We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little hotel, and can reach even greater heights” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kaan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fethiye
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kaan Hotel
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel, and can reach even greater heights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I chose this hotel because of all the glowing reports here. Have to say, it is a really decent little place to stay. It's not actually in Fethiye, but in Calis, which is a beach front and not much else. But Fethiye is a really great place to visit (only 2TL by dolmus, one-way, or the water taxi is 5TL), and this way, you get the busier town scene on tap, but a quieter place to rest up.

Didn't see much of the family, apart from the two lads at breakfast each day, but the one time I did ask for an evening meal, it was a decent spread.

Room was OK, but not brilliant. The sliding cupboard doors didn't close, and in the bathroom, a previous visitor's Boots shower gel hanging on the shower and limescale on the shower head made it feel a bit passed over. The bathroom door didn't shut, and the light switch was dodgy.

The pool area, gardens and small open-air dining-room are lovely, so with a bit more attention to detail, this could be a real home from home.

10-15 minutes from the beach, so if it's hot or you don't enjoy (as I did) exploring a bit of the surrounding town as you go, then choose a hotel nearer the beach!

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms have a better view, but the rest are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spiralx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    20
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
55
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We WERE booked to stay here in August. We had booked the holiday 11 MONTHS earlier, it was a celebration for my parents Golden wedding anniversary. My parents had stayed there some years ago and really enjoyed it, so they wanted to go back. My father rang Mr Kaan the week before we were due to go to confirm everything was okay. Yes of course it is said Mr Kaan, we are looking forward to seeing you.
We arrived to be told by Mr Kaan that he had double booked ALL of the 5 rooms we had booked for our party of 10. We were ushered onto a minibus and all moved to a different hotel with vastly inferior accommodation. The manager of the second hotel told us that the 5 rooms we were given were available because they had decided not to let them because they felt they were not up to standard.......and they weren't.
My parents both in their 70s were understandably devastated.
Travel Republic were of no help whatsoever and we had no choice but to stay where we were as we couldn't afford to move to another hotel independently.
The best bit and the grand finale.........was when Mr Kaan rang the second hotel towards the end of our 10 days and told us that we had to move back to his hotel because he now had room and he would not pay the bill at the second hotel for our remaining 3 nights. When we refused to move back he then said he would pay but only if we signed a disclaimer that we would not complain about him when we returned home..........UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!!!!! We refused and he paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

My wife and i have just returned from the"Kaan Hotel" I cant really say anything that has not been said all ready.Mr Kaan is a very helpfull and lovable person,nothing to much trouble so a great big thank you to you, your lovely family and staff.We have already booked to come back in JUNE 2014 Keep up this good work and i hope success is with you for many years to come.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grasywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

just arrived home from a fantasic holiday 11 nights at the kaan hotel all staff were great andy sam tony john and mr kaan is a very happy funny and a lovely host very clean hotel food good rooms lovely cant wait to return next year x thank you mr kaan and all your staff for a fab holiday xxx Lesley & eddie xx

Room Tip: room overlooking the pool are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesleydavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

What a fantastic stay at the Kaan Hotel. Most of the reviews were very accurate, The hotel was basic, but the cleanliness, friendship and atmosphere completely made up for that. We were in rooms at the back of the hotel and it was delightful. the peace was marvellous. The pool was great and there were sunbeds always available. The grounds and all over the hotel were spotless.
What a surprise the lovely breakfasts were each day. Excellent
We really enjoyed our stay, and sincerely hope we can return.

Room Tip: we preferred the rooms at the back of the hotel as they were more private and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

A big thankyou to the kaan family for another fantastic holiday.

Was sad to go home saying good by to our friends which we have made over the years staying at the kaans with in the two weeks a lot of new familys arrived this year all said what a lovely hotel kaans is and they have made a excellent choice of hotel for their holiday calis staying at kaans each year it just gets better myself and my family could have turned back the clock and have done it all again calis has every thing you require for your holiday you wont be disappointed

Room Tip: we he prefer to stay at the back of the hotel much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank londonshaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Recently returned from a one week stay at Kaan Hotel and would recommended. When we arrived in the early hours we were a little bit concerned owing to the approach. However don't let this dishearten you. The area is being developed and as soon as you get out of the hotel and onto the main road there development is there. Plus I would take a development area (though no noise during the summer owing to Turkish law) over being within a busy coastal resort. The location of the hotel actual became a positive as was only a 10-15min walk from Calis Beach and meant you had all the amenities close by, but the pool and hotel was quiet and very relaxed.

The hotel was kept immaculately clean. The rooms were relatively basic but perfectly comfortable and extremely clean. Unlike the previous reviews we never had an issue with hot water or the wash rooms and everything worked as it should.

The pool area was lovely and very relaxing. There was no music playing and the overall area was again very clean. There was also padded sun loungers and umbrellas available and the bar was reasonable priced for both soft drinks and alcohol.

The service at both the bar and breakfast was also great. The staff gave the impression that nothing was too much for them and they really would do anything to help out. This included a late check-out owing to flight times. We were allowed to keep the rooms for as long as we needed them for a minimum fee (around 20LIRA).

The breakfast was very pleasant and served as a buffet style. this included the option of omelettes and fried eggs. The rest was bread and cheeses and fruit juices which suit us perfectly. We didn't eat a meal at the hotel so cant comment, but those we saw certainly looked appetising!

All in all we were surprised at just how good this hotel was for the price we paid. The atmosphere was incredibly relaxed and friendly which just helped make our holiday special. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mirams27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.4 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosary Beach Hotel
Rosary Beach Hotel
#46 of 102 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caretta Apart Hotel
Caretta Apart Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
7.8 mi away
Imparator Hotel
Imparator Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.7 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#25 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaan Hotel

Property: Kaan Hotel
Address: Baris Manco Blv 980 sok no 7 | Calis Beach, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Kaan Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing