We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillside Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Unique(Fethiye)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Remer Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harman Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveller rating
1,034
161
46
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,034
161
46
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilent beachkids clubnature spamain restaurantturkeywalk in wardrobenext yearwater sportsbeautiful baylate breakfastsuperior roomentertainment teamholiday resortmeal timesany ageshuttle busall ages
Filter
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We travelled with our 2 boys aged 15 and 12 and our friends who had 2 children aged 4 and 1.

What an amazing place !
We have stayed in many 5 star hotels and nothing comes close to Hillside.
No wonder they get so many repeat guests and are full til the end of the season.

The setting is idllyic, a peaceful, private bay surrounded be mountains and pine trees.
The beach was perfect for us as we prefer shingle and the sea was so clear.
There is a great watersports club and a 315 metre swimming lane across the bay plus several floating decks you can sunbathe on.

Such a great choice of food, all cooked in front of you. Loads of stuff for the kids.

The evening entertainment was brilliant. The staff get there in February and rehearse for 3 months before the season starts. They put on some great shows in an amphitheater setting that were suitable for all the family.

There was so much to do, we played Tennis and football every day and also tried our hands at Archery, Basketball and table tennis.
The only thing missing were pool tables, which our kids love. Please get a couple in for our next visit ;-)

We had a two Bedroom family room which was very nice. It was quite a climb but the view we got made it worthwhile. Some rooms are served by outdoor glass lifts which our friends had.

We have never been to the same place twice as we like to experience new places but we intend going back to Hilliside next year.

If you are happy staying put in one place with everything you need then go to Hillside, it really is perfection.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phil279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I have never came across a perfect Hotel, but I am willing to keep looking !

The Hillside Beach Club is almost the perfect place for a family vacation !

This place is not really for people who struggle to negotiate steps, likewise if you don't like kids and expect Michelin star meals then maybe you should go somewhere else !

Personally I cannot abide the boom boom music that permeates the bay most nights from the Pasha Nightclub or the additional live music that seeps out from the beach bar on some occasions. However, that said this place is my still my favourite Holiday destination !

The noise pollution generally stops around 12.00.

The location is spectacular; the climate is generally superb; the kids club is excellent; the accommodation is first class; and the food is perfectly adequate !

Our 2 x 8 year olds love coming here. They spent a lot of time in the swimming pool and snorkling in the sea. They also had two short days at the kids club and loved the flumes and water slides !

The evening entertainment was generally good but on a few occasions it was poor, which I believe coincided with the entertainment staff's rest days !

Again, if you like to make regular visits to local towns to browse in shops the Hillside Beach Club is probably not for you as it's a 15 minute drive to the nearest town. I prefer to avoid tourist traps and chill out in beautiful surroundings, so the Hillside is perfect for me !

Last time we visited we went on a 12 island boat tour, this time we hired a small boat from the Hotel and visited some islands which the bigger tourist boats tend not to visit. Our kids did some fishing and caught enough for lunch !

All of the staff appear to be genuinely friendly, the lifeguards taught our kids to dive and the entertainment staff will you keep you busy throughout the day if you enjoy participating in activities such as water polo or beach volleyball !

Try and get away from from the main restaurant and sample the delights of the Pasha restaurant for breakfast or the Beach Bar restaurant for dinner.

Room Tip: There are a few apartments / rooms for people who struggle to negotiate steps and familys for with young children. They are at the bottom of Block 300 and 400 next to the Beach Bar. If you want a fabulous view you want to be near the top of Block 600, but take ear defenders as you will be near the Pasha nightclub !
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WillieGarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Having travelled all over the world and stayed in some of the best hotels I was a little concerned when my wife suggested Turkey as a destination for a weeks holiday with our niece.
I was not aware of Turkey as a holiday destination so what a wonderful surprise I had when we arrived on the 3rd of June at the Hillside Beach hotel in Fethiye. From the excellent check in to the high quality room our first experience of the hotel was just wonderful.
It only got better, our first meal in the main restaurant was just great, a massive choice of dishes to suite every taste. The superb hot selection was just great for me, as was the massive salad and pasta selection. Desserts, well what can I say? just excellent. All meals were of a very high standard however, one blight was our visit to Pashas resturant, 1 of 2 additional resurants on site, the other being an Italian restaurant which we did not use. Pashas offer a "Taste of the Med" experience. Thats great if you are an octypus freek. They served us 5 courses. 1 a cheese on some hard bread, ok but not for me, 2 a huge mixture of cold dishes , fish, cold vegetables covered in oils, some for of pulses that were just awful and a sort of cold bean stew, after 1 mouthful of some fish all was returned to the waiters untasted. 3 was a medley of octypus , cold balls of them , tempura batterd ones the list goes on and on, just awful. 4 the main dish was a superb sea bass dish just great followed by 5 a very nice desert.
My view, stay in the main restaurant.
The hotel offers a really super nightly show which is very professional and highly entertaining.
I really cannot fault this hotel and it really does deserve the 5 star rating and its very high reviews.
The hotel has a choice of 1 pool, packed with uncontrolled children, and 3 beaches, 2 adult only and 1 for families. We managed to get a sunbeds every day either adjacent to the sea or 1 row behiind. We kept well clear of the pool.
A real nice touch was the staff who came around to clean you sun glasses every afternoon and also gave out cold towels, a really nice touch.
I would recommend that if you do not have children or they have flown the nest then dont go here when the kids are on holiday, its very expensive and the price falls dramatically when outside the kids holday period. plus there seems to be no control by some parents over their kids behaviour, so let them have the pain of listening to their screaming and bawling offspring.
So overall a real treat and one we will be repeating, but not in the kids holiday period.

Room Tip: Dont go in the kids holiday period if you are adult travellers. High rooms have super views of the hotel and the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

As a frequent traveller, hillside fethiye has the best staff ever. Smiling, friendly, clean and helpful.
Hotel has a private beach, water is really nice.only thing there is no sand.little stones can be painful if you are barefoot.
Foods are perfect, delicious, ı almost got 2 kilos in 5 days.
Animations and activities are enjoying.Nite shows were cool.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eskored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Hillside Beach Club is in the most beautiful location: a deep turquoise bay surrounded by mountains studded with pine forests. The best time to go would be around the end of May before it gets to hot, and inundated with children, as for us this was the one BIG thing that let the place down as at mealtimes it felt like being in a kindergarden. Thankfully there are spots where children aren't allowed like the Serenity and Silent Beaches (Silent near the Spa/free outdoor sample massage daily). Of course for families its perfect with lots laid on for children. But for couples who want to chill-out you have to be selective to get away from those areas. On the plus side the food and choice of dishes were superb (buffets daily), the staff were wonderful, very welcoming and helpful at all times: exceptional service and cleanliness! Our room was pretty wonderful too, with an outstanding view over the bay, just heavenly! Also you get lots of complimentary toiletries which was a boon! One good important tip is to try and book rooms away from the main restaurant and nightclub areas as these can be very noisy into the night - I highly recommend the 400s (block) and high-up for a better sea view. We are fitness freaks and appreciated the great well-equipped gym, and Spa, which was missing a Steam Room sadly, although there's Sauna. And oh, there are lots of steps to negotiate all over the resort so for the elderly and infirm it would be very tricky. Overall Hillside is uber-fantastic and great value, we had a terrific holiday, and would definitely return to this beautiful resort set in an idyllic location.

Room Tip: Go for rooms in the 400s block away from the noisy nightclubs and bars near the main restaurant. The higher the better for great sea views!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank RobertGreenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews