We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE FACILITIES PROMISED DO NOT EXIST”
Review of Dogus Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fethiye
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dogus Hotel
Ranked #73 of 91 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Willaston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE FACILITIES PROMISED DO NOT EXIST”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel building was very good, the rooms terrible. There is no small fridge in the room, nor a hairdryer (although there was a rumour one existed). We stayed for two weeks and had three different rooms in the first week, then just admitted defeat and accepted our last room. Full electrics in a room was unheard of and bare light bulbs the norm. Corridor lighting would have been useful and a torch essential. Twenty-four hour reception was provided (only useful for Turkish speaking guest). I must admit, after one week's stay in our third room, it was cleaned and we won a prize 'handtowels'! Nevertheless we survived!! Most of the staff were surly although an English speaking relative of the owner was very helpful. Please do not let this review put you off visiting Turkey, as the majority of Turkish people are kind, helpful and hospitable.

Room Tip: Room 212 had a balcony that two people could use!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelvinPeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    1
    0
    9
See reviews for
5
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

awful food,no meat or fish, only rice, cous cous, pasta, or vegetable dishes all cold, we went half board but went out to eat , the base from the music system in the bar made the walls shake, dirty rooms, only one electrical point in room that worked, holes in walls where light fittings once were ,moved room twice some others three times,tv in room no good,shower hose was burst also needed bracket to hold it up,staff attitude abysmal,we all joked about asking for red x food parcels or forming an escape committee,sky tv in lounge only for Turkish programs,shoud be renamed the dog house but most kennels are better managed,we enjoyed our two week holliday in turkey but no thanks go to the doghouse.

Room Tip: go elsewhere there are nice people and good hotels in turkey this one is not a good example
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fethiye hotels

Thorrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

very disappointed with this hotel, we arrived late at night so my wife and I were tired so we didnt take notice of room until the next day. Disgusting!!..Me and my wife ended up sweeping and washing the floor in our room as it had not looked as if it had been cleaned. Also we didnt know that you had to ask to have the bedroom cleaned and sheets changed. The shower was mouldy and we had to look for staff for a drink at the pool side all the time........This Hotel should not have a rating, We would give this a rating of minus 1 I'm afraid.......A hostel would have been better....SORRY..

Room Tip: Cenk Hotel thumbs up
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iano1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Awful dirty hotel, miserable staff. Arrived at 3.00am and shown to a room with leaking toilet ,moved to a filthy room . The room was not cleaned during the week i stayed.I doubt if it had been cleaned for weeks before my stay.Everything was to much trouble for the staff! Faulty Towers only a filthy Turkish version. A real shame because the resort is fantastic and all other Turkish people i met were really friendly and good fun. I stayed in Fethiye three years ago at hotel Mutlu Fantastic.

Room Tip: everyone i met had to change rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jts5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I have never wrote a review before however on this particular occasion I believe it needs to be done. I'm half Turkish myself and not visited Turkey in many many years, we booked The Dogus Hotel with the rating being a 3 star hotel, I can advise people now this is not the case it is more of a 1 star hotel. If you are looking for literally a bed to sleep in then this is the place for you, if not it is not.

Firstly we arrived at 4am in the morning, my mother and sister were put in a tiny dingy moldy room where the balcony could not even fit a person on it, they had to top and tail in a double bed and the toilet did not work. This as you can imagine is not what you want after travelling for 15 hours. Mine and my partners room was not as bad but the room is not made for anyone above 5ft 4 cause the ceiling was very low, it was very spacious and did have a pool view which is what we booked. My mother and sisters room however was not good at all, in the morning we asked to be moved as we had paid for a pool room view, nobody really spoke English (which was nice but hard) but the lady on the desk moved us and let us look at 3 additional bedrooms. None with pool view which we booked. I think they have over booked and move people into these not very nice small rooms until the mornings.

Once my mother and sister had been moved it was a much better bedroom. However I will advise everyone that our toilet bin nor our room was cleaned for the entire week, no towels were changed either. Breakfast was the same everyday, no one could really help you if you needed help and everybody in the hotel that we spoke to all experienced the same experience.

The pool was nice and the people were generally nice but did not smile much lol. Our curtains fell down as they were hanging on a bit of thread and the door frame was actually too small for the door so there was a big hole around the door frame. We also lost our flusher on our toilet and had to open the lid to put it back through again.

Calis is a gorgeous place and I will defiantly visit again but defiantly would not recommend this hotel and I really hope this review helps others.

Check out is 11am and the air conditioning was quite cheaply priced for the week also the TV's do not work I think this is another way to make additional money (Im presuming you have to ask at Reception and pay) as the TV downstairs does work. We left our bin bags in the bin at the end of the week and our toilet bin was over flowing.

It was clean downstairs and by the pool side and the young Turkish man did clean your tables very quickly, just a shame they didn't do your bedrooms.
Location wise, it is not far from the beach at all about 10 minutes.

Bad points;
*No hairdryer
*Telephone doesn't work
*TV Doesn't work
*Toilet flusher not screwed on properly
*Door frame to balcony did not fit (inch gap)
*Mold in bathroom (middle floor)
*Didn't change sheets all week
*Did not give new towels all week
*Did not change toilet bin all week
*Room not cleaned for a week

Good points
*10 min walk from Beach
*Downstairs clean
*Restaurant staff ok

I hope this helps anyone who wants to book this hotel, please do check other reviews before booking it!

Room Tip: Top floor bigger rooms but to be honest not great rooms. 1 star quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tulay o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We booked a week B & B at the Dogus Hotel in Fethiye, Turkey. Having not visited Turkey before we were expecting it to be something like Greece. However, we were pleasantly surprised mainly at how clean everywhere was. Our hotel room which should have had a pool view was spotless. We were moved the following day to a large room with a pool view and a balcony. Breakfast was the same every day which got a bit boring - cheese, olives, bread, hard boiled egg, jams, honey etc. The hotel was extremely quiet and we had the lovely pool and sunbathing area to ourselves. Staff very pleasant even though they did not speak much English. Very close to the beach and shops etc. We left speaking a few words of Turkish. Plenty of restaurants and bars. People very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dustieYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
4.3 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#2 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
3.3 mi away
Duygu Pension
Duygu Pension
#30 of 91 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#6 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,113 reviews
3.2 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
9.0 mi away
Dikencik Cottages
Dikencik Cottages
#1 of 1 in Yesiluzumlu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dogus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dogus Hotel

Property: Dogus Hotel
Address: Foca Mah. BarIs Manco Bulvari 971 Sokak no 20 | Calis, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Hotel Class:3 star — Dogus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Dogus Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing