We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To really get away from it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hillside Beach Club
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This hotel has an excellent reputation and my family stayed here already last year. this year I could join them for some days, and indeed it lives up to the expectations. The situation is really exceptionnal, being alone in a bay, and even having access to a small beach for adults only just 10 minutes walk from the main site. We stayed in type A room, which brings a large room with dressing for parents, a small room that can sleep 2 children, and bathroom/shower cell, all giving access to a small terrace with sofa and splendid view. The hotel brings what you can expect from this price range, but with for ex excellent food quality (the croissants plain or with chocolate are rarely found as good in bakeries) and a lot of show cooking adding personality to the buffets. And having strawberries around 11 and tea/simit around 1700 is something you easily get used to. Possibility for sport with fitness room (5 threadmills can get all occupied in rush hours), tennis courts, kids club and you name it. Quite interesting is the swimming lane they put in place within the bay from one side to the other, spanning 315 m according to the indications. Check the rest out on the website, it is really good...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelgianInIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

We visited last year, two families with 6 children ages 15, 12, 11, 9, and 7. We only needed two rooms (one for each family) which is rare for families of 5. A completely relaxing holiday, totally secure, fantastic club for the children that they can freely come and go from.
Entertainment superb, one night there was even a movie theatre on the water! Food also catered to every palette. Brilliant selection of water sports. Delightful adult only beaches, with a water taxi home if its all too much! Don't get me started on the spa - bliss.. Can't wait for this year!

Room Tip: Block 200 or 400 as this side has the lift. Either way all fab rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 10Marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Although Turkey is currently not the place to visit for people of my nationality, when in search of a nice weekend getaway "The Hillside Beach Resort" was the first to spring to mind. This being my 4th visit over a 7 year period I have to point out that only few, if any, "all inclusive" clubs have achieved and maintained such a consistently high quality.
The exclusiveness of the location on the one hand the quiet and piece of mind me enjoyed were immeasurable !!
Service is immaculate, beach perfect and even the food (usually a low-point in these type of hotels) great.
Can only recommend this establishment.
I'll be back once political climate between our two countries changes.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Toonarmy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This was an amazing experience. The food was fantastic and plentiful. There is an adults only eating area, which i discovered my last day there. There are many offerings: I did yoga twice/ day, water polo, aqua aerobics and Zumba! The views are just terrific. The shows are very nice. I found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful. All the spa treatments are excellent and reasonably priced. Anyone would enjoy it here, newlyweds, families, solo travelers. This place has everything you could want and very classy.

Room Tip: Any room is great. They do offer 2 outdoor elevators which the little ones like. Otherwise there ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank precsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Fantastic hotel! The food is excellent, staff is very friendly. The shows in the evening are very entertaining. We are going back next year!

Room Tip: We were staying in block 800 (room 820) which is located near the theater. If you like to go back to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sofie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

What a great hotel Back one day and have already booked for next year food is so so good the puddings are Devine adults only beaches are perfect the staff are some of the best we have ever come across as for the shows you would pay a lot of cash at home to see them if you get the chance to go you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank parrythomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Have visited this beautiful hotel a few times and can not praise it enough.
The food is always amazing and there is always so much choice! The waiters are so attentive and lovely!
I too found the review from AJSLondon a bit shocking. Yes their is alot of German families here, but so what? shouting children? yes - its a holiday! kids WILL be having fun! its what they do!
There is alot of partying and music every night - but thats what holidays are about! having fun and letting your hair down! The lazer party is brilliant!
The partying doesnt go on too late, but if you do want to carry on, then Pascha nightclub on the beachfront is open until the early hours! perfect for those who want to carry on drinking and dancing! But i wouldnt say the music was "thumping until 4am" I have previously stayed in a hotel room right behind the nightclub and didnt notice any noise at all!!
Having never been to Butlins, I cannot comment on the remark that Hillside is "Butlins with waiters" Although I get the feeling that it is not. I am though "normal" (I would like to think so anway) and would say the total opposite of "stay well clear of this place." I would infact say the opposite, If you want paradise on earth, then Hillside is the place!!
The rooms are BEAUTIFUL and comfortable! I have never had any fault with anything in the hotel room when I have stayed here. My parents always get a big balcony room and the sunset views are stunning! (all rooms more or less have a sea view due to the positioning of the hotel into the Hillside)
The animation team at Hillside are fantastic!! The shows they put on everynight are unbelievable! They become more like friends than an animation team and I have always come away with great memories due to the gang! special thanks to Jamie, volken and Alex!!
The spa facilities at this hotel are brilliant! The nature spa is breath taking and so so tranquil! The spa team are lovely, friendly and always smiling! I would recommend the full body massage to anyone! It sent me to sleep it was that relaxing - so a tip, just try to stay awake for the hour to enjoy it!
The water sports are fantastic! The water sports team are always tryint to ensure you have a brilliant and fun time out on the water! Great place to hang out too if you want to chill with your friends!
Only negative is - you will struggle to find a better hotel and you will find youself travelling back to Fethiye time and time again!

Room Tip: Would recommend a balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fairycakes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.4 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
4.7 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
3,398 reviews
2.1 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
171 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Beach Club

Address: Kayakoy Mahallesi, Belen Cad. No: 132, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £182 - £538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hillside Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Mediterranean caresses our private bay, Hillside Beach Club is a first-class international destination for living your dream. Relax, rejuvenate and revitalize or get active, fit and entertained - design your day in any way from dusk to dusk. It's only about you on the sunny side of life at Hillside Beach Club, where we make you feel at home and always go beyond your expectations. Love to feel good! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hillside Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Beach Hotel
Hillside Turkey
Hillside Beach Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Fethiye
Hillside Resort Turkey
Hillside Club Turkey
Hillside Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing