We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING!! FANTASTIC!! PEACEFUL!!”

Review of Lombard Villa

Lombard Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lombard Villa
Another angle from the driveway path. The Driveway.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Lombard Villa
Another angle from the driveway path.
The Driveway.
Our well maintained gardens for relaxing in the sun or shade!
Our Swimming pool
Secluded Front Garden
On the Terrace - dinning area
Front of the villa Terrace
Fully Equipped Kitchen for self catering
Dining area which connects with the Lounge room
Main Lounge with TV, Cable channels, DVD and playstation.
Master En-Suite Bedroom with balcony. Bedroom space for folding bed/ cot
Twin Room overlooking the pool.  Space for folding bed.
Second Double Bedroom with fitted wardrobe.
Calis Beach and Promenade
Sunday Market - Fruit and Vegatables
Sunday Market - One of many Shoe Stalls
Sunset at Calis Beach. A perfect setting whilst dining on the beachfront.
The Water Taxi between Calis & Fethiye - The Scenic route!
Fethiye Harbour Promenade - short walk to bars/restaurants and shops
Oludeniz Beach (Another beach a little further away but not far, with sport activities)
Saklikent - On the River Dining Area. A beautiful place to relax or explore the Gorge
Saklikent Gorge
Saklikent -  White Water Rafting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Fethiye, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dreamer73...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!! FANTASTIC!! PEACEFUL!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We chose this villa as it came highly recommended and it has to be the best holiday we have ever had! It was spotlessly clean, majestic and spacious. The owners have thought of absolutely everything you would need for your visit. They have gone over and above to make sure you enjoy your stay. It is not far from the shops with a wonderful butchers who will even bbq your meat for you while you sit and have a drink. A beautifully clean swimming pool and gardens which surround the villa. The pool attendant and gardener attend daily. The people in the neighbourhood are very hospitable and helpful. Calis Beach is lovely a great place to enjoy family entertainment in the evening. We will definitely be returning very soon to this amazing villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review Sue. I am so glad you and all your family had a wonderful relaxing holiday at the villa. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrp277
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic villa and excellent location”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family and I had a fantastic holiday in Turkey. Lombard Villa was terrific (particularly the pool) and the location superb. A real plus was the local shop next to the butchers as it meant we only used the main supermarket once. The management company responsible for the villa was very efficient in responding to issues. For example, one of the air conditioning units needed recharging and it was fixed within hours of reporting.
The local buses were a couple of minutes from the villa, frequent, and very cheap. Take the bus to Fethiye and head to the fish market where you buy your fish and then choose one of the surrounding restaurants to cook it for you. Very enjoyable.
There are weekly markets to pick up some bargains in Calis and Fethiye, and if you want to explore a wider area, I would recommend the organised trips that are available from various outlets along Calis beach. We particularly enjoyed our trip to Dalyan where we indulged in a mud bath and saw some turtles.
Overall, Lombard Villa is perfect if you want a relaxing, peaceful holiday, and provides the perfect base if you like to get out and about. I would strongly recommend it..

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Morgan for your lovely review of your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed the villa and experienced the many cultures of Turkey. Hope you will come back soon. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinson2...
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from the Lombard Villa and we had a fantastic holiday.
The villa is large ( photos do not do it justice) clean, spacious and in a private residential area but still close to local shop, butchers and a 15/20 minute walk to both supermarket and the town/ beach front.
The gardens and pool were well maintained each day and our children ( 9,12,15) were in the pool all day.
We had planned to do various excursions but the villa and pool were so relaxing, we didn't do much! Plus it was so hot we preferred to be close to the pool to cool off at regular intervals!! We ate out a few times and did BBQs at the villa the rest of the time.
We did a boat trip one day and had lunch on the boat and swam in the crystal clear bay's.

Dolmus run regularly to the town and to Fethiye for just 2 lira each and there is a great water taxi to Fethiye for 6 lira per person. Fethiye market is on Tuesday and Calis market on Sunday. Good if you like to haggle for the 'genuine fakes' or to buy fruit and vegetables.
Fethiye harbour is lovely.

Lindsey was so helpful and answered all of my many queries before the holiday and arranged airport collection and drop off for us all.
I would not hesitate to recommend this villa and would love to return.
All in all a lovely relaxing holiday, thank you Lindsey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thank you so much Georgina for your lovely comments and review of our villa and surrounding areas, so pleased you all enjoyed it and it was relaxing for you all. Please do come back soon, perhaps for longer then you can try the excursions and other places of interest too. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
william w
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Having just travelled down from Kusadasi and a Villa which had no hot water and an access in which experienced climbers would have had difficulty , we were quite nervous about travelling to Lombard Villa . No need to !! , within easy walking distance of Calis and surrounded by all amenities , supermarkets , shops , restaurant's etc. , we discovered our home from home. A beautiful baronial style Villa , in which the photos do not do it justice , local , but still private , offered us everything from the complete kitchen to DVD,s , CD,s , cassettes , books and games. The front opens out onto full sized terraces and a large pool , bordered by a flourishing well tended garden , offering much needed shade , if required. Our only regret was that we hadn't booked a longer stay . For families , or couples look no further , you will not be disappointed . Excellent value for money .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa itself , its location and pool and garden.
Liked least: This is not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your charming review Bill and Elaine. So glad you had a wonderful stay and truly hope to welcome you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What an amazing place The Lombard Villa in Calis it was spacious clean and very inviting this is our second time at the villa the pool is great and we would most definitely do it again, Calis is a lovely friendly area with plenty to see and do, for both families or just couples.
Our thanks to the owners for all their help in making our holiday yet another one to remember.

Ray & Denise Hastings

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The professional and friendly way business was carried out
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing beyond words!”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a beautiful villa. All you could hope for in a holiday villa. Spacious, homely and is a great location. The pool and garden were fantastic and the service from the management company was first class. Everything has been thought of in the villa, making it really easy to feel comfortable from day one. It felt more like a home than a holiday home (if that makes sense!). Really good local shops and bar and a 10-15 minute walk from the main beach area. I would highly recommend it and hope to return sooner rather than later. Thanks to Lindsey for making it such a memorable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael d
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Property”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This really was an excellent property. All the facilities were as advertised and it was of an even higher standard than the photos show. It was well maintained and a very good base for exploring the local area. The welcome pack made us feel very welcome indeed. The local restaurants were of good quality and the beach at Calis was busy but pleasant. Sun downers at the beach cafes were a treat. Shops could be found just round the corner from the property including an excellent butchers for bbq meat. Overall a top quality experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing