We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kaan Hotel 2011”
Review of Kaan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kaan Hotel
Ranked #28 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My wife and I, like many other Brits, are regular returners to the Kaan Hotel. Last year we spent 7 weeks there during June and July and will be going back again this June for 6 weeks. The fact this hotel is so popular and people return year after year speaks for itself. It is of medium size, family run and set in well kept grounds, there is a good size swimming pool, nice restaurant area and friendly bar. Calis Beach seafront is a 10 minute walk from the hotel and there are plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from. The beach is mainly gravel and pebbles so do not expect golden sands, there are plenty of sun beds and umbrellas available for hire. Access to Fethiye is easy by water taxi, this involves a scenic and relaxing boat trip. The bus service is also very good but can be crowded on market day, the stop is 3 minutes from the hotel. For the more energetic try walking, take your time and enjoy the part waterfront route. The promenade is being extended from Fethiye to Calis Beach and as at last July work was progressing well so this year more of the walk will be along the water front. What we find is nice is that as soon as you arrive you quickly feel part of Kaan's family.

Room Tip: For a quiet room request one on the side or back.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RJA_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Kaan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

stayed at the Kaan hotel for 11 nights in july,
and i have to say it is such a great little hotel, rooms are nice but basic, no TV in room, air-con is extra £3 per night. as is the in room safe £1 per night, very reasonable IMHO.
the hotel has a great swimming pool cleaned everyday.
plenty of sunbeds, it has a nice bar and plenty of seating under shade.
free computer to use if you want it.
breakfast is typically Turkish, boiled eggs cheese meat etc. you can have omelets free but you pay for fillings.
the hotel is 10-15 minutes walk from the beach depending how fast you walk.
but it is on the dolmus route so not a big problem.
staff at the hotel are great, loved tony and Andy.
for the price i paid through travel republic i think i got a great deal and would go back to the Kann anytime.

Room Tip: ask for pool view
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank todder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Kaans has to be the best hotel in Calis Beach,the family are wonderful , nothing is to much trouble for them,breakfast is lovely,people who go there are always friendly and return year after year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice,and we have stayed in both sides of hotel no problems in either.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julie48Bradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

You have to stay at Kaans to appreciate it. Only saw our own room so not sure what else was available but it was very very basic and clean. Did the room make our holiday - definitely not (and they need new pillows) but the pool area and bar and breakfast area were spotless clean and and it was so relaxing. My 6 year old daughter played in the pool from morning to early evening - it was very very hot and it was hard work stopping her burning so go prepared but there is a lovely shady area with big cushions in the trees where you can sit and chill. 5 star luxury this hotel is not however it was one of our best holidays and the staff and mr kaan himself are wonderful. The hotel is not far from beach but is about maybe 10 min walk which in that heat felt a mile. We ended up getting a taxi which was really cheap. Really nice resort at night loads of restaurants on beach and fabulous sunsets!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HonestLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Honey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.9 mi away
Tugay Hotel
Tugay Hotel
#32 of 102 in Fethiye
168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#11 of 102 in Fethiye
658 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#20 of 102 in Fethiye
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#31 of 102 in Fethiye
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#7 of 102 in Fethiye
496 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaan Hotel

Address: Baris Manco Blv 980 sok no 7 | Calis Beach, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £9 - £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kaan Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Kaan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaan Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing