We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb stay and the food is out this world first class selection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hillside Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Superb stay and the food is out this world first class selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed in superior family 2 bedroom accommodation 10 nights from 2nd October. There are steep steps so this is not for anybody who cannot manage this. The view was gorgeous of the hills and surrounding area and the room was private considering how open plan(outside lounge area) .The bathroom is off the lounge outside so this feels quite strange at first but we got used to it quickly. The washbasin area had an infra red heat button to keep you warm which was lovely and the shower was excellent really loads of hot water every day. The cleaner kept the bathroom and our rooms spotless with new clean towels and toiletries. We were really impressed with the quality of the toiletries even including shower puffs and lip balm. I liked the dressing room cupboard which was great for getting ready as plenty of room.
The bedrooms are not the most luxurious we have ever stayed at but better really as had everything you need very comfy beds, clean,crisp bedlinen in fact better provisions than any hotel we have ever stayed at inc travel plug, mosquito tablets, wow so pleased at everything the hotel had thought of. The hotel has truly the best selection and best tasting food from any other
holiday. We all put on weight and laughed when trying to hold in my tummy after meals in my bikini. Everything so fresh and tasty omlettes, toasties, pastries, creamy fresh porridge just tonnes for breakfast. At lunch and dinner the selection was superior and the desert table massive and amazing. Hot chocolate souffle with ice cream, hot pineapple fritters my mouth is drooling they were so tasty but my stomach is having a rest ha.The children even said it was the best food ever and we have always struggled in the past to get them decent food to eat on holiday. The only thing negative was the freezing cold main pool that we requested to be heated up as my wee one got a terrible cold from wanting to be in that pool all the time. To be fair they started heating it up as soon as we asked guest relations but it only started to be better a few days left of our holiday. It didn't stop the kids but the pool was quite empty at first(no wonder brrr)It would have been better if they had monitered how cold it actually was in the pool. The weather was lovely sunshine from 10am until 5pm at the pool. At 4:45 every day they had turkish tea and yes more fresh yummy cakes plus cheesy bread at the bar/pool and 5:30 hotdogs (yes feeling even fatter as ate these too but so good). The sea was brilliant/ warm to swim in with little fishes below you.We went for a para sail which was fantastic it was so peaceful up in the air and relaxing just great totally recommend this. My husband went for his first night scuba dive and saw octopus etc he said it was really good. The kids club and staff were brilliant and beautiful Rose,Jessica and Charlene (made me laugh all the time Charlene) the ones we knew best. Rose put lovely pleats in the girls hair on our departure thank you. Jessica is a brilliant dancer and there were some great shows Merlin. Peter Pan, Hercules to name a few.(iloved the eighties night and beach party)The craft items the girls made were great quality and the chocolate factory was good. i must mention the archery as my husband and the girls played this most days and loved it.It was cold at night and the hotel handed out cosy blankets to wrap round which was fabulous as never had much warm clothing thank you for your attention to detail Hillside Beach Club we will return. A very happy full up sunny holiday.

Room Tip: We had a lovely view from room 557. It wasn't a sunny room but you didn't need it as out all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magicgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    893
    134
    38
    17
    16
See reviews for
497
342
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We went there as a family and we were ALL very content with everything.

I don't remember any food that wasn't delicious. The staff was so friendly especially one of the elevator guys who looked like Daniel Auteuil.

The rooms were amazing. It was an instant spa zone almost. It was all white and EXTREMELY clean.

I'll definitely go again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaslonHadDyslexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Been so many times to this beautiful resort, it's just like "going home" each year! Just come back in September, booked again for next year already. You can get the shuttle bus to nearby Fethiye and it is worth a visit .......but it's great getting back to take advantage of everything Hillside offers.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

My 5th visit.i love it all the time.from all staff to hotel service and food and the entertainment is best.it caters for everyone. This is truly my 2nd home...cannot wait for 2014.famous turkish footballers and actors and actress have visited.that says alot

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank londonBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is a superbly run and excellent Hotel Resort, for adults only and especially for families with young children. If you are looking for a quiet boutique style hotel then this will not be for you. But if you are happy as we were with plenty of activities, 3 beaches, first class food, both quality and vast choice, very well maintained, everything works, and staff and entertainers being the best in a great location by the beach, amongst the pine forests, then this Hotel is probably the best in Turkey.
We can see why they have 75% repeat bookings. We met guests who have been going twice a year for 12 years.
Yes their is music throughout the evenings which may not suit everyone but we enjoyed it. The Hotel Shows are excellent with a great team of professional dancers.
The buffet restaurant has to be seen to believe, just amazing quality and choice, and all fresh food, cooked on the spot. Try the Leer Fish.
Breakfast was a great start, especially the pancakes with honey (the young woman preparing these and the eggs etc starts her work at 4am and is always smiling)
We enjoyed the fitness classes, especially the 1015 Stretch classes with Albane, a professional dancer in the evening show, excellent instructor, superbly fit and lovely personality.
Our request for a superior room in block 200 was met by the hotel, see room tips.
We were on full board plus and this was very good but as a suggestion I think complimentary bottled water could be provided in the room rather than having to take a bottle back to the room from the buffet restaurant. Also I think non alcoholic drinks could be provided free of charge in the a la carte restaurants. In the buffet restaurant all drinks are complimentary.
Also in the superior room, it would be good to have two chairs in the room, for reading indoors in the evening, or if you are unlucky to get a rain storm. We requested two chairs and received them immediately (white plastic, cloth would be better)
So we give 5 stars to everything apart from the room where we give 4.8
Staff and management we give 6+ out of 5 !!
We hope to return next year. This Hotel is a real credit to all concerned.
We had booked with Thomas Cook (My Style), and they provided all that was required. Only complaint as always with Thomas Cook is their aircraft seating. Just awful. A disgrace in 2103. Far better to fly Easyjet. When will Thomas Cook learn that for clients paying My Style prices should have at least a decent airline seat with sensible pitch and legroom, rather than being like a squashed sardine in a tin. Their seating is like going back 30 years. The aisle must be the narrowest one on any aircraft as well.

Room Tip: Look at the Room tips comments on Tripadvisor and also the hotel site map on the website. Based on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is our third time to The Hillside and have already booked up for next year. The more you go the better it gets it just feels like home to home now. Kids are chuffed to bits as soon as they arrive they feel safe and at home here. Us adults know the place like the back of our hands now, lunches at the beach bar are my favourite part of the the day. All day are the kids favourite part of the day Hillside you are doing a great job so please please keep up the good work as I will be so sad to see this place fail. It was a nice surprise to see the room where the kiddies get change for the kids show had been refurbished it is now a lovely spacious air conditioned room for them all to enjoy. We had two boat trips out this year all 32 friends and what fabulous days they were would highly recommend a day out on the boat. See you next year Hillside xx

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tan019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We are here now, using the free internet. And that is where free ends! We where told all inclusive, but NO. Only cheap beer and wine at the buffet restaurant table Pay everywhere else! We are not alone in this dissapointment, drinking our duty free in the room.
Beware the very steep steps! Not suitable for families or mobility impaired!
Spoils the not cheap holiday when companies get greedy.
Beautiful settings, food good but getting boring, would come back if they stopped ripping off customers!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lesbev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.4 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
5.5 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
2.1 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#28 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.0 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Beach Club

Property: Hillside Beach Club
Address: Belen Mah. Belen Cad. No:132 Kayak0y, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#2 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hillside Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Mediterranean caresses our private bay, Hillside Beach Club is a first-class international destination for living your dream. Relax, rejuvenate and revitalize or get active, fit and entertained - design your day in any way from dusk to dusk. It's only about you on the sunny side of life at Hillside Beach Club, where we make you feel at home and always go beyond your expectations. Love to feel good! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hillside Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Beach Hotel
Hillside Turkey
Hillside Beach Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Fethiye
Hillside Resort Turkey
Hillside Club Turkey
Hillside Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing