We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, one of the best family hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hillside Beach Club
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We booked this hotel for a family holiday during the Summer 2013. It was by far the best family hotel we booked:

- the reception (we arrived late at night) was very welcoming
- the scenery (in a bay overlooked by hills) was very pretty
- the buffet food was probably the best we have ever eaten, with a wide range of choice for all tastes and appetites
- the kids club was outstanding, with varied activities for children of all ages were and an animation team that was extremely diligent and engaged with the children (they even applied sun tan cream on the smaller children pro-actively and helped them dry when they came out of the pool on occasions)
- personnel was always friendly, smiley and helpful
- the shows were of an outstanding level (we even watched the new Superman movie before it was aired in regular cinemas)

The only "downside" (pun intended) would be that the rooms are relatively basic (but that didn't really bother since you are usually outside), the bath room is really small (we booked a family room), the music is really loud at night (usually until 23.00) and the lack of a ramp to the main restaurant for people with push chairs (however, personnel always helped out without even being asked).

A wonderful hotel and we will gladly return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here for two weeks from the 29th July 2014 with 4 adults and 2 children aged 9 and 11 years. The resort is beautiful, the place is spotlessly clean, the staff are very friendly, the facilities are excellent. The most relaxing holiday I have had since having children, the kids club was a drop in facility which worked really well, the resort was small enough to 'not worry' about the children as they were never too far away but had as much freedom as they wanted to. The food was very good, my kids loved it. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. We travelled with Thomas Cook who were also very good, can't fault anything. Loved it, all the great reviews on Tripadvisor are true!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jane278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our 5 th visit to Hillside as a family of 6. Are children range from 15-23 and still want to return year after year. We have already booked for next year. Didn't think they could make Hillside any better but they did. The shows were amazing and the after show parties especially The Box and The Cats were unforgettable. It is wonderful to be on holiday with teenagers and every body get so much out of the time away. The food was 5 star again. We spent a lot of evenings in the Italian this year ,so beautiful to have a relaxing dinner by the sea with wonderful food. The spas are worth a visit we had some amazing treatments. Try the Haman Turkish bath. Great start to a perfect tan. Thankyou Hillside. You did it again x

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hillside Beach Club is the most perfect summer hotel in Turkey according to me. I couldn't find any topic to criticise. First, the meals are great. There are lots of alternatives for everyone. Second, the sea is awesome, clean. you can make all kinds of waters sports there. Third, there are 3 different clubs for kids. One for little children, one for until 12-years and one for teens. The personnel is always walking around and asks for any need. The rooms are very clean. Also, as it is a bay, you cannot be disturbed by other people nearby so that's why popular artists prefer here.

Although it is very expensive, it worths. Also you should make a reservation on January/February in order to find available rooms.

Room Tip: As all rooms are established on hill, you have to walk on stairs. There are 2 vertical lifts. So you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TurkishTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was our 4th visit and yet again The Hillside was fantastic with extra luxury bonuses of The Blue Bar, Can, Ishim, Alper, Halil and Ozgur. Would like to say an extra thank you to all 5 of you for making our stay a memorial one and I'm sure that's not just from me but from the rest of our 36 guest group!!

I would like to add to the pervious reviewer's comment made with regards to the 'loud' evening entertainment. The Hillside do so well at catering for all guests and the after show parties are from 10:30pm - 12:00am so much goes into these night and for just 1.5 hours of loud 'family' enjoyable music so please it's not like it's going on till 2am in the morning. Yes you can hear the music for 1.5 hours but at 12am that's it no later it stops! if anything, it's over far too quickly for me. I'd just like to add too that this is not every night but on a Wed, Fri & Sat. The highlight of the evening entertainment was most definitely the band Cats from St Tropez they knew how to get a party going absolutely amazing will never forget that night.

It would be nice to see a new restaurant here next year, a Japanese in the middle of the sea would make this resort just perfect. Our favourite restaurant was the Italian this year the food and the service with special thanks to Can was impeccable.

It is like our children's second home now they love this place so much and feel very much at home when they are here but I too feel at ease when we are here, it is an extremely safe place for children to be independent.

Thank you Hillside for another truly wonderful stay we will see you next year

Tanya & Dean xx

Room Tip: You can ask upon check in to see a view from your balcony. This is a great idea as they will quite h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tan019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hillside Beach Club is an amazing holiday resort with exceptional service. The resort has great amenities, the rooms are amazing, and the staff really makes you feel like a VIP.

Check-in: Our scheduled check-in was Saturday noon but due to exceptionally high last minute plane ticket prices we had to book our flight for Friday midnight. We knew we would be arriving way too early and were OK with waiting in the lobby or sleeping out on the beach until our room was ready the next morning. When we got to the resort, with the hotel transfer we had booked, we were offered a temporary room to spend the night - at no charge. We were also provided with two fresh sandwiches as we were taken by a golf cart to our temporary room.

The room: We moved to our new room the next day - again 100% hassle-free. And our room was amazing! It had a spacious terrace with a cozy sofa that overlooked a beautiful view. The bed was huge and extremely comfy & the staff had decorated it with petals and heart shaped balloons for our anniversary. We also received a complimentary white wine and fruit for it which we later enjoyed our on terrace while watching the sunset.

Food: The main restaurant had a HUGE open buffet with a great variety of food for every meal. On my 2nd visit to Hillside in 2010, I had felt that the taste had deteriorated over my 1st visit, and this time it was back to excellent. (I should also note that soft drinks, house wine, tea & coffee are free at the main restaurant.) For those who miss breakfast, Pasha Restaurant serves late breakfast where the selection is much smaller but is more than sufficient. For dinner, we could only try Beach Restaurant which serves Italian food. (The food is free of charge but the drinks are not). As it was our anniversary when we ate at Beach Restaurant, we were gifted a small bottle of champagne to celebrate.

Beaches: The main beach is for families - crowded and loud. For couples like us who want to enjoy the nature without any kids around, there are two adults-only beaches. Serenity Beach is 650 meters away from the main beach and you can either choose to walk there or take a boat which leaves the bay every 30minutes. Even though it's called "Serenity" and it's an adults only beach, there are a lot of boats which anchor nearby and are more often than not very loud. Therefore we opted to go to Silent Beach which is another adults only beach, closer to the Main Beach than Serenity and with a bigger swimming area.

The Spa: There are 2 spas in the resort and we only tried Nature Spa where the therapists are from Southeast Asia. We had the Sanda Traditional massage for two days in a row and enjoyed it a lot!

Overall, our stay at Hillside was great and we would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ecekaptanoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

It is our fifth time this year. We just Love it. Our kids love to be here. A unique location, excellent services, staff is always nice, warm and friendly. We stay in a room with balcony and view is just amazing. Food is delicious and there is a lot of variety and very good quality.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Canan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.4 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
858 reviews
4.7 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
5.5 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#10 of 102 in Fethiye
3,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
1.6 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
284 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#15 of 102 in Fethiye
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Beach Club

Address: Kayakoy Mahallesi, Belen Cad. No: 132, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £171 - £556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hillside Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Mediterranean caresses our private bay, Hillside Beach Club is a first-class international destination for living your dream. Relax, rejuvenate and revitalize or get active, fit and entertained - design your day in any way from dusk to dusk. It's only about you on the sunny side of life at Hillside Beach Club, where we make you feel at home and always go beyond your expectations. Love to feel good! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hillside Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Beach Hotel
Hillside Turkey
Hillside Beach Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Fethiye
Hillside Resort Turkey
Hillside Club Turkey
Hillside Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing