We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Kaan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kaan Hotel
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorks
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Imalways judge my reviews based in the value for money and services, quality etc when compared to the price paid. Kaan hotel is a very well deserved 5 stars on this criteria, it is not a five star hotel but on the basis of my assessment it is well deserved.

Kaan hotel is a traditional Turkish hotel/pension offering basic accommodation coupled with facilities you would expect of a hotel - pool, restaurant, bar etc. the rooms are spotless and perfect for a holiday in turkey. Air con is available at extra cost if you want it.

The bar is the centre of the hotels activity, with a drink until the last person leaves approach and a tab basis, that is you do not need to pay a penny until the day you leave!! Wireless is available free as is a pc at the bar for anything you might want to do.

Breakfast is usual turkey brekky, bread, jams, yoghurt, juices, cereal as well as eggs any way you want. The cake is also excellent and I believe this is a homemade affair which explains why there is none left if you get up late!!!

Pool and loungers are great. Kaan the hotel owner is a gem offering help, support and advice freely and is always available around the place. A genuine bloke who clearly benefits from a great deal of repeat business at his hotel.

The hotel is about 10 mins from the front in a quiet location. We found the stroll very pleasant indeed to the beach/prom area but you could get a taxi if you had walking problems.

Altogether, a great place that offers excellent value and one I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    20
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
39
59
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Been going to this hotel in 1998 and it has never disappointed me. The rooms are basic but give you everything that you need. The manager is very helpful if you if you encounter any problems. The food is very good especially mama's home-made cake - but hurry or you may miss it if you are not to breakfast on time!

It is about a 10 - 15 min walk to the beach (depending on how fast you walk) but you can easily get a dolmus (local bus) or a taxi.

Room Tip: If you want sun in the morning ask for a poolside view. If you would prefer it in the afternoon/eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheery2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough,UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have just come back from a weeks stay at the Kaan Hotel in Calis Beach in Fethiye and what a great find this was! We went to Fethiye for my husband to get dental treatment and obviously a week in the sun and on reading reviews on this hotel we booked. It's a family run hotel about 10 mins walk away from the promenade and the main strip but to be fair there are enough taverna in the local area that you do not have to wander far! The breakfast is excellent and even though we didnt have an evening meal there, all we heard was good reports. The hotel is well maintained and the rooms are spotless and the staff are very helpful especially Kaan himself. We will be back next year and hopefully for longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Lozgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

All i can say is the hotel is spot on. We had a week here end of June with 17 friends to celebrate a silver wedding. Kaan could not do enough for us. All the staff are so friendly and will go out of their way to help.Going back soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank oldshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I recently visited Kaan's with my girldfired and her parents after both she and her mum had been two years previously and it definitely lived up to its hype. The staff were fantastic and couldn;t do enough to help you, the rooms are spacious and clean and the pool is fantastic. The best part is definitely the food on offer on an evening, we ate there twice and both times thy were probably the best meals we had during out holiday. I would certainly look at coming back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank andyrob05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Our first visit to Kaan Hotel was back in 1998 when we stayed for a 3 week holiday, have returned to Calis several times staying in alternative accommodation as the Kaan was always full (speaks for itself) This year we grabbed a late deal at the Kaan Hotel. The hotel, restaurant, pool etc are immaculate. Despite being basic the rooms are excellent value for money and kept very clean. The atmosphere around the hotel is extremely friendly, the Kaan family are on hand should you require any help with anything. We have always come away from our holidays there with new friends after meeting really lovely people during our stay. The hotel is fairly quiet, music is played but it is not blasting out and is subtle. It is a bit of a stroll down to the beach front, we generally walked down in the evening and got a taxi back costing about £4.00. Obviously during the school holidays it becomes busier with children, so if your looking for real peace and quiet a visit during term time would be better. However if you have children you will find that it is a safe place for them to be with a small baby pool which is covered with a moveable canopy, there is also an area with small goal posts for a kick around with a football. Under the trees within the grounds there are some 'Tree Houses' these are raised platforms with cushion where you can relax out of direct sunlight, we found these to be a really relaxing place to take yourself off to. The food served in the restaurant is lovely with a wide choice for all tastes. We highly recommend this hotel for couples and for families.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliGCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We returned to Kaan Hotel for the second time last week, with a gap of two years. It felt like we had never been away and were meeting up again with family. Kaan, his lovely family and great staff could not have made us feel more welcome.The hotel, pool and grounds are spotless, food is fantastic; great choice of meals on an evening and traditional Turkish fare at breakfast. If you are looking for a quiet, friendly, classy (ie. no tacky entertainment), clean hotel for exceptional good value, then look no further. Kaan and his staff will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.6 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
644 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#11 of 102 in Fethiye
463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#20 of 102 in Fethiye
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rosary Beach Hotel
Rosary Beach Hotel
#60 of 102 in Fethiye
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tugay Hotel
Tugay Hotel
#29 of 102 in Fethiye
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kerim
Hotel Kerim
#41 of 102 in Fethiye
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaan Hotel

Property: Kaan Hotel
Address: Baris Manco Blv 980 sok no 7 | Calis Beach, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kaan Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Kaan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaan Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing