We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not disappoint.............”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hillside Beach Club
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just returned from a wonderful time at HBC. As a first timer, we had been looking forward to our holiday and it certainly met our expectations.

What was good:
The food was exceptional – particularly the dessert table. The Hot Chocolate Soufflé was a highlight. The Mediterranean Restaurant which was very good, but be careful with the cold starters as they fill you up!
Friendliness and efficiency of the staff throughout the resort. Stars in the restaurant were Baros and Eva.
The quality and view from our room, the linen, the bedroom accessories and the high standards of cleanliness throughout the complex
The adult only beaches, the crystal clear sea, the swimming jetty’s with fresh water showers, the snorkelling and wildlife, including red squirrels and kingfishers and the beauty of the landscape, particularly the walk to Serenity Beach
The evening shows which were excellent and evening entertainments, particularly the live music. The entertainment programme during the day looked awesome, but we declined.
The quality of the wifi service and the room charge system. No need for cash
The day trip the Seklikent Gorge and the ancient ruins of Tlos and the boat trip to Fethiye market.

What would make it even better:
Include drinks at the other food outlets with meals, not just in the main restaurant. 80 lira (£26) for house wine is expensive.
Make the restaurant totally non smoking. Smoking currently permitted in the adult only section, although the adult only section was not big enough to cope with those wanting to escape the children

Would we return? More than likely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

When I approach hillside I know I am going to be totally spoilt. It's an amazing spot. Private just for its guests. Every corner has a sun deck for you to lay on and relax. The entertainment especially beach party is first class and cannot be matched. The staff know what you want before you want it and offer it. The deluxe rooms have balconies with large sofas for relaxing. What hillside is all about... And the food....just plentiful and delicious. Never will you go hungry. I've booked to go back in June 2014. It will be my 8th time.
Tip..1.. Opt for a deluxe room with sea view if you can push your budget it's worth it.
2. Drinks are pricey so drink the free ones available when dining.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TinyDeeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

excellent all round.childrens club especially good.staff are 1 st class when caring for/looking after your child. food is delicious,only downside is the service on pasha restaurant for breakfast.as i understand non verbal communication,face pulling and general

laughter was frustrating to see guests talked about when asking how to operate the coffee machine or asking for the table to be set,everything else was without fault.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank versacetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had a girls holiday as it was a 50 birthday the staff were so friendly and whole place was very very clean every toilet was spotless including sheets towels sun beds were cleaned every day the food was excellent so much choice the staff were eager for you to try different things you were really spoilt for choice I would recommend it for family's and hope to take my owm family there

Room Tip: We had the room 628 which was perfect loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Where do I start, what a fantastic place to stay!

We arrived late, but our luggage was taken out the taxi for us and left outside whilst we got our room key and other bits and bobs. We were given a snack box consisting of sandwich and prunes before heading off to our room on the back of a golf buggy! Our luggage was then taken to our room for us.

Our room was a very good size, the bed was massive, it was spotless and very modern. His and hers wardrobes, with plenty of space to store all your clothes. There's also a good number of plug sockets and there was also a travel adaptor in the draw.

When we woke up in the morning we were greeted by a fabulous view of the sea and surrounding mountains. The view was slightly restricted, but this was detailed when we booked the hotel, so we were expecting it.

In the room there's shampoo, shower gel, conditioner, soap, hair grips, hair bobbles, nail file, shower cap, 2 shower poof things. Basically, loads of stuff, so you're not likely to use any of your own toiletries much. There's also a mini-bar, which is well stocked with snacks and drink.

The shower was very good, always hot water and powerful. There's no bath which may disappoint some, but I never feel the need have a shower when in a hot country anyway, so it didn't bother me. The air con works very efficiently and stays on when you're out too.

The beaches at the hotel are great, they're no sandy, but the water is very clear, the sea very warm and everything is clean. There were plenty of sun loungers both at the pool and the beach. There's 2 bars near both. You can also take a short walk to the silent beach, but as the name suggests, you need to be quiet and there's no bar.

You can also take a short walk or boat trip to the serenity beach. It's very quiet and away from the rest of the hotel hustle and bustle. There's also a bar there. We had a few afternoons there and we liked it, the sea was nice to swim in and it was quiet with good views too.

The pool was the cleanest I've seen, but isn't very big, nor is it very child friendly or good for swimming lengths. It does look very nice though as it's an infinity pool. It was also slightly cooler than the sea!

The food at this hotel is wonderful! The main restaurant is very big and has a great choice of food, all of which is very good quality and very tasty. I had 2 fresh salads every day. The salads were brilliant, so fresh and so much choice. It's also varied, some days there are different things to others and that extends to the hot food too. There's a great choice, always pasta dishes with different sauces. Always chips, potato wedges and burgers, but everything else changes on a daily basis, there's even a kebab night! Breakfast was fairly good, but for us Brits, the cooked breakfast was not like you get at home. The only negative was that sometimes the food wasn't piping hot.

The desserts on offer are simply the best I've ever tasted at any hotel. You name it, they've got it! Tiramisu was a favourite of mine, as were the caramel and chocolate pots!

The entertainment is also a highlight. Every other hotel I've stayed in the entertainment has be average at best, but at Hillside the staff were very talented and put on some great shows. There's also film nights, where the screen is in the sea and you sit on the beach or at the side of the pool. You get free popcorn and a blanket to keep warm. One night they also brought round ice creams. They also do theme nights, one night there was free wine, another free beer.

Which leads to one a the few negatives, the cost of drinks at the bar. A small coke is over £2, a small beer about £2.50, which soon add up. Just make sure what ever you do, do not drink the spirits. I had a Kaluha and coke, which cost about £10! What we were doing was spending a little more time at dinner and having free drinks there. We had a bottle of wine usually, which made it cheaper. Our bar tab at the end of our 11 night stay was £160, which doesn't sound much, but we were only having about 4 drinks a day we had to pay for. The cans and bottles in the mini-bar are actually better value as you get more for the same price. Thankfully you don't have to carry cash all day, you have a card to put your drinks on the tab.

Another negative, which is to be expected at a Hillside hotel was the number of steps to our room. From the poolside it was 130 steps to climb.

There's plenty of water sports to take part in, but most are an extra cost. The hotel has a small shop selling magazines, paracetamol, etc. There's a jewellers and a photo shop you can request to get pictures of you taken whilst on your holiday, but they are very expensive. You can arrange to do other activities outside the hotel, but again, they're more expensive than going with your tour operator. We hired a car, which was the cheapest way to get around, even though fuel is expensive. The hotel is also nowhere near the town, but they provide a shuttle bus for a small cost, which was actually good value.

The hotel is mostly filled with Turkish couples, but there were also a lot of Germans too, as well as British and Australians. There were a fair few children there, but I didn't really ever think they hindered our holiday experience.

We were sad to leave, a good sign I think. Overall this hotel is extremely good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Arran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The position of this resort cannot be disputed, it is stunningly beautiful and we never tired of the view from our terrace, amazing! However, we will not return again because there are just too many children. The main buffet restaurant often looks and sounds like the middle of a crèche. As a group of adults who repeatedly could not get seated in the too small Adults only part of the restaurant we found sitting amongst the crèche not what we wanted from a 5 star holiday. To keep the adults returning there has to be changes made to accommodate people without children. The two adult only beaches are fantastic but they alone are not enough to encourage our return. Also looking on Thomson and Thomas Cook websites for next year there seems to be a hint that serenity beach could be closing! Big mistake....in our opinion. Hope this doesn't happen for future adult holiday makers. If you are a family who doesn't,t mind plenty of steps, this resort is lovely. If you are looking for adult friendly peace and tranquility, look elsewhere. Lovely attentive staff.

Room Tip: 500 & 600,s gave us fabulous views around the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GloucestershireGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is one of those (mostly) all-inclusive places catering to multigenerational families, solo travelers, and everything in between. The setting is bucolic - Hillside is built on the side of a mountain around a bluff in the Mediterranean. There are activities for every age group including different children's camps and a host of options for adults. Of course it's also nice to do nothing and just enjoy sitting on the beach (the main beach and pool are family focused, while Silent Beach and Serenity Beach are as their names imply and reserved for adults). It would be easy to become bored with the dining room for three meals each day but the options are plentiful, the choices vary and the food tastes surprisingly good. The 315m offshore lap lane is a nice feature for swimming.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank UWShoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.4 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
4.7 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
3,398 reviews
2.1 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
171 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Beach Club

Address: Kayakoy Mahallesi, Belen Cad. No: 132, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £181 - £538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hillside Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Mediterranean caresses our private bay, Hillside Beach Club is a first-class international destination for living your dream. Relax, rejuvenate and revitalize or get active, fit and entertained - design your day in any way from dusk to dusk. It's only about you on the sunny side of life at Hillside Beach Club, where we make you feel at home and always go beyond your expectations. Love to feel good! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hillside Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Beach Hotel
Hillside Turkey
Hillside Beach Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Fethiye
Hillside Resort Turkey
Hillside Club Turkey
Hillside Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing