We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy & Spacious Villa, With Stunning Views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning Villa Ruya!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Villa Ruya!
Large terrace, generous upper floor balconies, with the Toros mountains just behind the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Stunning Villa Ruya!
Large terrace, generous upper floor balconies, with the Toros mountains just behind the villa
Entrance and huge back garden with every kind of fruit you can imagine!
Main entrance to Villa Ruya.
The villa is surrounded by beautiful flowers and trees
The swimming pool is surrounded by pretty flowers and bushes.
Large and private swimming pool (11 mts in length).
Front garden with kids swimming pool, which is in the sun all day.
Relax on the terrace, watch the kids play in the pool, and drink in the Mediterranean view
You can't beat al fresco dining with views like this.
Enjoy al fresco dining on the terrace,and a glass of wine at sunset.  Perfect!
Relax in style on the first floor balcony.
Marble floors and plenty of light throughout.
The open plan living room has plenty of space to relax out of the sun, and is open to the kitchen.
The living room is well furnished.
The well-equipped kitchen, with all mod cons including a large fridge freezer and water cooler.
The master en suite.
The master bed is big enough for three!
One of the bedrooms, which has an attached seating area.
One of the top floor bedrooms. King size or two single bed and amazing views.
One of the top floor double bedrooms. King size or two single bed and amazing views.
The huge games room in the cellar has a full size pool table, table tennis, table football and dart.
Enterance to top floor balcony, spectacular view.
Relax and enjoy the view from the terrace and upper floor balconies.  This is Red Island. Stunning!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fethiye, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
gorearica
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy & Spacious Villa, With Stunning Views!”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Me And My Family Had A Fantastic Week Here! Villa Ruya is a large, comfortable, quiet and very relaxing property. Bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen, front terrace very spacious. Enjoyed having a breakfast with beautiful Mediterranean view and Red Island ( Kizilada) in front terrace, and Babadag mountain view on the other side absolutely georgeous! Pool is clean and large, well maintained lawn, plants and flowers decorate the Villa’s sizeable land. Give two thumbs up to Mert and Helen, very hospitable people and easy to deal with, keep up the good work guys!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Ray, thanks for your good comments. Best wishes to you and your family. Looking forward to having you as our guests again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brookcott
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect family break”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent many hours trying to find the perfect location for three families with 7/8 year olds and a teenager. Initially we had concerns about car hire and food supplies but this villa ticked all of our boxes and many more!

This beautiful, spacious house is set on the outskirts of Ciftlik, a small town just outside of Fethiye. We could not believe how accomodating the locals were. Car hire was not an issue as the local supermarket would deliver us back to the villa with all our shopping, the resturants in Fethiye and Calis Beach picked us up and dropped us home and the boat trip organisers were equaly as obliging. The dolmus bus filled in the gaps at just 50p each way to Fethiye per person. On our trips ito Fethiye we could see masses of other villas all crammed into tight spaces so we really appreciated the seclusion and space this villa offered us.

The accomodation was way above our expectations even having seen the many photos and read endless details about it. The Games room, pool, and communal areas were great for our party of 10. The Balconies have day-beds on them, perfect for escaping the heat of the day. We spent our evenings on the rear porch and the children were always occupied leaving the grown ups plenty of time to unwind too.

The booking process was very straightforward and Helen dispelled any concerns we had. The area felt very safe and the scenery was fantastic. Villa Ruya is a very well kept property, clean, airy and well maintained inside and out. The children loved the chickens in the front garden too and we used the wide selection of herbs in our cooking.

We would not think twice about returning to Villa Ruya. We made many happy memories there and would thoroughly recommend it to any large family or group who want the best that Turkey has to offer,in a relaxing setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting and size
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thanks for your lovely comments. We glad that the Villa Ruya and Turkey lived up to your expectations. Looking forward to having you as our guests again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damienand...
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa for our first stay in Turkey”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was a fantastic place to stay. It easily accommodated our party of 9 consisting of two families with children aged from 6 to 14. The house was well equipped and had a real homely feel. The pool was quite large and our children spent many an hour splashing around. The games room was a real bonus with lots of things to do from ping pong to board games.
Situated in the quiet village of Ciflik gave the holiday a real sense of being close to local Turkish life. Everybody we met were really helpful and friendly. The nearby town of Fethiye is a real gem with lots to see and do including Turkish baths, boat rental or a wander around the old town for shopping or eating in one of the excellent restaurants. Further-a-field there are many places to visit by car or by taking a Dolmus (bus). The beaches we visited provided some excellent snorkelling including spotting an octopus!
Mert was really helpful before and throughout the holiday and always on hand to help us make the most of our stay. This was a fantastic holiday and we will definitely return to Turkey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and games room.
Liked least: Leaving to go home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thanks for your lovely comments. We glad that the villa and Turkey lived up to your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic property - spacious enough to accommodate all 10 of us”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We travelled as a large family group with 4 teenagers (16,15,15, 13) and the villa and setting were just perfect for us all. The pictures really do not do the property justice. The games room in the basement is huge with pool, table tennis and darts to keep the teenagers and dads happy! Great open plan living room and kitchen which was very well equipped and a big water cooler which was an added bonus. All bedrooms and bathrooms an excellent size - we certainly didn't feel over crowded.
The outside area is a real bonus with large terrace, swimming pool and ample space for us all to laze around. So nice to be intergrated with the locals away from the hustle bustle of a tourist town yet near enough to Calis or Fethiye for a meal out and the shops.
Mert and Helen were great hosts - we had a phone call from them on arrival checking we had everything and telling us about the numerous fruits and vegetables in the garden and then just before we left to check all was ok.
All in all an impressive properties - just right for a relaxing escape. It would soup a large family group like us or two/three families

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Dear Julie

Thanks for your good comments and thanks for leaving the villa tidy. You also made us very happy by having a relaxed and enjoyable holiday.

Looking forward to having you again as our guest in near future.

Regards
Mert & Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, the land and the people
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew C
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An oasis of tranquility”
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My family and the extended family of our friends stayed here in July and had a very relaxing holiday.

The villa itself is decorated and furnished to a high standard and it was very comfortable. The facilities were great - the table tennis and table football in the lower ground (i couldn't describe it as a cellar) kept the younger members entertained when the sun was too hot and they tired of the pool. The TV and DVD player did see a little use. Wifi is pretty essential these days and it service didn't let us down.

The setting is on the edge of Ciftlik give views over the bay, and a couple of minutes drive to the supermarket /cafe/barbers. I do mean a short drive because it was very hot while we were there which precluded any lengthy walks. I did try to walk up into the hillside, armed with a bottle of water, and quickly found myself in a peaceful forest, and going further would be great when the temperature drops.

Fethiye is within easy striking distance for the evening, we hired cars but I believe there is a bus service. We also had a memorable day out on the Aegean Soul, a boat captained by Dennis and his wife (both locals in Ciftlik), who took us to some beautiful bays for swimming, as well as cooking up a banquet for nine on a tiny barbeque. The meal was delicious, and left us regretting that we had taken the trip so late in our holiday. If we'd known what a good time was to be had on the boat we would certainly have squeezed in a another trip.

A great place for a family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunshine and the food
Liked least: At 45 degrees it was a little too hot!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing