We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 great holidays in the Hillside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hillside Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“4 great holidays in the Hillside”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The Hillside has something for everyone and everything is top quality. The location is absolutely stunning, this large hotel merges into the hillside but the views from almost all the rooms is spectacular. The staff are amazing, they fall over themselves to make you feel special, the restaurants, gym classes, spa, evening entertainment and tennis lessons combine to make the time flsh by. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Rockville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    140
    40
    17
    16
See reviews for
517
360
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I stayed in the Hillside Beach Club for a week on 17 Oct 2011 and I travelled with my mum. Good points about this hotel are ; Rooms, spacious and very clean probably one of the most cleanest rooms I have stayed in, maids do a great job specially with all the steps they need to climb up and down! Beaches; 3 beaches 2 adult only all rocky , pently of space and deck chairs avaiable also decking area with cusions and hammonks to sit on at the adult only beaches. Our favourite beach was the Serenity Beach bit of a walk about 10 mins away from the main hotel or you can get a boat there. Very quiet and peaceful setting. Food; the food at this resort is amazing!! Some thing for everyone if you dont find something you like to eat at this resort you are one fussy eater! All food is cooked fresh and produce is from the local area's. Staff; really friendly and helpful. Fethiye; Beautiful area lots of shops and resturants, hotel operates a regular bus there.

Bad point about this hotel ; Kids; If you are travelling without kids, you may find the volume of kids at the resort a bit annoying. They run riot around the resort like its one big Butlins and they are at it all day and well into the night when they should really be asleep. Some parents just dont seem to care , there are various nights when there are after party shows for the adults, these shows start at 10pm and go on until 12/1am, but some parents still bring there kids there and let them run around while they sit there and get drunk! The kids have enough things to keep themselves entertained without ruining the only entertainment for the adults. If you are a kiddie person you should be fine.
That really is the only bad point I have about this hotel if it wasnt for the high volume of children this resort would be great, but all the kids (and parents that cant control them) have just turned it into a glorified Butlins.

Happy Holidaying!

Room Tip: Block 400 is where you need to be if you are a light sleeper or enjoy a good nights sleep. We got mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Walnut27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We have been coming to Hillside as a family for 10 years and are still enjoying it as much as ever. The whole place is great value for money (except perhaps for drinks outside of mealtimes). The rooms are lovely, with wonderful views of the sea especially from the 400's. They are spacious, clean and well equipped. You do have to go outside onto your terrace to get to the shower and loo but we have never found that a problem. The facilities are great - there is something for everyone - silent beach, fabulous spa, water sports. The staff could not be more enthusiastic or helpful, even at the end of the long season. My kids even love the rather cheesy show every evening, some of which are repeated year after year to their great delight. Food is always great with enormous choice. My only criticisms are that the dining is a bit chaotic. It would be nice to have a waiter service restaurant as an option (which I think exists in high season but not by October). Also the noise from the late night entertainment can be disturbing except in the more distant rooms. Finally they do insist on kicking you out of your room on the last day at 11 am or midday even if you have a late flight, claiming that the hotel is full. This was hard to believe as we left on the second last day of the season and the hotel was nearly empty. These are really nitpicking points as the hotel is overall absolutely wonderful and we have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: 400's are near the silent beach and are quiet with good views but a long walk from the central f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poppydogdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We go to Hillside Beach Club once every year and always come back happy: The wonderful stretch of clear blue waters, green and beautiful grounds, comfortable rooms, great food and most of all the incredible, personalized service that has continuously improved in quality. Our kids love the place and now they want to go back there more than we do. It is like going back to a boutique hotel every year where they know you and make you feel that they appreciate your presence.
Only area of improvement would be that the beach shades should definitely be increased, so that people do not feel the stress of grabbing for shady areas at the beach front.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenyaTraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I think this is the perfect hotel for anyone. I mean for young couples, for adults, for the old people and for the children, for sea lovers, for swimming pool lovers, for food lovers, for tea lovers...Just give it a try, you will not regret it...

Room Tip: If your child is small I mean under 6 don't choose A or B rooms because there is this terrace li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikolyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Having had the opportunity to stay at the Susesi Deluxe in Belek, Hilton Istanbul and Hilton Dalaman, I have to say the Hillside Beach Club is far superior to any others I have stayed in. We arrived on the 7th October to some truly dismal weather (rained almost non-stop) for 3 days, meaning the highlight of our stay - the entertainment shows and after-parties were cancelled! Although this was dissapointing and very little could be done about the weather, the sales staff braved the rain and arrived at my room on the 3rd day to give me an invitation to a small meeting to find out what they could do to improve the service and make the HBC experience even more enjoyable. This commenced on day 4 where aside from all kinds of nibbles on our meeting table, a barman arrived to take drinks orders (no restrictions!) and no sooner had we finished, came back to take a 2nd order. This is the kind of service one can expect at HBC. A willingness to improve and strive for excellence. Staff at the meeting happily jotted down all our suggestions and promised to communicate them to management. Yes the invites were for tour op staff such as myself but the reason I mention it is just to give you an idea of their positive attitude.

Aside from that, the food at the main buffet restaurant was outstanding! I stayed here last year and this year was even better when it came to food. Everything I tried was absolutely fresh and bursting with flavour. The chocolate souffle and the Creme Brulee are the best I have ever had and I have frequented a lot of restaurants! The a la cartes were exceptional.

Once the weather improved, the entertainment shows began. These are not the kind of shows one sees at other top-end hotels. These are truly world class shows, example at the end of the X-mas show artificial snow fell down on the audience as one final wow factor! The show was then followed by a party which was incredible. No sooner had that finished, the party moved over to Pasha's (a 5 minute walk away) and the technical crew began working fast to transform the party area ready for the next morning's activities. I haven't a clue where the entertainment team get all their energy from but they are always up-beat and love to talk to guests and dance with them, the moment they are free from rehearsals and shows!

Cleanliness of the HBC grounds and facilities is immaculate. Its setting against the mountainside is breathtaking!

I could go on and on but this is one place you have to experience to believe. As a bonus the town of Fethiye is only 10 minutes away where you can pass some of your daytime hours shopping or sightseeing. A problem with many other resort hotels I have stayed at in Turkey is that they are not near to towns/cities so if you want a change of scenery there isn't much you can do.

One or two slight complaints, but very minor were: air con was not working as near the end of season, but the rooms were still warm. Guest relations couldn't supply me with a fan either! Sleeping was therefore a bit of a problem for me. Another was our Italian a la carte being cancelled, 2 days after being booked, due to a management decision. Only once we complained were we offered to dine at Pasha's but order specially from the Italian menu. To HBC's credit though, this happened at the Susesi but unlike HBC they did not give us any options, it was literally 'sorry, but nothing we can do'.

All in all, a fantastic holiday, full of friendly people and exceptional service and food. We met guests who have returned 12, 13, even 17 times! Its easy to understand why! My one suggestion would be to avoid arriving anytime after the 7th October as the weather can be very hit and miss. Late September is usually still warm and without the incessant rain we experienced.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Syed-Imam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

After many years of going to Lykia World in Oludeniz we fancied a change, so we went to Hill Side Beach in early September and it was fantastic!
Quite simply this is the best Hotel resort we have ever stayed, The location, the food are quite simply the best we have had.
We stayed in a standard room, but I would advise you to upgrade to one with a balcony, if you like swimming the beach is great, I preferred it to the Blue Lagoon in Oludeniz.

Room Tip: Upgrade to one with a Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrissmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
1.4 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
764 reviews
5.5 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 101 in Fethiye
3,227 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#2 of 19 in Gocek
309 reviews
6.8 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 103 in Oludeniz
785 reviews
4.3 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 101 in Fethiye
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Beach Club

Property: Hillside Beach Club
Address: Belen Mah. Belen Cad. No:132 Kayak0y, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#2 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hillside Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Mediterranean caresses our private bay, Hillside Beach Club is a first-class international destination for living your dream. Relax, rejuvenate and revitalize or get active, fit and entertained - design your day in any way from dusk to dusk. It's only about you on the sunny side of life at Hillside Beach Club, where we make you feel at home and always go beyond your expectations. Love to feel good! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hillside Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Beach Hotel
Hillside Turkey
Hillside Beach Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Fethiye
Hillside Resort Turkey
Hillside Club Turkey
Hillside Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing