We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice view but far from the sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fullmoon Camp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fullmoon Camp
Ranked #16 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice view but far from the sea”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

The fullmoon camp is located quite high on the Kabak Bay so be prepared for a long walk down to the beach and an even longer climb back. Make sure you ask for a room with a view as some rooms have a spectacular view whereas others have none. Dinner is served communally and is quite nice breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. Overall a decent enough stay but it was a little pricey for the services that they provided.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZeynepTuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Unfortunately I only spent one night in Fullmoon Camp but it was probably the best place I stayed in whole Turkey. Besides the stunning view there is a great swimming pool, dinner and breakfast which is included in the price is delicious, the rooms are very clean and there are even mosquito nets in there. Bayram and the whole family who runs the place are incredibly friendly and you feel immediately at home. There's no better way to enjoy beautiful Kabak as staying in Fullmoon Camp! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

What an amazing location!!! I had rented a car - and was surprised by the drive to this remote camp, but after the second time doing it - it seemed much better! This camp was amazing! The staff was very friendly and loads of fun! My cabin had an amazing view. The other guests were mostly European - French and British - and super nice! We shared meals and stories. The bar and lounge area were a great spot to rest in the heat of the day. The hike down and up from the beach were just enough to warrant a beer without feeling exhausted. I also did the owner's brothers boat trip along the coast - Secret Beach was beautiful! If you are even considering - you must pick this place. There are others near by with more amenities and more $$$'s.. this one was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I don't usually write reviews but my experience here was so outstanding that I thought it should be shared. Byron (the owner) and his family (who help run the campground) were all incredibly lovely and accommodating. They were so helpful with deciding what to do for the day, giving directions, etc. The meals served at breakfast and dinner were made mostly with the (organic!) ingredients from the family's farm and were delicious. They even have a bread oven! It was also really nice to eat together with the other travelers staying at the camp. I believe we also had the most beautiful view, being at the top of the cliff/mountain/hill, as opposed to all of the other campgrounds which are located at the bottom and avoided the loud and ugly construction going on down there, too.

Room Tip: You can bring a tent for a reduced rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
10.8 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
751 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sultan Camp
Sultan Camp
#36 of 125 in Fethiye
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Olive Garden
The Olive Garden
#6 of 125 in Fethiye
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lissiya Hotel
Lissiya Hotel
#5 of 125 in Fethiye
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chakra Beach Kabak
Chakra Beach Kabak
#29 of 125 in Fethiye
31 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deep Ocean
Deep Ocean
#18 of 125 in Fethiye
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullmoon Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullmoon Camp

Property: Fullmoon Camp
Address: Kabak/Faralya, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to breathe in and relax,if you want to enjoy the quiet of nature far away from overcrowded cities, come to Kabak and make your holidays in one of the most beautiful valleys of the Aegaen coast of TurkeyAlong the ancient Lycian way that leads you from Fethiye to AntalyaFullmooncamp is placed underneath the small village of Kabakin the middle of a valley with a small sandy beach and the mighty mountains of the Tauroscovered with pinetrees and olive grovesand the pleasent smell of sage and thyme ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fullmoon Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fullmoon Camp Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing