We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb views over Fethiye harbour”
Review of Alesta Yacht Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alesta Yacht Hotel
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is relatively new and the facilities are of a high standard. The view over the harbour from the sea view rooms is spectacular. The roof terrace is a beautiful location for breakfast and it is a high standard with a wide selection available. The location of the hotel is close to the old town with plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. There a few small things that let the hotel down. The first is the rooftop pool which is little more than a plunge pool. There is also no tea or coffee making facilities in the room although hot water is available from lobby bar.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bella2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

My 14-year old daughter and I loved Alesta. We stayed there for 2 nights and wished we stayed there for a few more days. The hotel is beautiful, situated right at the Harbour, easy to find, clean and bright. The view from our room (402) was not fantastic thought, it was a backside of the hotel. There was a free shuttle bus from the long distance bus station to the hotel. We loved our room, there was a nice breakfast on the rooftop, again the view of the harbour is just fantastic! There is a smallish pool on the rooftop as well, a sauna and a private hotel beach. There is a boat shuttle that takes people to the beach a few times a day and it is well worth a trip. The reception staff were not the most welcoming. They were helpful enough but didn't go out of their way to accommodate. The location of the hotel is great. It is quiet and peaceful but there is a big market just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. If you want to have a dinner, go to the bar or do some shopping - it's right there a few minutes away. The Internet connection was somewhat slow. The best part of our stay was a 12 island boat tour that we booked in a travel agency just outside of the hotel. The trip was a highlight of our holiday. Is was a day of lazy suntanning, swimming near different islands and chatting with people on the boat. BBQ lunch was great! Overall, Alesta was a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view of the harbour are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We recently spent a month travelling in Turkey. This was by far the nicest hotel we stayed in. Clean, quiet and nicely appointed. Staff were helpful and breakfast was good. The floor we were staying on was a nonsmoking floor. Someone decided to smoke anyway and set off the smoke alarm late in the evening so be warned that they take the nonsmoking part seriously.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the harbor. It was quiet and had a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoriantraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Alesta has small rooms and not much of a facility to dry clothes as this area is close to the coast and clothes and footwear do get wet and need to be dried
The breakfast is nice but the pool is a size bigger than a hot tub
The staff was warm and friendly

Room Tip: Pl ask for sea facing rooms The corner suites are very nice if u have a good budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehernavaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have been booked into the Alesta Hotel by the Tour Operator Company Istanbul Walks. We were pleased to have such modern and perfect rooms The Service was greatt, the staff always friendly and the food excellent. We would recommend this Hotel to every friend and colleagues who intends to visit Fethiye.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the Sea View are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernd I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at The Alesta Yacht for 2 nights in May and enjoyed our stay.
The hotel and rooms are well appointed , very clean and the front rooms have a pleasant view over the harbour.
The hotel is very well situated being close to all that Fethiye has to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willie173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Alesta Yach and have to say what a lovely hotel and location overlooking the harbour, we had a delux suite which was a good size, immaculate and very comfortable with fantastic views, kettle in room but no tea or coffee and not all rooms have a kettle (just in case you must have that early cuppa!) The hotel's private beach was just heaven, it's a 15-20 min drive away which the hotel provide transport to and from, free of charge:) All the staff were lovely from start to finish, thank you all for a lovely stay. So much to see and do in Fethiye but not enought time! Plenty of excursions and boat trips, we enjoyed the 12 Island tour on the newly built Hanerdan 1 and the jeep safari with Cadianda Tours which we very much enjoyed, great days out:) Many shops, bars and fantastic restaurants, our favourites were the Mozaik near the fish market, food was so delicious we returned again for lunch on our last day and had fabulous wraps made for our flight home (thank you Nicola):)_ The Pasa Kebap and (The Kings garden, who will collect and return you to your hotel)
A very enjoyable holiday indeed:)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Usher152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.3 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
2.6 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
517 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alesta Yacht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alesta Yacht Hotel

Address: Fevzi Cakmak Cad. Yat Limani Karsisi No:17 | Yacht Harbour No 17, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £43 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alesta Yacht Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Alesta Yacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alesta Yacht Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing