We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great price, amazing service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fethiye Guest House
Ranked #6 of 91 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great price, amazing service.”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

To anyone travelling through and hoping to explore this beautiful town this is the place to stay. Not just for the fantastic location, or the great price, but the amazing service they provide. I was only going to stay one night but stayed for 5. The staff are super friendly and speak perfect English. They organised everything for me from my washing, dinner, day trips, paragliding, transfers, onward accommodation and I even rang back a week later to book a balloon flight in cappadocia through them because I knew they would give me a fantastic price and it would all run smoothly.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Callan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    66
    29
    13
    5
See reviews for
13
51
65
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palermo, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

New place and rooms were very clean. All was white: linen, duvets and towels. Perfect location close to everything. Internet wasn't working most of the time but the people at the reception could help booking everything for you plus they had lots of tips on things to do around. I would definetely go back there again.

Room Tip: Add a bit more and go for the rooms with the sea view, they are much bigger than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My husband and I stayed in one of the double rooms for 4 days. Bec who is the current manager is an Aussie girl who is in love with Turkey and only too happy to give you travel advice. Ali who is always there, it seems speaks great English too and always also a great help.

Our room had a view out to the water, was roomy and fresh and appears to be recently renovated with a sparkling bathroom, even if it is a bit squeezy but that seems to be the norm in most Turkish bathrooms.

Breakfast was included in the very cheap rate and apart from the standard Turkish fare, Ali sometimes puts out some special treats. Being affiliated with Alaturka Cruises (just down the street a bit) they can also organise tours and cruises. It is a close walk to shops, clubs and restaurants too.

Our only glitch at the time was an issue with the hot water supply which was being addressed during our stay, otherwise it was a great stay. I'd go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palawan Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

It was a breeze going to Fethiye Guest House from the main bus terminal. I took a minibus at TL1.50 from the terminal with the sign “karagozler”. I told the driver I want to get off at Doruk Hotel which is just infront of the guesthouse. I stayed for 3 nights from April 18.

Ali, the friendly english-speaking reception guy gave me a double bed room on the inside of the guesthouse, no views, just the interior of the place but the room was big enough and clean with spanking toilet/shower, hot shower, 3 towels, bed although very soft, it’s comfortable. Wifi internet working inside the room.

Breakfast was surprisingly good, coffee/tea complimentary during my stay, and they can book you boat tours as they also run the Alaturka tours. Loads on info should you need it for sights around the area.

The best assets I guess (or definitely) of the guesthouse are the two helpful guys manning the reception – Ali and the charming, so natural and a people-person aussie lady named Beck. I can’t thank them enough for the warm welcome after a not-so-warm atmosphere in Olympos.

Location is perfect, few minutes walk to the center of Fethiye, breakfast balcony is facing the marina so you’ll get a good view. There are several stores and restaurants around, and the tourist info center is just down the road as well as the antik tiyatro. The lycian tombs carved on the mountain is probably a 20-minute to half hour leisure walk away. And so is the famous fish restaurant where they cook your selected fresh fish, not expensive as I thought it would be.

At EUR15/night with breakfast, friendly people around, you can feel the good vibe, Fethiye Guest House is unbeatable. Extremely recommended. (June)

Room Tip: I think the rooms facing the marina is a triple one, so if you can get it, it has a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheShoppelifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akbuk, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I can only echo what has already been said. Basic, but clean, great for a short stay, location fabulous, helpful staff.. Will stay there again. Sue and Tony

Room Tip: We had a room at the front which had a lovely view of the harbour, but it was above the outside rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueCheshireUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed for only 1 night before leaving on a boat cruise the next day (not their cruise). I stayed in a dorm which was clean, comfortable and quiet. I had a cold shower in the morning (not pleasant in April) and the breakfast was the usual bread, jam and tomatoes. Bec, the Australian girl working there was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahjean51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peshawar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

hiya thr fellas ! am right here in Fethiye, by accident found this place , FETHIYE GUEST HOUSE, best location, cheapest 35 TL for double bed with a very nice Breakfast, wel maintained, neat clean small but tidy rooms, very jollyand always helpful MUSTAFA , da man incharge (owner i think) seems like a family business, all da members r working round da clock. neighbouring harbour , just across da road opposite to Hotel Doruk and diagonally opposite to YATCH Boutique ,charging more than 100 US$,
will rate it amongst the best locations in town....do pay a visit wenever to get a chance....bye bye

Room Tip: limited no of rooms, the place is supposed to b a sleeping den, for a peaceful calm nite,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dentist786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,190 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#2 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#6 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Yonca Lodge
Yonca Lodge
#7 of 127 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Duygu Pension
Duygu Pension
#30 of 91 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
10.7 mi away
Lissiya Hotel
Lissiya Hotel
#4 of 127 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fethiye Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fethiye Guest House

Property: Fethiye Guest House
Address: Karagozler Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:57 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By The Marina – Sea front location with short walk to the Port, all the Shops, Bars and Restaurants which would make your stay in Fethiye easy! Newly opened Guesthouse with best breakfast and great service! BEST BREAKFAST in Fethiye with various options from Fruit muesli, homemade yogurt to egg dishes, vegemite toasts to traditional Turkish breakfast, homemade brad to pastries and much more with coffee and teas. Breakfast is included in all room rates.Highlights- Seafront location by the Marina- Best Breakfast in Fethiye- Free Wifi- Free pick up from the bus station- Reasonable Rates at opening months- Rooms with bathroom, Shower & ACOur Services Include- Internet & Free Wifi- Laundry Service- Free Safe box usage & Luggage storage - Free book exchange- Board & card games, Magazines- Cheap International calls, CD / DVD burn, Fax service- Satellite screen at the lobby- No curfew or Lockout- Travel desk & Travel shop- Various Group Activities & Daily excursions trough the Summer!Free Shuttles- Free pick up from Fethiye bus station on arrival- Pickup / drop off by all daily tour / excursions- Book your bus ticket with us & we'll arrange free pick up from bus any companyTRAVEL AGENCY & INFORMATIONFethiye Guesthouse own/run by 'Alaturka Yachting & Travel', a leading Blue Cruise Company and operate bus tours to many destinations in Turkey. Our crew will help you trough any enquiries with.GUESTHOUSE GROUP ACTIVITIESFethiye Guesthouse will be Travelers Meeting Point by many travelers in 2011, we own number of yachts, transports and our active crew would organize group trips to nearby Bays, Saklikent Gorge, Kayakoy, Turkish bath, Moonlight BBQ cruises, Nightly BBQ’s at Terrace etc... with extra cost. We’ll helps you enjoy Fethiye as much as possible.Rooms- Double, twin, triple, Quad and Shared rooms- Some private rooms with direct sea view- Daily room service- All rooms with private bathroom & hot shower- AC, towels, hair dryer availableArriving by BUSFethiye bus station is 4km away from the city centre. We'll provide a free pick up, if you let us know your arrival details.A) Go to Pamukkale Bus Company at the bus station and let know your’re looking for Fethiye Guesthouse or Alaturka Yachting & They’ll contact usB) Call us for a free pick up from the bus stationC) Take 'Karagozler' minibus from opposite the bus station and get off at Doruk Hotel (We’re Opposite)Find us at Fethiye CentreEasy! We located 200 meters after Main Port’s gate, 100 meter after ‘Ece Marina’s Gate on left side. Right opposite to Doruk Hotel.From Dalaman AirportWe organize transfers from Dalaman Airport, contact us for further information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Fethiye Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fethiye Guest House Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing