We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vanilla Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Unique(Fethiye)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Harman Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Remer Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
41
50
14
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
50
14
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalis beachmain mealsmall hotelsaladolivesmosquitoestl
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is a great little hotel near Fethiye. It is little off the beaten track but this makes the area very peaceful and quiet. However the Dolmus stop to Fethiye is only about 2 minutes walk and the mini-buses come round every 5 minutes or so. The ride into Fethiye takes about 20 minutes.The beach is about 5 minutes walk away and there are many very reasonably-priced restaurants along the front. There are several small shops on the main road selling essentials like water, drinks, beer and snacks. The hotel itself is very clean and the rooms are quite spacious. All have aircon and ours worked really well. The hotel staff are really friendly and can't do enough to make your stay a happy one. The hotel does a buffet evening meal at a small extra cost. The food is really tasty and you can eat as much as you like. However at the price most of the dishes are vegetarian but there is always one hot meat dish. The hotel has a lovely clean pool. They provide various water toys that kids can play with. There is plenty of parking next to the hotel if you come by car. I would really recommend this hotel for a quiet relaxing stay. But if you are after nightclubs, etc then you will probably want to stay close to town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stay here if you intend to use the hotel just for sleeping. The location is kinda away from the beach. It was hard to find it on the first day. There wasnt any proper sings to find the hotel. The cleanliness was ok but the toilet. The breakfast was quite bad since most things were not so fresh. One more thing , Wiresless was awful on third floor. Also I tried to avoid the manager as she was quite persistant on taking your money instead of being helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saltysalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Our room could only be described as of a very poor standard. Rough edges around the tiling, plug socket dangling out of a rough hole in the wall by the wiring. Despite our booking specifically stating a balcony room, I do not think what we were presented with can fairly be described as such. A new building has been built 30cm from our balcony totally obstructing any view there once was (see attached photo). This gap has had all sorts of rubbish and building waste thrown into it.

Since we were 6 hours delayed and it was 1pm, we accepted the room initially, but late the next day asked if there was another room we could be moved to. The owner said `I knew it. I was just waiting for you to say something. The happiness of all our guests is very important to us, but we are very busy now. We will try to move you in 2-3 days when we are not so busy`.
True to her word, she did move us to another room 2 days later (3 days into our stay). We were happy with this room, (though noted it was a twin bedded room rather than the double as stated on our booking).

We thought the way the owner dealt with this was poor. She acknowledged to us she knew the room was not acceptable or as described in our booking, but waited until we mentioned it to do anything about it. Clearly had we not, we would have been left in the room we were originally issued with for the whole of our stay.

Plus points for the hotel are it is very clean. Nice pool area, we liked the food, nice comfortable lounge.

The bar service is very disorganised, (bit like the keystone cops). When checking out, they had no idea what drinks we had consumed until we came up with our own list! Our impression was that a few others checking out had the same issue.

Though there is much to like about the hotel, clearly the main reason for booking a hotel is to get a room. I have therefore allowed our experience of the room a higher weighting in the overall hotel score. I have also only rated accoring to the room we were originally assigned.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the hotel have a new building built 30 cm from the hotel. Clearly balconies on this side of the hotel do not have a great view! See photo for details.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tristan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed here for 4 days.The hotel is nice.The rooms are basic but clean.The food was very good and fresh.Stuff was friendly and helpfull.The owner of the hotel is a very nice lady and she is allways talking with the guests.The beach is very near,just over the road.We felt there very good and we reccomend this hotel to all the travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller_alk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This is a charming hotel with lovely decor - really enjoyed the food especially breakfast. Fantastic location as it is on teh bus route to get the bus into Fethiye, and even better it is literally over the road from the beech where they have loadsa sun loungers and you get served cocktails.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordBeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews