We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First 3 nights in Turkey”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fethiye
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fethiye Tan Pansiyon
Ranked #17 of 97 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Thanks to Ozer and Nilgun, our intro to everything Turkish has been outstanding. Great price, ok rooms, amazing view upstairs and far from the call to prayer each day = good sleep! Breakfast included and close to ferry port. Thanks for the Turkish restaurant tips and language lessons too! Thanks again!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Good value for money. The hosts are cute and do their best to make you feel welcomed. The room was tiny, but enough if you're staying just 1-2 days. The showers were quite noisy, and that's a problem at night. Otherwise, there is an amazing view from the terrace that makes it all worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was the first place we stayed in Turkey at the start of a three week trip with our toddler and we couldn't have hoped for a better introduction to Turkey. The rooms are simple, but very clean, and the terrace has a fabulous view over the marina. Ozer invited us for coffee in his apartment, and when we were sitting on the terrace in the evening brought complimentary bowls of fruit and olives from his own farm. We loved all the pots of fruit and vegetables that Ozer is growing (peppers, tomatoes, vines) and were only sorry we were too early to sample the produce. And it was great to have the flexibility of the kitchen area that we could use, especially since we were travelling with a child. This isn't the place to stay in you're looking for five star hotel comfort (although new mattresses on all the beds did make it very comfortable too) but if you want a warm welcome to Turkey, with a view that will take your breath away, look no further.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Five stars for the kindness of the couple who run this sweet place. We loved the quiet terrace with a view of the marina. The bathrooms are fine: typical middle eastern where the toilet and shower are not separate. So nice NOT to be out at Calis Beach with the drunks and the Full English Breakfast! If you crave a little bit of Turkey in this tourist town, do stay at Tan Pansyon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArizonaSweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had such a great time here, simple rooms with fantastic hosts. We were treated to tea the night we arrived with all the other guests, which really made it feel welcoming and we received so much help from the owner! We left for a week to hike the Lycian Way and were able to leave things here, he even helped us find a map for the hike when it was impossible to find anywhere else. It was so nice to come back here when we returned from our hike. We got the same room on the ground floor which was more spacious. We were also able to stay and shower after the beach on the day we left on a night bus and he helped us arrange the free shuttle to the bus station. Nothing was impossible. Truly friendly and dedicated service made all the difference. The location worked great for us, with one of the best views in town. Definitely best value for Fethiye, we enjoyed it very much. Laundry service was great too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriella Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice stay in Tan Pension. We were on the way to another place when we met a lovely man on the street, he showed us the brochure, gave us some information and after seeing the room and the terrace the decision was made. We stayed at Tan Pension for two nights, being the only guests we were treated special. :)
Very cozy, clean, great view from terrace and simple breakfast.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneTeesalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Interesting location (marina), although I prefer the beach area. Good breakfast, although no buffet. Nice view from the terrace. Nice rooms, although some "windows" go to the hallway or worse yet - to the airconditioning backside (noisy!). Bad bathrooms - everything gets wet when you take a shower. Prices - you can find better deals.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alkibiades89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.3 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#14 of 102 in Fethiye
221 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#20 of 102 in Fethiye
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fethiye Guest House
Fethiye Guest House
#7 of 97 in Fethiye
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Dove Apart Hotel
Dove Apart Hotel
#13 of 97 in Fethiye
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yacht Boutique Hotel
Yacht Boutique Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
703 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sirin Apart Pension
Sirin Apart Pension
#20 of 97 in Fethiye
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fethiye Tan Pansiyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fethiye Tan Pansiyon

Address: 30 Sokak 43, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Also Known As:
Fethiye Tan Pansiyon Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing