We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Kaan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kaan Hotel
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Previous reviews have said it all ! What a wonderful chilled out, clean, friendly place. Full marks to all the staff and Kaan for creating a great atmosphere and environment. We'd certainly return (even if only to see Kaan jump in the pool !)Thank you again for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wendymartin174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed 4weeks with KAAN and his family ,brilliant holiday can't fault anything,we have been to kaans many time and wouldn't stay anywhere else .All the staff are wonderful .We have met people round the pool that have turned out to be very good friends and we meet up year after year.see you all next year Karen &David

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, great pool and nice food. Room very basic, but we expected it with the bargain price! Good 20 minute walk to main Calis resort, but bus passes at the end of the road regularly and very reasonable price. Great little find, not surprised its popular. Would recommend.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Rothbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Thank you Mr Kaan for a fantastic stay! We had a wonderful 12 night family holiday here at the end of June staying with our two sons their wives and granddaughter in three rooms. Calis beach is one of the quieter resorts with many restaurants and beautiful views over the island spotted sea.
Kaan hotel is 15- 20 mn walk to the beach although our sons could have done it in 10 mns.( I am a slow walker)
The area around the hotel is mainly quiet private residential roads and marshland. It is gradually being developed and upgraded, but did not detract from our stay at all, and we preferred being away from the bustle of the coast. Buses run every few mns and cost 2TL from hotel to beach and 5TL to Fethiye.
The hotel is a very charming small hotel in pleasant landscaped gardens with a reasonably large pool as well as a small childrens pool. Good dining area, bar and turkish style shady seating area.(raised padded seating area) There is also a small play area for children with swings and a slide.We found the staff at the hotel very helpful and friendly. nothing was too much trouble. Our room was pleasant, a reasonable size with excellent ensuite wet room and small balcony overlooking the quiet road and marshland..
There could be a shortage of hot water first thing in the morning as often in Turkish hotels, but weather was so hot even at 8.00 am that this was not an issue. We did in fact find the weather at end June/ beginning July was too hot for us as we had planned a lot of walking, so next time we will come at a cooler time of year.
The food was very good, although buffet style breakfast had limited choice, but very good value for the price we paid
All in all ,one of the best holidays we have ever had and we would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anyeshka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This was our first time at the Kaan Hotel and I had trawled all the previous reviews before going as well as a good look at google earth! The hotel and staff were first class - we go to Turkey every year and I can honestly say this is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in.
The pool and garden areas were immaculate and the cleaners did a remarkable job. All the bar staff and the Kaan family were very friendly. The breakfasts were fine and the restaurant served good quality food. If the Turkish breakfast style is not to your taste the staff will always rustle up a couple of fried eggs on toast or an omelette!
The little extra touches provided make this hotel stand out from the rest i.e. Free pool table with chalk and cues with tips on! the free internet access terminal or wifi password, the hammock and the 2 shaded chill out areas or the shaded swinging hammock.
The location in relation to town is as previously described a 15 minute stroll into Calis but if you feel a little lazy (like we did on a few occasions!) there is a taxi button on the tree near the entrance and within a few minutes one turns up and costs about 10 lira to town.
Many of the guests return year after year and I can understand why - overall a clean friendly hotel.
Tip. The Chinese restaurant just around the corner from the hotel is also excellent and the best Chinese meal that I can remember!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have a better balcony view. Fridges can be hired for your room for aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOHNMOORE180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Third time at the Kaan Hotel and still as wonderful as ever. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the Calis front where most of the restaurants and shops are situated.- if you prefer a quiet area - this is it. The roads and paths are being updated towards the front but the gravel paths still remain around this area. But this just adds to the charm. Service is fabulous at this hotel and it continues to remain immaculate - the grounds and the gardens and pool are maintained very well and Tony runs a well kept and efficient bar. Kaan and his family are lovely hosts and I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

OMG what a lovely hotel. We were met by Andy from our transfer and shown to our room which was spotless and although it was dark when we got there knew instinctively that it was going to be a lovely hotel. In the morning when we got up and went outside our instincts were right it was a beautiful hotel. The pool was crystal and the grounds were well maintained. Our beds were made every day and towels were changed on a daily basis unless you requested them not to be. Mr. Kaan was a lovely man and enjoyed watching the Grand Prix with my partner nothing was too much trouble if you had a problem which in all fairness we didn't have any problems from the moment we got there till the moment we left. The breakfast was a nice Turkish breakfast in a spotless eating area and the lunches you could get were really really tasty. The location of the hotel was about twenty minutes from the beach walking and about two minutes if you catch a dolmus. When you get down to the front there are loads and loads of eating places for all types of tastes. I'd like to thank Mr. Kaan and his wonderful family and staff for making us feel so welcome and we hope to go back again next year

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.6 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#9 of 101 in Fethiye
668 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tugay Hotel
Tugay Hotel
#30 of 101 in Fethiye
170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#7 of 101 in Fethiye
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Area Otel
Area Otel
#53 of 101 in Fethiye
42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#31 of 101 in Fethiye
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#19 of 101 in Fethiye
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaan Hotel

Address: Baris Manco Blv 980 sok no 7 | Calis Beach, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £10 - £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kaan Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Kaan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaan Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing