We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant”
Review of Kaan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kaan Hotel
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

we have stayed at this hotel twice now and are booking again it is so freindly helpful and the rooms are spotless. The Kann family and the staff cannot do enough for you. The food in the hotel is excellent and all prices are great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone familys , singles and couple you will all had brill time x

Room Tip: All rooms are the same Spottless
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    20
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
39
59
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Well we were recommended by friends to stay at Kaans Hotel, and what a fab little place it is So very clean, sheets and towels changed every day, You get to use free wiifi and there is free safe in your room. The pool and the area around it is lovely, with plenty of sunbeds also hammocks too, you can play pool or watch tv or use the P.C around the bar area. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great,all fresh and plenty of it aswell. Plenty of buses to take you to different places, also the water taxi is lovely to use from fethiye back to calis or calis to fethiye
my only disappointment was that we were only there for 1 week it should have been longer !
So for a cheap place to stay you really cannot go wrong here,but i would stay longer than a week.
Without a doubt this is one place we will be coming back to next year.
Big THANKYOU to KAAN HOTEL, Well done

Room Tip: over looking the pool you get the sun in the morning also a lovely view of the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renfrew
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Kaan Hotel is a lovely wee hotel, just off the main road, very quiet area, 10-15min walk to the beach front and shops, regular bus service. We had bed and breakfast, food was lovely, staff very friendly. Hotel very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hety8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I have just got back from a wonderful 10 days at Kaan Hotel. This place is a real hidden gem. It is situated in the quitter less touristy area of Calis about 10-15 minutes walk from the main centre and about 15-20 minutes walk to the sea front. Regular dolmus buses run to Calis and Fethiye from Baris Manco Boulevard just two streets away so it is easy to access to all areas.

This hotel is basic in the fact that there is no TV or fridge but otherwise has everything that you need. The rooms are clean and tidy with nice en-suite shower/wet room, big wardrobe and a balcony. All is well proportioned plus the rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels left every morning. We paid about £6 per night for our room which is just an unbelievable price especially when you consider that breakfast is included. The breakfast, eaten in the outside restaurant is buffet-style and typical Turkish – bread, olives, cheeses, ham, tomatoes, cucumber, eggs, tea, coffee, juice, cereals, jam, yoghurt and usually something like baklava, melon or grapes. There is also an option for omelettes or something more 'English' but we just loved the Turkish breakfast. We can also recommend the restaurant for an evening meal or daytime snack.

The hotel has a great pool and sun long area, well manicured gardens, restaurant with all-day snacks, bar and undercover games area with seating, pool table and TV and again, all regularly cleaned and maintained.

The staff were all great including the maid, barman, chef, waiters and of course Mr Kaan who was welcoming and helpful. He spent a lot of time talking with the guests and making them feel welcome at his hotel.

Some people have put negative reviews about this hotel but just read between the lines. The view from the balconies at the back was towards Chalis's dusty streets where there are overgrown bushes. If people can't handle the authenticity of overgrown foliage on the next street, perhaps they should stay in a big all-inclusive resort overlooking the sea but expect to pay a premium. If you want 5-star luxury and pampering, go to an expensive hotel.

We are not big drinkers or late night people so we asked for a quit room and these are at the back, not overlooking the pool, bar area. if you want peace, ask for the back rooms; if you like to stay up late, ask for the pool view. either way, it is not a noisy hotel.

Kaan Hotel is excellent all round and we cannot recommend it enough. Thanks to Mr Kaan and his staff – we will return next year.
Lee and Jayne, Sheffield, UK

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are away from the bar and are quieter, not that it is a noisy hotel but you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank walkleytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Got back last night from my second visit this year,making my total nights there this season 31 :-) as per the first time it was excellent.
Much love to Kaan and his family for making it a great stay again.
Met great new friends again, just wish it wasn't over so quickly.

This time we arranged the transfers through the hotel and Kann was waiting there in his nice minibus as soon as we collected our baggage, the transfer was very quick as well as the van wasn't struggling to get up the hills as the A2B ones do.

There is a great community feel at this hotel, the bar is the bar is the social point of the place (and breakfast). If you are after going on a boat trip then Kaan will sort you out your own boat and transport, he usually gets about 10-12 hotel guests on it and it's a right laugh because you aren't on a boat that's full of total strangers, you get to stop in a few nice bays, swim, fish if you want, get a BBQ cooked for you (including the fish you bought) and a well-stocked bar!

Its simpler to have a tab running at the bar, we simply cleared ours daily to save on a shock at the end of the holiday, it was never expensive though as Turkey isn't an expensive place.

Rooms do not come with a TV or kettle which isn't a problem for me, so if having a coffee or tea before 8 am is essential for you then just pack a travel kettle, you don't need to take cups as they will lend you them no problem.

The included breakfast was fine for me, bread, cheeses, meats, cereal, toast, butter etc and the guys will do you what choice of egg you want.

I don't usually go back to the same places as I like the buzz of going somewhere new, but as this holiday is so cheap you could still have this as an extra holiday late or early in the season.

Room Tip: pool side rooms for early sun, back rooms for afternoon sun, watching sunsets and generally quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anthony2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I chose this hotel because of all the glowing reports here. Have to say, it is a really decent little place to stay. It's not actually in Fethiye, but in Calis, which is a beach front and not much else. But Fethiye is a really great place to visit (only 2TL by dolmus, one-way, or the water taxi is 5TL), and this way, you get the busier town scene on tap, but a quieter place to rest up.

Didn't see much of the family, apart from the two lads at breakfast each day, but the one time I did ask for an evening meal, it was a decent spread.

Room was OK, but not brilliant. The sliding cupboard doors didn't close, and in the bathroom, a previous visitor's Boots shower gel hanging on the shower and limescale on the shower head made it feel a bit passed over. The bathroom door didn't shut, and the light switch was dodgy.

The pool area, gardens and small open-air dining-room are lovely, so with a bit more attention to detail, this could be a real home from home.

10-15 minutes from the beach, so if it's hot or you don't enjoy (as I did) exploring a bit of the surrounding town as you go, then choose a hotel nearer the beach!

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms have a better view, but the rest are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spiralx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We WERE booked to stay here in August. We had booked the holiday 11 MONTHS earlier, it was a celebration for my parents Golden wedding anniversary. My parents had stayed there some years ago and really enjoyed it, so they wanted to go back. My father rang Mr Kaan the week before we were due to go to confirm everything was okay. Yes of course it is said Mr Kaan, we are looking forward to seeing you.
We arrived to be told by Mr Kaan that he had double booked ALL of the 5 rooms we had booked for our party of 10. We were ushered onto a minibus and all moved to a different hotel with vastly inferior accommodation. The manager of the second hotel told us that the 5 rooms we were given were available because they had decided not to let them because they felt they were not up to standard.......and they weren't.
My parents both in their 70s were understandably devastated.
Travel Republic were of no help whatsoever and we had no choice but to stay where we were as we couldn't afford to move to another hotel independently.
The best bit and the grand finale.........was when Mr Kaan rang the second hotel towards the end of our 10 days and told us that we had to move back to his hotel because he now had room and he would not pay the bill at the second hotel for our remaining 3 nights. When we refused to move back he then said he would pay but only if we signed a disclaimer that we would not complain about him when we returned home..........UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!!!!! We refused and he paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.6 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
644 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#11 of 102 in Fethiye
463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#20 of 102 in Fethiye
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rosary Beach Hotel
Rosary Beach Hotel
#60 of 102 in Fethiye
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tugay Hotel
Tugay Hotel
#29 of 102 in Fethiye
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kerim
Hotel Kerim
#41 of 102 in Fethiye
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaan Hotel

Property: Kaan Hotel
Address: Baris Manco Blv 980 sok no 7 | Calis Beach, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kaan Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Kaan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaan Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing