We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, good view”
Review of Alesta Yacht Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alesta Yacht Hotel
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, good view”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Its only a stone's throw away from the city centre and has harbour facing rooms. Worth every penny paid for it.

Huge reception and waiting area. Looks more like a living room. Realy liked the decor of the place.

Great Service as well.

Room Tip: Choose harbour facing rooms. They have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purav00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    81
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
163
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We have visited the lovely rooftop restaraunt a few times when we visit our apartment. It is lovely. The food is superb and well presented and the views are to die for. Ali the chief waiter is attentive and helpful without being your instant best mate as many are.
I have huts returned from an early visit to the apartment and of course used the restaurant and bar. We were the only ones there in February yet they had a full staff team? What's more we had a 4 course meal of our choice from the menu for only 40 tl! Amazing.
Before dinner ewe were pampered in the Hammam where we has a sauna, bath and massage.
Cannot be faulted. Do visit.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MJWMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My family booked the connecting family room and we really enjoyed the spacious room we had. The main room has a big living area and the connecting smaller room is very cosy and you can close the doors to get some privacy. There was a strange smell when we checked in, we informed the staff and they were very attentive in helping us deal with the problem. The rooms on the lower floor can can be noisy as it is close to the street.
The location is great. You can get a great view of the marina with just 5 minutes walk to city centre.
The buffet breakfast has quite good selection of food.
Overall experience is great!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust_Siri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My wife and I booked a room here in September after reading the reviews of others and what a Hotel it is just Fantastic and we find it hard to see the Alesta Yacht only 17th in the review listings all I can say is people are so short sighted in great Hospitality. Well done and Thank you to all the of wonderful Staff from the Manager to the Cleaners.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pugwash007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is steps from the marina, so if you are arriving by ferry it is an ideal location. Situated on the main road, sea view rooms have unobstructed rooms. However, it can be a bit noisy if you open the balcony windows.

The room is beautiful, with an interesting shower-set up. You can slide open the screen from the shower to have a view to the outside - not for the inhibited!

Breakfast is on the roof top, great spread & an amazing view. I was told by a local that they have a cheap happy hour as well.

Room Tip: 3rd floor sea view rooms are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ja_rtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, England
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A good hotel, but the best thing is the view over the marina, which is just great. So make sure you get a sea view, we were on the third floor.
Rooms were good, of adequate size though the bedding was poor - they need king size sheets.
Breakfast - the food was also good but the service was unenthusiastic, except of course for Ali, who was good and hard-working.
(Fethiye is a really nice town , a good mix of Brits and locals and others with good local shops and few crass joints. There is no beach, but the marina/s and promenade is superb.)
The hotel had a shuttle bus to its private beach, which was a pleasure though the bus should run 4 times a day, not three.

Room Tip: Get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneFrank75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for 3 nights before a boat cruise. I am so glad I did because it was a great stay. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated we had a sea view 307 and the marina was right there. The restaurant was very good. Breakfast had a good choice and we had an anniversary dinner there which was excellent. The staff are so friendly. The private beach is a real plus. A shuttle takes you there it's all free. You can have lunch too it is all done to a very high standard. The spa treatments are also well worth doing.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.3 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
5.7 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
0.4 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#24 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alesta Yacht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alesta Yacht Hotel

Property: Alesta Yacht Hotel
Address: Fevzi Cakmak Cad. Yat Limani Karsisi No:17 | Yacht Harbour No 17, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alesta Yacht Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alesta Yacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alesta Yacht Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing