We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no problems”
Review of Vanilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vanilla Hotel
Ranked #26 of 94 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“no problems”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

super little hotel,clean,convenient,lovely staff,nice breakfast though we rarely made it..near to beach and bars..where other reviewers stayed and said it was hard to find who knows!!!!quiet location one street from the sea....

Room Tip: overlooking the garden is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derek5655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    48
    13
    12
    8
See reviews for
28
51
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
McDonald's Corners, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel is 5km outside of Fethiye but local shuttle buses drop you off close by. This hotel has been renovated: the owner has given lots of attention to detail. The breakfast included is served on a secluded terrace and the choice of breakfast items is very adequate. The reception area, the guest common room (Wi Fi) and the hotel room were all very clean. I was very impressed with all this: good value for the cost of the room. Also very quiet.

Room Tip: This room was on second floor, in the back. Room had AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyceline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We had a 3 night stay in this hotel. Fethiye seemed closer to Dalaman Airport than Icmeler, our second stop. We arrived quite late but the woman on reception was warm and welcoming and we had a much needed drink at the pool side bar when we put our things into our rooms. The rooms were immaculate and the hotel is located on a quieter side road away from all of the noise. The walk onto Calis beach takes about 1 minute . You can also take the Dolmas (2 TL) into Fethiye Old Town from the corner at the end of the road. This only takes about 20 minutes and you can see the fish market, rock tombs, castle ruins and harbour.

Room Tip: Get a balcony if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly_rabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is a great little hotel near Fethiye. It is little off the beaten track but this makes the area very peaceful and quiet. However the Dolmus stop to Fethiye is only about 2 minutes walk and the mini-buses come round every 5 minutes or so. The ride into Fethiye takes about 20 minutes.The beach is about 5 minutes walk away and there are many very reasonably-priced restaurants along the front. There are several small shops on the main road selling essentials like water, drinks, beer and snacks. The hotel itself is very clean and the rooms are quite spacious. All have aircon and ours worked really well. The hotel staff are really friendly and can't do enough to make your stay a happy one. The hotel does a buffet evening meal at a small extra cost. The food is really tasty and you can eat as much as you like. However at the price most of the dishes are vegetarian but there is always one hot meat dish. The hotel has a lovely clean pool. They provide various water toys that kids can play with. There is plenty of parking next to the hotel if you come by car. I would really recommend this hotel for a quiet relaxing stay. But if you are after nightclubs, etc then you will probably want to stay close to town.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stay here if you intend to use the hotel just for sleeping. The location is kinda away from the beach. It was hard to find it on the first day. There wasnt any proper sings to find the hotel. The cleanliness was ok but the toilet. The breakfast was quite bad since most things were not so fresh. One more thing , Wiresless was awful on third floor. Also I tried to avoid the manager as she was quite persistant on taking your money instead of being helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saltysalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Our room could only be described as of a very poor standard. Rough edges around the tiling, plug socket dangling out of a rough hole in the wall by the wiring. Despite our booking specifically stating a balcony room, I do not think what we were presented with can fairly be described as such. A new building has been built 30cm from our balcony totally obstructing any view there once was (see attached photo). This gap has had all sorts of rubbish and building waste thrown into it.

Since we were 6 hours delayed and it was 1pm, we accepted the room initially, but late the next day asked if there was another room we could be moved to. The owner said `I knew it. I was just waiting for you to say something. The happiness of all our guests is very important to us, but we are very busy now. We will try to move you in 2-3 days when we are not so busy`.
True to her word, she did move us to another room 2 days later (3 days into our stay). We were happy with this room, (though noted it was a twin bedded room rather than the double as stated on our booking).

We thought the way the owner dealt with this was poor. She acknowledged to us she knew the room was not acceptable or as described in our booking, but waited until we mentioned it to do anything about it. Clearly had we not, we would have been left in the room we were originally issued with for the whole of our stay.

Plus points for the hotel are it is very clean. Nice pool area, we liked the food, nice comfortable lounge.

The bar service is very disorganised, (bit like the keystone cops). When checking out, they had no idea what drinks we had consumed until we came up with our own list! Our impression was that a few others checking out had the same issue.

Though there is much to like about the hotel, clearly the main reason for booking a hotel is to get a room. I have therefore allowed our experience of the room a higher weighting in the overall hotel score. I have also only rated accoring to the room we were originally assigned.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the hotel have a new building built 30 cm from the hotel. Clearly balconies on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tristan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed here for 4 days.The hotel is nice.The rooms are basic but clean.The food was very good and fresh.Stuff was friendly and helpfull.The owner of the hotel is a very nice lady and she is allways talking with the guests.The beach is very near,just over the road.We felt there very good and we reccomend this hotel to all the travellers.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller_alk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.5 mi away
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
#44 of 103 in Fethiye
49 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
3.4 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 103 in Fethiye
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aymes Hotel
Aymes Hotel
#65 of 103 in Fethiye
83 reviews
0.8 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#19 of 103 in Fethiye
240 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 103 in Fethiye
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanilla Hotel

Property: Vanilla Hotel
Address: Kocek Mustafa Cad. 1103 Sok. No 11 | Calis Plaji, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vanilla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vanilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanilla Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing