We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hillside Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just got back from 10 days at Hillside Beach Club and all I can say is wow!

Everything about this hotel is perfect. We spent the majority of our time at Serenity Beach as it was adults only (me and my boyfriend being 20, we liked not being surrounded by children!) The beach was so clean, the staff are flawless too. Constantly offering you drinks, afternoon tea, delicious turkish kebabs in the afternoon for lunch - perfect. The walk is beautiful but its a long uphill walk. Nice to do once to experience it, but the boat is lovely too and runs every half an hour.

Food at hillside is delicious! Pasha was seafood and grill which was a lovely setting, all white tables and chairs and on the beach. The Italian restaurant on the beach was yummy too, all grilled food, pasta dishes etc. Even the main restaurant was yummy. Buffet food isn't usually my thing but at Hillside it's a completely different story! All so fresh and varied and it never got boring.

At hillside you can be as busy or as relaxed as you choose. Plenty to do in the evenings; beach parties, films on the beach (Endless Love & Secret Life of Walter Mitty). Same applies for the daytime. We really recommend the boat trip into Fethiye Market on a Tuesday! Lovely 45 minutes on the boat with coffees, soft drinks, beer, fruit, cakes etc. You have a good 2 hours walking around the market and the town then get the boat back to hillside at around 2. It was only about £17 each and a lovely morning/afternoon out.

The staff are fab and can't do enough to help you out here. The rooms are cleaned to a high standard every day too. Super comfy beds, lovely big bathroom and a walk in wardrobe area.

This was a beautiful holiday and a lovely first time to Turkey for myself and my boyfriend. It's a very pricey holiday but worth every penny!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosieautumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    140
    40
    17
    16
See reviews for
517
360
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This place is just wonderful if a little pricey. The food is plentiful and varied the main restaurant is spacious and airy. Pasha on the beach is great for breakfast in the sun and the beach bar is beautiful at night (Italian) with little lights and fish swimming close to the edge. The room we had was gorgeous and the bed was huge. Fresh pristine white bed linen adorned all the beds and the air con was a great relief.
The view from the room was just stunning like paradise. The staff are so friendly and attentive.
However it is quite difficult to get a sun bed but once you get one it's so relaxing to lie all day with a book. Turkish tea, milkshakes and cakes are brought out on a regular basis. I Can't wait to go back!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronijh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The location is absolutely gorgeous, with stunning views and serenity like nowhere else. With no other resorts in direct view, Hillside Beach Club is tucked in between the hills and the sea as if it has always been there.

The rooms (we stayed in class A and class C rooms) were reasonably sized, very clean, and elegantly simple (white with wood). They worked nicely with the overall resort concept, and I liked it. But, if you are into grotesque accommodations with gold decor and built-in gadgets, you won't like it.

Btw, we upgraded to a class A room to have a terrace but I, actually, liked class C room with no terrace better. The room itself was bigger with a better layout and a better, bigger bathroom. Class A room was nominally bigger but only because of the terrace. And the bathroom entrance was through the terrace, which (although cool in concept) can be quite refreshing on a chilly night.

The staff was very friendly and quite attentive. Very courteous service in the restaurants. The sports team was great! Beach volley, soccer... They made it fun and friendly.

So why not 5 stars?

Dining was good. But not outstanding. From an upscale $$$ resort, I expected more variety and better a la cart options. Don't get me wrong: We enjoyed everything we tried but after day 3 there was nothing new to try. Also, snacks in between meals (common at most all inclusive resorts in Turkey) are practically non-existent, and drinks (even soft drinks) are not included (except those served during meals in the main restaurant). All in all, Hillside Beach Club can do better in this category.

Also I expected a warmer welcome upon arrival. Although efficient, the check-in would have left a better impression with a personal greeting and an offer of a drink / refreshment. Again, something I'm used to see at upscale resorts.

The serene atmosphere can be somewhat disrupted at the main beach as there are many families with babies. The resort does seem to be family oriented. If you cannot tolerate loud or crying children, this place may be not for you. Luckily, there are two adult only beaches (including a silent beach), which mitigates the issue.

The resort is not brand new. Although it is well-kept, here and there things appear a bit dated. Not a big deal - just set your expectations accordingly. There are many resorts in Turkey that offer pristine accommodations for less... But, again, they don't have the beautiful nature and views of Hillside Beach Club.

Room Tip: If you are not planning to spend a lot of time in the room, you won't benefit too much from havi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is my 5th time and I can not fault it. I went with my mum and we loved every single bit of it apart from the unpredictable weather! However the bar staff were our first port of call when the rain came and they certainly know how to make a good cocktail! There is something for everyone from the kids club to the beer festivals at night, I will definitely be going again next year!!

Room Tip: Block 300 has amazing views and is where I have been each year! A great spot for adults or couples l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCCreak95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Lovely staff, lovely resort, food great! Entertainment at night kept kids busy and if you stay more than 7 nights kids tend to be be part of a one night show.... Make sure you take part in days activities, they are all free: archery, bocca (think wrong spelling- french bowling on the sand, water aerobics,tennis, gym.....endless will visit again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

What an absolutely amazing place!

Pros

Delicious food, immaculately clean, friendly staff, comfy beds and sun loungers, idyllic setting, amazing sunsets, fabulous kids clubs, safe and secure resort.

Amazing entertainment, beach and pool parties, reasonable priced drinks- we all drank as much as we liked, children had lots of ice cream and total bill for 11 days was £250. Movie on the beach at night, clean blankets if you are cold watching the entertainment. Cold towels brought to you whilst sunbathing, staff clean your sunglasses.
Cons
No bath in bedroom, shingle beach ( but still lovely),- that is all!!!!

Go, you won't regret it !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jowest73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just got back from the most amazing week at hillside (7-14 May). What a great hotel with truly amazing staff.
Myself, my husband and 2 children (1 and 3) travelled along with my husband’s parents.
We stayed in rooms 584 (Category A) and 595 which was a family room (Category B) and had great views. The only problem with our room was the second bedroom was across the balcony and our kids are way too young to be that far away so we all ended up in the main bedroom which luckily had a huge bed. Be aware there are a lot of steep steps and there are only 2 lifts in the resort. This wasn’t a problem for us as we had grandparents on hand to help lift the buggy up the stairs but if you are travelling with young children or have walking difficulties I highly recommend requesting a room in the same block as one of the lifts or on the ground level. You can’t avoid stairs altogether in this resort but this will make your life somewhat easier. We plan to go again next year and will happily sacrifice a room with a view for a more convenient position.

The kids club (kidside) is ah-mazing! I can honestly say it was as good as the nursery I pay a hefty fee for in the UK. The staff all spoke good English and were so great with the kids. As both our kids were under 4 we didn’t leave them in the club but we spent hours at a time in there with them playing in the pools, slides, sand playground and doing crafts. The staff were wonderful, always smiling and so passionate about everything they did with the kids. They had at least 3 life guards watching over the pools and slides and they provided free nappies, swim nappies, sun block, arm bands and floating aids. They also provided drinks, snacks and ice creams and took the children to the main restaurant at lunch time.

The food was of a very high standard and we didn’t get bored or dislike anything that we tried. There was always a varied selection and the food was all cooked fresh in front of you. The kitchen and serving staff worked so very hard and it showed in the quality! For young babies they had a separate section with various steamed veg and chicken that you could get a cook to blend and heat for you. As our kids were well onto solid food they pretty much ate what we ate and for fussy eaters they ate really well. Our waiter (Drogan?) was fab and by the end of our trip he would bring a highchair and our preferred drinks over before we’d even sat down to eat. The wines were lovely and so was the beer that we tried.

Our daughter can’t tolerate cow’s milk and goats and soy milk were provided as an alternative.

There are steps up into the main restaurant which is my only negative comment, there was one lady in a wheel chair during our stay and we kept wondering how she made it into the restaurant. It took 4 waiters to lift her up the steps each day. Maybe Hillside will invest in a ramp system as I’m sure the cost to do this would be much less than a law suit by someone being dropped being carried up the stairs??

We had a lot of rain during our first few days and a few people said to us that Fethiye is known for its rain but by our 3rd/4th day the weather was glorious and well into the late 20’s which was hot enough for us.

We took a buggy along for our 1 year old however, we soon realised that our 3 year old was getting pretty exhausted from all the fun in the pool and kids club so we lent a complimentary buggy from the hotel which was great and allowed us to enjoy the evening entertainment whilst both kids slept.

We did miss having a soak in a bath as there are only showers in the bathrooms but the kids didn't seem to mind

This is a fab hotel and worth paying that bit more for. I can see us returning again and again!

Thank you to all the staff at Hillside

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WanderlustingFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
1.4 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
764 reviews
5.5 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 101 in Fethiye
3,227 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#2 of 19 in Gocek
309 reviews
6.8 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 103 in Oludeniz
785 reviews
4.3 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 101 in Fethiye
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Beach Club

Property: Hillside Beach Club
Address: Belen Mah. Belen Cad. No:132 Kayak0y, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#2 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hillside Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Mediterranean caresses our private bay, Hillside Beach Club is a first-class international destination for living your dream. Relax, rejuvenate and revitalize or get active, fit and entertained - design your day in any way from dusk to dusk. It's only about you on the sunny side of life at Hillside Beach Club, where we make you feel at home and always go beyond your expectations. Love to feel good! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hillside Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Beach Hotel
Hillside Turkey
Hillside Beach Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Fethiye
Hillside Resort Turkey
Hillside Club Turkey
Hillside Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing