We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday will go again.”
Review of Kaan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kaan Hotel
Ranked #29 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013

arrived to find hotel overbooked but Mr Kaan had arranged a 3 bed apartment minutes away for our first five days. Apartment was fantastic. We then moved back to main hotel. Rooms were great very clean and airy. All staff were fantastic and really helpful....especially Andy who solved any issues with a smile....not that we had any problems. There was lovely pool at just the right temperature, also spotless, plenty of sunbeds and a poolside bar for drinks and food. Was a short walk into main town for shopping and resturants. We went to the Talk of the Town show in Hisonaru which was fantastic, great entertainment ( we booked this with the rep as it is a fixed price). Also did the 12 Island cruise which was really good. The mud baths trip was a little dissappointing as there were several stops we didn't anticipate or really appreciate. These 2 trips were booked along the shopping trip with Lion Tours. both very reasonably priced. please also visit the Mengal restarant...staff and food fab.

Room Tip: Both our rooms were first floor overlooking pool....could be a little noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambridgeMinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

My boyfriend and I are both students so the price of our accommodation was a priority. Due to the cost of the accommodation being so cheap we had low expectations- planning to only be in the hotel when it was absolutely necessary. However, once we arrived at the Kaan Hotel the friendly buzz and relaxed atmosphere instantly relieved us. Our room was basic but far from the nightmare we were expecting (despite some minor hitches eg. a stiff light switch and the a.c. dripping water on the first day- which was fixed as soon as we told Kaan). The breakfast was also basic: bread, jam, cereal, but you could pay extra for a full cooked breakfast each morning on request. We also ate at the hotel's restaurant one night, and although the food was decent we found we preferred eating elsewhere. The Kaan is only a 10 minute walk down to the beach, but in the sweltering heat it isn't exactly a pleasant stroll, therefore you may want to consider this when booking a hotel. That said, the service and overall experience of staying at the Kaan is worth the slightly uncomfortable walk; the distance actually acts as a bonus as you can relax through the day and sleep comfortably through the night without noise and commotion from the high street of Calis. Calis itself seemed to be getting a bit of a makeover with road works all over (however, dirt roads were the alternative) but within a few months this should have settled. Overall we're very impressed with this hotel, and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We paid £10 for an upgrade and were given a beautiful room with a pool view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BAinsley8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Kaan and his family really work hard to make their hotel welcoming.It is kept spotless by the cleaners who are always working hard in the heat.The sheets and towels are changed regularly and the rooms cleaned.

A good and varied breakfast is served between 8am and 10am.
The restaurant serves a good and varied menu and the prices are comparable to the seafront restaurants if you dont feel like going out.

The Kaan swimming pool is large and is kept very clean and their are plenty of sunbeds for everyone.There is music played but not loud just enough for relaxation.

The local mini buses called 'Dolmus' run from the main road 2 mins away from the hotel,you can get direct to Fethiye or to Calis beach.

All in all the Kaan is a great choice for a holiday,if you book you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms get morning sun and the back rooms get evening sun,and lovely sunset views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LinBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

I am on my 4th visit to this hotel, and my friend her 17th! It is just lovely here and it really feels like home from home when I come here. The resort in general seems to be getting better and better with each visit. Small parts of the surrounding area is like many developing resorts but this should in no way put you off or be considered a reflection of this hotel! The kaan hotel is so friendly and the grounds are really beautiful, very clean and well looked after with lovely staff who make u feel at ease and are always happy to help. This place is such a find, I almost don't want to write a review so I can keep the place to myself!! I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

After 2 weeks staying at theKaan hotel we have booked again for October. This Hotel is so invitine the Kaan family and the staff are excellent and go out of their way to make your holiday so enjoyable. The rooms are spotless and the food is great. The best value for money.Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We live in Altinkum,Turkey and decided to have a break in Fethiye.We booked two weeks in Kaan hotel and although the reviews were good did not expect to get such a good place for the money we paid.
Good room, very comfortable bed and spotlessly clean, nice wet room bathroom with plenty of hot water.
Breakfast
Really impressed
Cereals,yoghurt, fruit and cake .cheese,cold meat toms and cucumber.boiled eggs but omelete,fried,,poached or scrambed cooked on request.
As much as you can drink tea/coffee fruit juice
Atmosphere very friendly and lovely staff and Kaan the Owner was very nice and helpful and gave us a different route to try on our return to Altinkum.
The grounds are lovely with lawns and flowers ,trees. large swimming pool and throughout the day the handyman ,works on keeping it clean and repaired and lawns immaculate.
Only ate in the restaurant once as there are a lot of cheap places to try nearby.Only
26 rooms and very popular advise to book early.

Room Tip: morning sun overlooking the pool or evening sun overlooking waste ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Just returned after three weeks in Kaan Hotel, Calis.
What a fabulous hotel it is !!
I booked with some trepidation, because of the price, though all the reviews on
Trip Adviser were saying it was excellent, and excellent it was !!
Such a lovely laid back feeling, a real home from home.
Staff were really friendly and smiling, Algit, the lovely lad in the restaurant always
friendly and joking and Kaan, a really lovely man.
The room was always clean, with constant changes of linen and towels, even our
cleaning lady was quick with a smile.
Well if this is a budget hotel, and it is by the price, well it certainly didn't feel it.
Look forward to returning very soon.

Room Tip: We had room NOT overlooking the pool, quiet, loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MidgeKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#22 of 102 in Fethiye
163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosary Beach Hotel
Rosary Beach Hotel
#84 of 102 in Fethiye
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#11 of 102 in Fethiye
671 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tugay Hotel
Tugay Hotel
#30 of 102 in Fethiye
170 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Yucel
Hotel Yucel
#65 of 102 in Fethiye
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaan Hotel

Address: Baris Manco Blv 980 sok no 7 | Calis Beach, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £9 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kaan Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kaan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaan Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing