We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best By Far”
Review of Alesta Yacht Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alesta Yacht Hotel
Ranked #10 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best By Far”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My wife and I booked a room here in September after reading the reviews of others and what a Hotel it is just Fantastic and we find it hard to see the Alesta Yacht only 17th in the review listings all I can say is people are so short sighted in great Hospitality. Well done and Thank you to all the of wonderful Staff from the Manager to the Cleaners.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pugwash007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    82
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
35
163
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is steps from the marina, so if you are arriving by ferry it is an ideal location. Situated on the main road, sea view rooms have unobstructed rooms. However, it can be a bit noisy if you open the balcony windows.

The room is beautiful, with an interesting shower-set up. You can slide open the screen from the shower to have a view to the outside - not for the inhibited!

Breakfast is on the roof top, great spread & an amazing view. I was told by a local that they have a cheap happy hour as well.

Room Tip: 3rd floor sea view rooms are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ja_rtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A good hotel, but the best thing is the view over the marina, which is just great. So make sure you get a sea view, we were on the third floor.
Rooms were good, of adequate size though the bedding was poor - they need king size sheets.
Breakfast - the food was also good but the service was unenthusiastic, except of course for Ali, who was good and hard-working.
(Fethiye is a really nice town , a good mix of Brits and locals and others with good local shops and few crass joints. There is no beach, but the marina/s and promenade is superb.)
The hotel had a shuttle bus to its private beach, which was a pleasure though the bus should run 4 times a day, not three.

Room Tip: Get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneFrank75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for 3 nights before a boat cruise. I am so glad I did because it was a great stay. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated we had a sea view 307 and the marina was right there. The restaurant was very good. Breakfast had a good choice and we had an anniversary dinner there which was excellent. The staff are so friendly. The private beach is a real plus. A shuttle takes you there it's all free. You can have lunch too it is all done to a very high standard. The spa treatments are also well worth doing.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We just visited the restaurant but beautiful hotel, very tastefully done. Restaurant is on the terrace on the top floor looking out over the harbour so great views. Food was modern take on Turkish cuisine with the usual pizza and pastas on the menu. Had a very 'expensive' feel to the place but remarkably reasonable. Ate early evening, so very quiet but very well looked after by Ali who waits the a la carte tables. Absolutely faultless!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dirkdibbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

After a bad beginning of our holiday in a bad hotel in Dalyan we moved to this Hotel which was absolute bliss in comparison.
We basically had nothing at our other Hotel and here Myself 57, 22 son and 92 Mum were travelling together. We managed to get a room with adjoining bedroom doors and an outside door too. Both rooms had huge TVs that swung around to show mirrors. Fruit and wine was brought up on the first day complimentary. Attention to detail and cleanliness superb. Looked out on the beautiful Marina and countless expensive, or excursion typical Turkish boats. Little taxi boats to small islands. Hotel did Turkish cold style breakfast but would make omelettes any type on request no extra charge. Staff on reception very helpful. Chambermaids no English.....well not expected...but great at charades getting both our points across. Laundry was done by them which was cheap and charged to reception end of stay bill which was very reasonable. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone as it is right in the Centre of town close to everything needed.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the Marina and road. There seemed to be traffic until around 11 but with busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosalieParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Six of us spent the night before and the day after our 7 day yacht charter out of Fethiye. we were impressed by every aspect of the hotel. Especially the food,quality of service and value for money.
The views from most bedrooms, the restaurant and upper bar are a joy, altogether a very pleasing experience

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 914rubbish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.3 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
764 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
5.7 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 101 in Fethiye
3,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 101 in Fethiye
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 101 in Fethiye
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alesta Yacht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alesta Yacht Hotel

Property: Alesta Yacht Hotel
Address: Fevzi Cakmak Cad. Yat Limani Karsisi No:17 | Yacht Harbour No 17, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alesta Yacht Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Alesta Yacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alesta Yacht Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing