We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday of a lifetime!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alesta Yacht Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alesta Yacht Hotel
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday of a lifetime!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just arrived back from an amazing holiday at the Alesta. Fantastic location, opposite the harbour, five minutes to the town and the staff could not do enough to help you. Our Waiter Savas recommended various places to go throughout our stay and we visited all of them. His customer care skills were first class. Turkey has everything sun, friendly people, beautiful beaches, history, amazing food and yes you are totally fine to drink the water if you choose at the hotel, as purifiers are fitted in all of Fethiye. In the row of shops just outside the hotel to the right is a small shop where you can buy water, toiletries etc and various shops including a shop hiring scooters. We opted for a scooter which totally made this holiday, as both myself and my partner rode to Chalish, Oludeniz, Hisaronu and explored all of Fethiye. The bike cost us £10 for 24 hours, we enjoyed it so much, we had it for two days. Chalish and Hisaronu were great fun, lots of shops and bars and the Blue Lagoon beach at Oludeniz was breathtaking, you really have to see it to believe it. If you are looking for beauty treatments, go to Booty, under the Aloha Bar in Hisaronu. Shellac nails ten pounds, extensions fifteen, minx nails ten, blow dry five pounds, pedicure eight pounds, Turkish shave three pounds, massage ten pounds, manicure six pounds. Total luxury for a fraction of the price in the UK. Had you wanted hair extensions, the total cost including cut, colour, Italian hair for a full head was 150.00. A fraction of the cost in the UK. Honestly, wait till you get there for pedicures and manicures, it's worth the wait. I had Shellac nails and they are still beautiful, in fills and Shellac cost me seventeen pounds, the lady even painted my toes. If you like shopping you will be blown away by Tuesdays market in Fethiye, I doubt you will ever find clothes, shoes, bags like it at prices that you would not believe. Yes EVERYTHING and every designer name at very low prices. Save and spend your money here, if you have teenagers and children they will adore the clothes. The fruit in the market was huge, the market was stunning, spotless clean and the fruit and veg was like nothing I have ever seen in the UK. This is a must see place to go, you can catch a short bus ride for one pound and if you ask the driver he will drop you outside. Each of the towns have many shops that sell beautiful designer bags, belts, shoes and clothes, the amazing thing is when they offer the tailor jeans and trousers for you, pol upstairs and within ten minutes bring them down, fully tailored in the length, fitting you perfectly. Cost for this service is three pounds, some shops it is free. Yes the shop keepers do talk to you and ask if you would like to go into their shops, but they are very friendly, not pushy and the cost of the goods is so cheap, I didn't really feel I could haggle. If your passion is watches, then Fethiye has a watch market, with free alterations and again in every brand you can think of. Paragliding in Oludeniz is one of the best locations in the world, I was rather nervous of my partner opting to do this, but Gravity is the largest operator in the centre of Oludeniz and my partner thoroughly enjoyed it and we brought the DVD and the photos. Awesome experience for £52.00. I did enjoy visiting all four destinations, but for us we felt that Fethiye was such a beautiful, romantic place to visit, I am very glad we chose the Alesta. On one of our days we turned left out of the hotel and walked uphill to the nearby Yacht Boutique hotel, who said we could use their hotel pool for the day if we wanted and would just need to purchase a couple of drinks, we then walked another few feet up the hill and came across the Yacht Classic hotel, which was a stunning five star hotel, with a bar in the style of a Caribbean beach hut, with a pool that had seats in the water around the bar, we found the gardens here and the style very similar to a stay we had in Dubai. Again we were greeted and spent a whole day allowed to use their pool and bar, just by purchasing drinks. This adding some variety to our holiday, the Alesta has a small rooftop pool, which is beautiful and all week it was very quiet and every day we were able to get a lounger had we wanted. I just like exploring and visiting as many new places as I can. I hope this has been an insite into Turkey for you. If you are looking for a beautiful hotel, quiet, but five minute walk to the town, then is is definitely the one for you. Just remember, book the room or suite with the sea view, we didn't have this and when we saw the rooms overlooking the harbour, we realised what we were missing with the view. However, we still loved our room, it was so clean and ultra modern. Last thing if you are looking for a nice gift then Yilmaz Can in Fethiye has beautiful Turkish delight that you can hand pick and choose which ever flavour you want and pack it yourself in a decorated gift box, but do be careful if you are getting more than one or two as it is quite heavy. I cannot wait another year to visit again, I'm now hooked, so I'm looking again at another break away next month. Visit this place, I promise you will love it!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view. The view is of the marina with the yachts is breathtaking by day and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MorganSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    81
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
161
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is relatively new and the facilities are of a high standard. The view over the harbour from the sea view rooms is spectacular. The roof terrace is a beautiful location for breakfast and it is a high standard with a wide selection available. The location of the hotel is close to the old town with plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. There a few small things that let the hotel down. The first is the rooftop pool which is little more than a plunge pool. There is also no tea or coffee making facilities in the room although hot water is available from lobby bar.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bella2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

My 14-year old daughter and I loved Alesta. We stayed there for 2 nights and wished we stayed there for a few more days. The hotel is beautiful, situated right at the Harbour, easy to find, clean and bright. The view from our room (402) was not fantastic thought, it was a backside of the hotel. There was a free shuttle bus from the long distance bus station to the hotel. We loved our room, there was a nice breakfast on the rooftop, again the view of the harbour is just fantastic! There is a smallish pool on the rooftop as well, a sauna and a private hotel beach. There is a boat shuttle that takes people to the beach a few times a day and it is well worth a trip. The reception staff were not the most welcoming. They were helpful enough but didn't go out of their way to accommodate. The location of the hotel is great. It is quiet and peaceful but there is a big market just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. If you want to have a dinner, go to the bar or do some shopping - it's right there a few minutes away. The Internet connection was somewhat slow. The best part of our stay was a 12 island boat tour that we booked in a travel agency just outside of the hotel. The trip was a highlight of our holiday. Is was a day of lazy suntanning, swimming near different islands and chatting with people on the boat. BBQ lunch was great! Overall, Alesta was a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view of the harbour are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We recently spent a month travelling in Turkey. This was by far the nicest hotel we stayed in. Clean, quiet and nicely appointed. Staff were helpful and breakfast was good. The floor we were staying on was a nonsmoking floor. Someone decided to smoke anyway and set off the smoke alarm late in the evening so be warned that they take the nonsmoking part seriously.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the harbor. It was quiet and had a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoriantraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Alesta has small rooms and not much of a facility to dry clothes as this area is close to the coast and clothes and footwear do get wet and need to be dried
The breakfast is nice but the pool is a size bigger than a hot tub
The staff was warm and friendly

Room Tip: Pl ask for sea facing rooms The corner suites are very nice if u have a good budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mehernavaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have been booked into the Alesta Hotel by the Tour Operator Company Istanbul Walks. We were pleased to have such modern and perfect rooms The Service was greatt, the staff always friendly and the food excellent. We would recommend this Hotel to every friend and colleagues who intends to visit Fethiye.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the Sea View are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernd I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at The Alesta Yacht for 2 nights in May and enjoyed our stay.
The hotel and rooms are well appointed , very clean and the front rooms have a pleasant view over the harbour.
The hotel is very well situated being close to all that Fethiye has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willie173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,139 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
1.0 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#28 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alesta Yacht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alesta Yacht Hotel

Property: Alesta Yacht Hotel
Address: Fevzi Cakmak Cad. Yat Limani Karsisi No:17 | Yacht Harbour No 17, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alesta Yacht Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Alesta Yacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alesta Yacht Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing