We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kaan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fethiye
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kaan Hotel
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

We have just got back from our first holiday in turkey. We looked on trip advisor and picked kaan hotel because of the good reviews. We cant understand why it only had 18 write ups and no photos but after staying here we now know the answer .........all visitors come back again and again and they don't want to share this hotel !!!! We found the hotel staff excellent, tony and andy went above and beyond what would be expected of them. Kaan was always around to ensure the smooth running of the hotel and answer any questions or arrange trips for you. The rooms are basic but are exceptionally clean, as is the rest of the hotel areas. The pool was a really good size for the amount of rooms. We travelled as a couple and met some wonderful people whom we are intending on meeting up with at the kaan later this year - we are struggling to find availability at this small but friendly hotel so book if you can get in here !!! The breakfast is bread, fruit, cheese and cake.....
The weather forecast was due 5 days of torrential rain, thankfully we had some very hot days, some cloud and we did see rain but it never stopped us having a great holiday. Thank you kaan and all your staff for a great holiday we will be back soon

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Perry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    20
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
55
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed May 2013. Great fınd. Wıll defınately return wıth extended famıly. Famıly owned hotel. Lovely clean pool. Lots of sunbeds. Great breakfast. Very frıendly staff. Clean envıronment. Well worth a vısıt. Close to everythıng you need on a holıday.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eucebius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorks
Level Contributor
119 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Imalways judge my reviews based in the value for money and services, quality etc when compared to the price paid. Kaan hotel is a very well deserved 5 stars on this criteria, it is not a five star hotel but on the basis of my assessment it is well deserved.

Kaan hotel is a traditional Turkish hotel/pension offering basic accommodation coupled with facilities you would expect of a hotel - pool, restaurant, bar etc. the rooms are spotless and perfect for a holiday in turkey. Air con is available at extra cost if you want it.

The bar is the centre of the hotels activity, with a drink until the last person leaves approach and a tab basis, that is you do not need to pay a penny until the day you leave!! Wireless is available free as is a pc at the bar for anything you might want to do.

Breakfast is usual turkey brekky, bread, jams, yoghurt, juices, cereal as well as eggs any way you want. The cake is also excellent and I believe this is a homemade affair which explains why there is none left if you get up late!!!

Pool and loungers are great. Kaan the hotel owner is a gem offering help, support and advice freely and is always available around the place. A genuine bloke who clearly benefits from a great deal of repeat business at his hotel.

The hotel is about 10 mins from the front in a quiet location. We found the stroll very pleasant indeed to the beach/prom area but you could get a taxi if you had walking problems.

Altogether, a great place that offers excellent value and one I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Been going to this hotel in 1998 and it has never disappointed me. The rooms are basic but give you everything that you need. The manager is very helpful if you if you encounter any problems. The food is very good especially mama's home-made cake - but hurry or you may miss it if you are not to breakfast on time!

It is about a 10 - 15 min walk to the beach (depending on how fast you walk) but you can easily get a dolmus (local bus) or a taxi.

Room Tip: If you want sun in the morning ask for a poolside view. If you would prefer it in the afternoon/eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheery2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough,UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have just come back from a weeks stay at the Kaan Hotel in Calis Beach in Fethiye and what a great find this was! We went to Fethiye for my husband to get dental treatment and obviously a week in the sun and on reading reviews on this hotel we booked. It's a family run hotel about 10 mins walk away from the promenade and the main strip but to be fair there are enough taverna in the local area that you do not have to wander far! The breakfast is excellent and even though we didnt have an evening meal there, all we heard was good reports. The hotel is well maintained and the rooms are spotless and the staff are very helpful especially Kaan himself. We will be back next year and hopefully for longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lozgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

All i can say is the hotel is spot on. We had a week here end of June with 17 friends to celebrate a silver wedding. Kaan could not do enough for us. All the staff are so friendly and will go out of their way to help.Going back soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank oldshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

I recently visited Kaan's with my girldfired and her parents after both she and her mum had been two years previously and it definitely lived up to its hype. The staff were fantastic and couldn;t do enough to help you, the rooms are spacious and clean and the pool is fantastic. The best part is definitely the food on offer on an evening, we ate there twice and both times thy were probably the best meals we had during out holiday. I would certainly look at coming back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank andyrob05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.4 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosary Beach Hotel
Rosary Beach Hotel
#46 of 102 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caretta Apart Hotel
Caretta Apart Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
7.8 mi away
Imparator Hotel
Imparator Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.7 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#25 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaan Hotel

Property: Kaan Hotel
Address: Baris Manco Blv 980 sok no 7 | Calis Beach, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Kaan Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing