We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”
Review of Vanilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vanilla Hotel
Ranked #27 of 96 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is a great little hotel near Fethiye. It is little off the beaten track but this makes the area very peaceful and quiet. However the Dolmus stop to Fethiye is only about 2 minutes walk and the mini-buses come round every 5 minutes or so. The ride into Fethiye takes about 20 minutes.The beach is about 5 minutes walk away and there are many very reasonably-priced restaurants along the front. There are several small shops on the main road selling essentials like water, drinks, beer and snacks. The hotel itself is very clean and the rooms are quite spacious. All have aircon and ours worked really well. The hotel staff are really friendly and can't do enough to make your stay a happy one. The hotel does a buffet evening meal at a small extra cost. The food is really tasty and you can eat as much as you like. However at the price most of the dishes are vegetarian but there is always one hot meat dish. The hotel has a lovely clean pool. They provide various water toys that kids can play with. There is plenty of parking next to the hotel if you come by car. I would really recommend this hotel for a quiet relaxing stay. But if you are after nightclubs, etc then you will probably want to stay close to town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stay here if you intend to use the hotel just for sleeping. The location is kinda away from the beach. It was hard to find it on the first day. There wasnt any proper sings to find the hotel. The cleanliness was ok but the toilet. The breakfast was quite bad since most things were not so fresh. One more thing , Wiresless was awful on third floor. Also I tried to avoid the manager as she was quite persistant on taking your money instead of being helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saltysalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Our room could only be described as of a very poor standard. Rough edges around the tiling, plug socket dangling out of a rough hole in the wall by the wiring. Despite our booking specifically stating a balcony room, I do not think what we were presented with can fairly be described as such. A new building has been built 30cm from our balcony totally obstructing any view there once was (see attached photo). This gap has had all sorts of rubbish and building waste thrown into it.

Since we were 6 hours delayed and it was 1pm, we accepted the room initially, but late the next day asked if there was another room we could be moved to. The owner said `I knew it. I was just waiting for you to say something. The happiness of all our guests is very important to us, but we are very busy now. We will try to move you in 2-3 days when we are not so busy`.
True to her word, she did move us to another room 2 days later (3 days into our stay). We were happy with this room, (though noted it was a twin bedded room rather than the double as stated on our booking).

We thought the way the owner dealt with this was poor. She acknowledged to us she knew the room was not acceptable or as described in our booking, but waited until we mentioned it to do anything about it. Clearly had we not, we would have been left in the room we were originally issued with for the whole of our stay.

Plus points for the hotel are it is very clean. Nice pool area, we liked the food, nice comfortable lounge.

The bar service is very disorganised, (bit like the keystone cops). When checking out, they had no idea what drinks we had consumed until we came up with our own list! Our impression was that a few others checking out had the same issue.

Though there is much to like about the hotel, clearly the main reason for booking a hotel is to get a room. I have therefore allowed our experience of the room a higher weighting in the overall hotel score. I have also only rated accoring to the room we were originally assigned.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the hotel have a new building built 30 cm from the hotel. Clearly balconies on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tristan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed here for 4 days.The hotel is nice.The rooms are basic but clean.The food was very good and fresh.Stuff was friendly and helpfull.The owner of the hotel is a very nice lady and she is allways talking with the guests.The beach is very near,just over the road.We felt there very good and we reccomend this hotel to all the travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller_alk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This is a charming hotel with lovely decor - really enjoyed the food especially breakfast. Fantastic location as it is on teh bus route to get the bus into Fethiye, and even better it is literally over the road from the beech where they have loadsa sun loungers and you get served cocktails.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordBeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We could not complain about the room and pool, nice and clean to start with. When we arrived no one was on the reception, we waited over forty minutes, after knocking on doors, the host's son came back after a night out and woke up the host. However our room or bed sheets was no cleaned for 2 weeks whilst we were there. We asked for clean towels and more toilet roll, but no one got any for us, so we resorted to pinching toilet roll from empty rooms. The breakfast was bland and the same everyday. There was no bar, to buy drinks or snacks. The host even though pleasant enough did not talk very good english and made conversation hard and she was happy to tell you when she was not happy.

Room Tip: Chose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vogue218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We spent 4 nights in Vanilla hotel in Fethiye. It was a very pleasant experience. Although, they are new in the market, they are doing a terrific job. , The owner, Nalan, is an amazing host. She solved all our problems with smiling face and endless patience. She found as a travel agent to book our flights, arranged a trip to Dalaman airport, cooked two fabulous dinners. Other than very friendly environment, hotel is very clean and neat. Rooms are big, spacy and equipped with AC and TV. There is a medium size pool in the nice and shady back yard. Yard is wonderful in hot days. You can lay down beside the pool under the mature trees and read your book. I highly recommend Vanilla Hotel to anyone visiting Fethiye. Price for the service is unbeatable.

Room Tip: Top rooms facing the backyard and pool are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zefiren2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.1 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
162 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#24 of 102 in Fethiye
200 reviews
7.7 mi away
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Antas Deluxe Aparts
#56 of 102 in Fethiye
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Duygu Pension
Duygu Pension
#53 of 96 in Fethiye
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nevada Hotel & Spa
Nevada Hotel & Spa
#16 of 96 in Fethiye
185 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kilim Apart Hotel
Kilim Apart Hotel
#8 of 96 in Fethiye
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanilla Hotel

Address: Kocek Mustafa Cad. 1103 Sok. No 11 | Calis Plaji, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range: £18 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vanilla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vanilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanilla Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing