We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fethiye Guest House
Ranked #5 of 97 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying two nights here. The price was well worth the accommodation and included breakfast. Erhan was very helpful and was able to arrange free transport to/from the bus station. Location is great, with a view of the harbor. Dorm rooms are small but sufficient. This was one of the better priced places I stayed in Turkey.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank PeregrinatorM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

I only stayed one night in this hostel/guesthouse and I would recommend it. The location is good, near the water front and close enough to walk into town. The staff are friendly and helpful with question about all the activities you might want to do in and around Fethiye. I stayed in a twin room, it had a private bathroom and the room was spacious. The price is very reasonable for the area and a lot cheaper compared to the big cities like Istanbul and Goreme (Capadocia)

Room Tip: There is a free shuttle bus from the main bus station to the water front road that goes pass all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DavidMesquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Thıs hostel has got a great locatıon rıght by the harbor. It came well referred from my yacht captaın Mustapha. If you are rıdıng a boat ıt drops you off almost lıterally at Fethıye Guesthouses front porch. Free breakfast and cheap nıcely kept dorms are great. Erhan at the front desk can help you book any transportatıon or actıvıty you would lıke. Have fun!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mıke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Really nice time in Fethiye Guesthouse, the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Everyone spoke excelent english so communication was no problem. We arrived with no plans and the staff was really helpful in figuring out what to do with the time and budget that we had. The dorm room was under repairs when we arrived, but they put us in a three bed private for no extra charge. They gave a really nice breakfast in the mornings. Overall a nice experience, I would reccomend Fethiye Guesthouse to those wanting to visit Fethiye.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Fethiye Guest House is a good option for those who wish a great location in Fethiye but re on a limited budget. The property is very basic and clean. The young man at the desk was extremely helpful and gave great advice about the area. The breakfast was good and plentiful.
This is a budget option that still provides good service and a clean room with a private bath. The inner city and tombs are all within walking distance. It is a good area of town and you will feel safe. All other hotels in this area are expensive options so it is a very upscale area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank islandgirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights in a dorm at Fethiye guesthouse. 10 min walk to city center. All the basic elements are there. What makes this place special is the friendliness of the staff. Somehow got a free ride to the beach from the hotel manager. Very grateful. Also the breakfast area looks over the marina, very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cltravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great place for backpackers on a budget! A simple no frills hostel with everything a backpacker needs. The staff were super helpful in advising us on where and how to make day trips from Fethiye. The breakfast was included in the rate and was filling and delicous and the supply of turkish tea was never ending. overall it was great value for money,clean and the staff were friendly and helpfull, I would come back fr sure

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oliver p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
4 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#24 of 102 in Fethiye
201 reviews
4.6 mi away
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Antas Deluxe Aparts
#56 of 102 in Fethiye
121 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#25 of 102 in Fethiye
318 reviews
3.9 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fethiye Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fethiye Guest House

Address: Karagozler Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:57 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range: £14 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By The Marina – Sea front location with short walk to the Port, all the Shops, Bars and Restaurants which would make your stay in Fethiye easy! Newly opened Guesthouse with best breakfast and great service! BEST BREAKFAST in Fethiye with various options from Fruit muesli, homemade yogurt to egg dishes, vegemite toasts to traditional Turkish breakfast, homemade brad to pastries and much more with coffee and teas. Breakfast is included in all room rates.Highlights- Seafront location by the Marina- Best Breakfast in Fethiye- Free Wifi- Free pick up from the bus station- Reasonable Rates at opening months- Rooms with bathroom, Shower & ACOur Services Include- Internet & Free Wifi- Laundry Service- Free Safe box usage & Luggage storage - Free book exchange- Board & card games, Magazines- Cheap International calls, CD / DVD burn, Fax service- Satellite screen at the lobby- No curfew or Lockout- Travel desk & Travel shop- Various Group Activities & Daily excursions trough the Summer!Free Shuttles- Free pick up from Fethiye bus station on arrival- Pickup / drop off by all daily tour / excursions- Book your bus ticket with us & we'll arrange free pick up from bus any companyTRAVEL AGENCY & INFORMATIONFethiye Guesthouse own/run by 'Alaturka Yachting & Travel', a leading Blue Cruise Company and operate bus tours to many destinations in Turkey. Our crew will help you trough any enquiries with.GUESTHOUSE GROUP ACTIVITIESFethiye Guesthouse will be Travelers Meeting Point by many travelers in 2011, we own number of yachts, transports and our active crew would organize group trips to nearby Bays, Saklikent Gorge, Kayakoy, Turkish bath, Moonlight BBQ cruises, Nightly BBQ’s at Terrace etc... with extra cost. We’ll helps you enjoy Fethiye as much as possible.Rooms- Double, twin, triple, Quad and Shared rooms- Some private rooms with direct sea view- Daily room service- All rooms with private bathroom & hot shower- AC, towels, hair dryer availableArriving by BUSFethiye bus station is 4km away from the city centre. We'll provide a free pick up, if you let us know your arrival details.A) Go to Pamukkale Bus Company at the bus station and let know your’re looking for Fethiye Guesthouse or Alaturka Yachting & They’ll contact usB) Call us for a free pick up from the bus stationC) Take 'Karagozler' minibus from opposite the bus station and get off at Doruk Hotel (We’re Opposite)Find us at Fethiye CentreEasy! We located 200 meters after Main Port’s gate, 100 meter after ‘Ece Marina’s Gate on left side. Right opposite to Doruk Hotel.From Dalaman AirportWe organize transfers from Dalaman Airport, contact us for further information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fethiye Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fethiye Guest House Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing