We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Odyssey Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Odyssey Residence
Ranked #24 of 93 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel itself is not in Fethiye but is in Calis Beach which is a beautiful up and coming area. Although you can drive up to Fethiye in 10mins or get a dolomus (mini bus) which will take you anywhere for 2tl. Most of the restaurants are all on the beach which are about a 10min walk. You can go on day trips and excursions with tour agencies (these are scattered everywhere) for as little as £7 all day with dinner included!(jeep safari & 12 Island tour were really good even for my 6 month pregnant fiance. There is a huge market at Calis Beach on Sunday and an even bigger one at Fethiye on Tuesday but remember to haggle as you can get them down to half the asking price usually. The hotel room was a deluxe suite which had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a kitchen/dining/living room which was spacious with a lovely balcony. The hotel staff were very helpful, if we asked for anything we got it shortly after. Really can't fault our holiday and will be taking the kids with us next time and hopefully stay for 2 weeks next year as we didn't get to do all the trips on offer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gaz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    31
    22
    14
    11
See reviews for
52
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have just got back from Odyssey Residence and I have got to say was pleasantly suprised on what I good stay I had especially as the reviews on the page we no very forgiving.

I do however agree with the following points:
Book a suite as these are much more spaciaous than the rooms.
It is not it Fethiye (about a 10 minute drive or on the dolomus) but is in Calis Beach which is lovely.
Not very close to anything (another a 10 minute walk from holtel to restaurants etc) but that suited us as we normally like a walk after dinner.

I stayed here along with 6 other adults and we had a lovely stay. We booked self catering but the apartmebts weren't very well equiped and had to ask for a gas bottle to cook on the hob, extra cutlery, plates and cups, and towels but these were brought very quickly and with no problems - thanks to the maids and handyman.

We had breakfast there on the first morning but it was a Turkish breakfast and basically consisted of a bolied egg and some bread with honey for £5 - definately not worth it and would suggest making toast in your room or going down to one of the reasturants who provide a full english for less money.

We did a few trips but would definately reccomend the 12 island boat tour and the jeep safari - remeber to take your own water guns as they are expensive on the trip.


All in all had a lovely stay and would return.

Room Tip: Tip - take a sleep mask as the curtains are not black outs. Also, the pool is 1.75m deep all around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beccy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Lovely,modern,spacious apartment....pool area great with water slides for children....but beware...on our last day we were confronted by the manageress and asked to pay for our dirty towels!!!!!She said that they were marked and couldnt be cleaned (fake tan...yes I use it and so do most females).She showed us some towels(???where from,she had no evidence they were ours) and wanted cash!!I pointed out that she had no proof they were ours and that fake tan does wash out.....I'vehad plenty of practice,towels,sheets,clothing!She became quite aggessive when i said that she could go to hell!(i was more polite than that).I hinted that maybe she should involve the police if she was determined to intimidate me and she backed down.Totally spoit our impression of the apartments.My worry is that younger females who visit here would be too frightened to refuse to pay.So if your from Essex,Liverpool or Newcastle( reportedly the fake tan capitals!!!)BEWARE!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Milliedog2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We booked 2 weeks and on the whole have enjoyed ourselves here but there is no service to speak of and you will be a long way from anywhere. The drive to Fethiye is about 20 minutes and there is nothing around the Odyssey residence except other developments and wasteland. You can walk to 'Calis beach' in about 10 to 15 minutes where there are lots of restaurants and some small shops but it is a dark walk back at night and probably not a good idea to do very late at night especially after having 'had a few drinks'! There is an undeveloped stretch that you need to walk along which appears to be a favourite place for the young locals to congregate on the beach. We didn't have any problems but it is isolated and dark and it would be a great place to be robbed if someone was that way inclined.

Upon our arrival at 11pm after a long journey we were met by a 'gang' of young Turkish men sitting around smoking. One stubbed out his cigaraette and shuffled to his feet and wandered off to find us a room key. We rejected the first 2 rooms we were shown and finally settled for the 3rd which I have to say is a nice spacious 2 bedroom apartment with a small kitchen and a balcony overlooking the pool.
Other guests also described their disappointments of being shown rooms which they also refused so be ready to argue for the room you booked because the communication between tour operators and the Odyssey seems very poor.
I am pleased that we chose the full self catering option because the restaurant is grim. In fact the 'gang' of young men have pretty much taken it over as their staff room and they sit there in the evenings watching TV and smoking. Having spoken to other guests who are on half borad or B&B options, they are not happy with the catering at all. It's a pity because it could be quite nice but with the current management it is just grim.

There is no inside space to sit and have a drink other than the aforementioned restaurant area. The pool bar is a completely outside space which again get's occupied by the 'gang' during the daytime so it isn't really very appealing. My wife was uncomfortable lounging around the pool whilst the young Turkish men sit around smoking and watching.... The other thing is they insist on playing a blaring Turkish radio station out over the pool area. From dawn to dusk there is no escape from the perpetual droning of tinny music being blasted around the place. It starts at about 9am and continues unabated until about 11pm even when there is no one there! We asked for it to be turned down several times and it was but after a while one of the gang would walk by and turn it up again.

It appears that there are staff lving on site in one of the prime apartments. Every day there is laundry out on the balcony and their kids running about. It's fine that they have to live somewhere but it doesn't fit well with the holiday complex. Add that to the 'gang' having taken over the public areas and it feels like the guests are almost an inconvenience.

The rooms are superficailly cleaned daily. They clearly haven't had a deep clean for a long time and we had to ask to have the bed sheets changed after the 1st week. The plumbing is noisy to the point that it wakes us up when someone upstairs has a pee in the night! When they flushed it sounds horrendous! Bleach doesn't appear to have been introduced to the bathrooms here.... blocked darins full of hair and black mould growing in the corners are just signs that they haven't been properly cleaned.

Summary: It's cheap , it's sunny and if you don't mind walking out to look for food it's fine. If you take a half board or B&B you may regret it but that depends on your own standards I guess. If you are self catering, bring some basic things like t-towels, washing up sponges etc You might also want to bring some basic food for your first night if you are arriving late. There is nothing avaiable after 9pm locally.
Think about renting a car or getting used to using the local 'Domush' bus services. They are a cheap and fun way to get about - hop on and hop off anywhwre along the route for just 2 liras but it is about 20 minutes into Fethiye from the Odyssey and a good 10 to 15 mnute walk to Calis beach.

Top tip: if you want to swim where it's quiet and there is no radio shattering the peace, nip next door to the 'Blue Green' development and use their pool.We spoke to them and it's fine as they use their facilities so there is an informal arrangement between the two to share space. They have quite a nice pool side bar too!

Room Tip: Room 208 was OK - 1st floor middle of the block overlooking pool. Bed is like a concrete slab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GS_Gecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

remember to bring your soap, the hotel provides soap and shampoo for your first night but take a cab or bus to nearest shops to get more for your next days! They don't tell you that and when you ask the hotel manager she'll come to your door to say no we don't supply it and won't even bring a tiny bottle as a goodwill gesture as most other hotels would! Just no, get it yourself. strange especially when they clearly have stock.
pretty budget meals for half board, one day spaghetti with tomato sauce, that's it. No starters or dessert. On a good note, the guy taking care of your meals and the bar is super sweet and really looks after you and the hammam, (Turkish massage) is excellent and the people looking after the spa are lovely.

Decent sized room, no bath tub, bed sheets were stained. very basic and certainly not 5 star as lastminute.com states. it barely makes a 3 star in my opinion.
Really not walking distance to shops and shops are pretty standard and not the greatest with one decent restaurant. beach is not too great either - pebble and brown sand. you're better off staying in Olu Deniz area where it's more lively, clean, nice beaches great views, close to the twelve islands, for excursions, hotels look good. might be a bit more expensive than Od Residence but would be worth putting in a little bit extra to have a better holiday.

Maybe one day when the area has developed, this hotel may be better, but i can't see that happening in the near future. All in all, we would love to go back but wouldn't stay in this resort or hotel, especially with the hotel manager.

Room Tip: Hotel is not by the beach, 5 minute walk. Don't expect a sea view, very rural. 1st floor looks n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Avinash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fethiye hotels

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

we have just got back from the Oddysey Residence and found it exceeded our expectations. It was booked via a cheapo deal from lastminute.com and to be honest we were stunned when we saw how big and nice our room was. In the morning we found that we looked right into the flume of the small pool but for such a cheap holiday I guess we couldn't expect it to be 100% perfect but the double glazing meant it was never a problem.
The staff were great and always trying to be helpful, really couldn't do enough for us and the couple of meals we had there were good too (both being vegetarians I guess were could have been viewed as fussy but it was never a problem for them, they really are an asset to the place). The maids looked after us and gave the room a tidy up every day with new towels etc. The reception staff did all that we asked but the one complaint I think I could make is the other guests! Some people seem to think they are royalty and expect the poor staff to kow-tow to their every condescending need and I suspect that they are the ones who will give this place a poor review, if you fall into that category then you'll be disappointed too but if you are an everyday person and you booked it via a cheapo site then this place should do you just swell.
Honestly I think the only thing we got wrong is that it seemed to be in Fethiye but of course had we done the research we'd have seen it is actually in Calis and although this is a nice enough place Fethiye would have suited us far better. That said, 2 lira (about 60p) will get you a dolmus into Fethiye and then you can see far more eateries, the museum (small but good if you like that kind of thing), the market (Tuesdays, well worth a look) and tap into all the local tours (Saklikent, Tlos and Kayakoy being worth your money).
So, back to the hotel, yes, if I wanted to go to Calis again I'd have no hesitation in going back there and would be more than happy to see the staff again, many thanks guys!

Room Tip: I think we probably had the worst room but were still happy. Hopefully you won't be underneath a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ricktheframer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We were in turkey September 2013. The hotel was clean. However initially when we arrived they gave us a kind of room you can't even move. After speaking to them, they changed our room as we booked. With balcony facing the pool and a good sized room.
However for a 5 star ? You had to keep asking for towels, rooms they would come and clean every 3 days etc. the full week we were there tv didn't work. It didn't really matter that much as
We were out most of the time part from a evening very poor weather.
Service was hit and miss some staff were friendly and efficient few weren't. I guess this place can go far if they made few changes.
Overall we had a good time as fethiyea is beautiful and lot to see and do ole dense must be seen before leaving turkey.
One advise please use when taking boat trip etc. hotel certified agents for personal safety.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.4 mi away
Sevi Classic Hotel
Sevi Classic Hotel
#88 of 102 in Fethiye
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
3.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diana Residence
Diana Residence
#1 of 93 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Daphne Residence
Daphne Residence
#56 of 125 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Green Residence
Blue Green Residence
#26 of 125 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Deska Legend Apartments
Deska Legend Apartments
#27 of 125 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odyssey Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odyssey Residence

Property: Odyssey Residence
Address: Karagedik Mah. 1112 Sok No 14 A-1 Calis Mevkii, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Odyssey Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Odyssey Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odyssey Residence Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing