront villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning south facing beachfront villa
superb sea and mountain views from private patio / pool high quality open plan interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Stunning south facing beachfront villa
superb sea and mountain views from private patio / pool
high quality open plan interior
large master suite with sofa and large private terrace with stunning sea view
marble bathrooms
en-suite double
patio / pool / terrace shower!
tastefully decorated
stunning beachfront development
communal beachside pool
private beach
beach / poolside bar
on-site restaurant
on-site massage facility
sunsets you never tire of
ultimate relaxation
view from patio / balconies
on-site traditional turkish baths
explore on a quad bike
private beachside restaurant
poolside bar / restaurant sunsets
Aerial view of stunning location
wake up, pull the curtain and ........
fabulous local restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fethiye, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KalpsChhy
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa – Couldn’t have asked for anything more!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

What an amazing villa. We simply couldn’t have asked for anything more. We were a party of 4 adults and 4 children aged between 7 and 3.

This was our first visit to Calis, Sunset Beach and it won’t be our last!

The Villa was clean and very well equipped. So much thought has gone into the décor, layout and equipment…the kids even had their own coloured plastic cups!

It defiantly felt like home from home as opposed to just a rental for a week.

There were plenty of bathrooms and comfortable bedrooms with balconies.

The beach was literally on the doorstep! You can hear the waves first thing in the morning and last thing at night which was so nice and relaxing.

The pool was cleaned regularly and there is plenty of space and privacy if you just wanted to sit and relax around the pool.

The BBQ and outdoor shower were very useful and there were plenty of sun loungers.

Mary was very helpful with any questions and queries we had and was always available for us to call/email. The on-site manager Nadine Harputlu was brilliant. She was always available to help on site or even via email to help with any questions and advised us on excursions and arranged airport transfers.

The complex itself is lovely and clean. The onsite restaurant was fantastic and there is an onsite supermarket which stocks most things.

A short walk to the Calis Promenade and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from as well as shops. All very friendly and love and bit of banter!

The onsite Turkish Spa was very relaxing which we had booked at the end of the holiday as a final treat before we left.

We booked this villa as a treat for a 40th Birthday. It has definitely helped marking the occasion and making it more memorable!

Thank you to Mary and Nadine!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Renfrew, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing! Safe! Spotless! Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is my fourth visit to Calis and this is by far the best accommodation I have ever stayed in. Mary the owner answered all my question and provided all the information prior to arrival and Nadine who manages the villa is always on hand to answer any questions and is most helpful. There are additional security locks on the doors and windows as well as 24 hours security within the complex which gives peace of mind. The villa is spotless and has everything you would need on holiday and has plenty of space in all the rooms. The pool area is great and is cleaned every morning and has 8 loungers, beanbags to relax, table & chairs and outside shower. The position of the villa has got to be the best in the complex with sunshine all morning into early evening, privacy with no one walking past your pool and perfect views of the beach. We ate lunch in the complex most days and evening meal in calis promenade where there are plenty of restaurants to choose from. You can either walk to the promenade (20 mins) or take the dolmis (small bus) which stops just outside the complex and run very frequently. The onsite Turkish bath is a great way to start your holiday followed by a massage - so relaxing. There is also an onsite supermarket selling a wide variety of groceries and is open late. We have booked again for 2014 and cant wait! Roll on Summer 2014!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Additional security
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart G
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic - will be back later this year”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely clean and well equipped villa, with it's own pool and another shared pool within walking distance.

Less than 100m from the sea and a short distance from the many amenities at Calis Beach.

Nadine, who manages the Villa for the owners, is most helpful.

I'll definitely be back later this year and next year as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the villa
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtec001
Northumberland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“WOW!!! Couldn't have wished for better. Sheer Perfection.”
Reviewed 11 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Well I take it you are reading this review because you are thinking about visiting Calis and/or Sunset Beach Club and this villa is looking to be one of your shortlist. My advice - GO FOR IT!!!! We have stayed in 2 other villas at Sunset Beach Club and this is by far the best.

The thought that must have gone in to this villa makes it so special. From the layout, furnishings, decor - everything. Its more of a home from home than a cold rental property. Its in a fantastic location both on the complex and in Calis. Close enough to the town centre yet far enough away so that you just hear the waves on the beach in the evening.

The complex itself is very well run and is spotlessly clean.

Apart from the villa itself, the service from Mary and Mark who own the villa and from Nadine, their agent in Calis is fantastic. Nothing was a problem either during the booking or whilst we were in the villa. They were all even on hand to give tips on restaurants etc. Nadine arranged the transfers for us and met us at the taxi when it arrived and then met us on the last day to check everything was alright and take us to the taxi.

We have been holidaying independently in villas for the past 12 years, and this is most certainly one of the very best. We have only visited one other villa more than once, and we will certainly be returning to this one. I cant recommend this place highly enough. The villa and standard of service are just exceptional. My best tip - if you are thinking about booking but are unsure - just go for it. I cannot imagine anyone being less than happy with this choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, space, location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Reviewed 24 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, privacy, pool, everything really!!!
Liked least: nothing all good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location next to beach and the private pool.
Liked least: Stoney beach
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SueLith
Stoke on Trent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful spacious villa in quiet location, very clean & comfortable with lovely view of the sea and 'Babadag' mountain”
Reviewed 28 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Our family of 3 generations stayed at the villa ( 8 of us) and really enjoyed our stay. We couldn't fault the villa it was clean very spacious, especially the beautiful en suite 'master bedroom' which has lovely views of the bay and the mountain range. The pool was spotless and attended to every day and although quite small it was lovely to have the privacy of your own pool. I would thouroughly reccommend it and would be happy to stay there again.
The complex is quite a good walk from the main part of Calis but it is no problem to hop on the 'dolmus' for under a couple of lira and they drop you back at the door.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$129
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing