We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb family resort which is truly 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hillside Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb family resort which is truly 5 star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

We have just returned from a week at Hillside. It is absolutely outstanding in every way. The rooms are beautiful - sort of boutique hotel style - minimalist and modern. The view from our balcony was glorious. We had a family suite and the only slight problem was that the children's bedroom was off the open balcony which could have been accessed by climbing over a low wall on the central stairway - perhpas we were a bit paranoid but we ended up sleeping one adult and one child in each room. However could find nothing else at all to complain about. This really is a self contained resort and its magnificent - gorgeous turquoise water, wonderful white padded sunbeds and staff even bring out cool towels scented with lemon to cool you down. Food is amazing and there are two beautiful adult only beaches. Kidside is outstanding with caring staff, two pools and high quality activities. The show which they did with my children was stunning. Thank you to Osman, JJ and Yunis for taking such wonderful care of our children. Evening shows are west end of london standard. Whoever owns this resort deserves to succeed - they have clearly invested time effort and a lot on money to make this place special. We would go back next week if we could. It is without doubt the best family resort we have ever visited. Can't praise it highly enough - it really is the perfect holiday resort.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    893
    134
    38
    17
    16
See reviews for
497
342
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

We spent 4 nights and 3 days at the Hillside from the 8th to 12th June 2010 and loved evey minute of our time there. Yhe weather was perfect- around 25-28 degrees and the food was amazing, fresh, exquisitely prepared and a great variety, I wouldn't go in high season as it may be too hot but june or sept are great months. The rooms are minimalist but extremely comfortable and the service was excellent. The only thing missing for us was the possiblity of taking a long walk! However we did yoga, played tennis and swam so there was plenty to do. A great resort

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyndifSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

The beauty of this place is the nature, followed by the high quality of service. The sea is one of the best in Turkey, blue-green with fishes around you. Most of the rooms have a perfect view with astonishing sun set from the terace. Two beaches away from the main one are recommended for a silence and calm environment. Food, the best. Accept the fact that you will gain some weights. Perfect for families with small children / babies. In fact it seemed to me that we were the only couple that didn't have one...

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarpediDem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2010

I've been here on two separate occasions. In sum:

- Food is amazing. Simply fantastic, with a huge selection. You will have 0 complaints, I promise (and I consider myself a picky eater)
- Beach is very clean and pristine. A resort should have an awesome beach and Hillside does. There are beaches for those without kids which is a nice option.
- Activities are plentiful, and there are tons of activities for kids as well as adults. The night bars are cool and we had tons of fun dancing away.
- The resort is pricey, but I think you get what you pay for
- They boat day trip was great, and very relaxing, there were only about 8 others on the trip with us, and it felt very private
- The one minor downside is that the resort is somewhat from 'downtown' fethiye. But I'm not a huge fan of downtown fethiye anyway, going once would be enough and won't break your bank. I like the fact that the resort is outside the madness of the world.

overall, highly recommended. You won't regret going here, and in fact, I now have a hard time settling for other resorts I have been to in Turkey, Mexico or the United States. Hillside has set the new standard.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinkchicagogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

Hillside beach club has a lot of nice touch as well as a lot of disappointing things. At checkout, you get demanding rude phone calls starting from 11:30 am. If you write something negative on their comments form, you also get a endless phone call for that at check-.out. It takes literally 20 minutes to reach to some rooms from restaurant. In some rooms, to enter the bathroom you have to get out to balcony which can be seen from upper room guests. I have been there two consecutive years and we have listened to same CD in identical order in the disco. On the other hand, the food is fantastic, beyond expectations. Each dish can be a special in a high class restaurant. The bay is wonderful. Very well trained, kind and helpful staff. Overall, it is a good club but not worth that high price for sure. They claim they are the favorite place for hard admirers. They aren't.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GoSexyApplication
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungarvan, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

We've just returned from a week here and it was absolutely excellent. It was my first time in Turkey but my wife had been to Marmaris a few times.
This resort is one in a million, the staff and service are brilliant, the food is top notch with loads of choice for breakfast lunch and dinner and snacks in between. If you go full board plus you also get all drinks with lunch and dinner included - this really keeps the costs down.
Good cross section of nationalities and this is even better as it doesn't let ' loud brits' try and take over in bars and entertainment as i've seen in other resorts.

The entertainment is excellent and there's plenty to do or just laze on beach/ by the pool.

The one thing that I think management should have a look at is at mealtimes in the main restaurant there's a lot of young children running around like ants messing with the food. Would it be possible that people with kids could be given designated times to eat and then have children removed by say 8.30pm for those of us that don't go on holidays with other people's 'little darlings'?

The room's are lovely ( we stayed in Block 7 above Pasha nightclub but heard no noise) and the cleaning service is excellent, also air con is included in all rooms as standard

We've just booked for 2 weeks in 2011 there yesterday and this is also a first for us!

Thanks to all staff in the Hillside for a great week's holiday.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinnieDWaterford_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

please note my other reviews and the fact that we have a wide range of experiences from 5 star Dubai to roughing it in India. I will try to avoid previous comments and be factual.

LAYOUT
The blocks are laid out 100 - 400 going north from the action with 100 nearest and 400 around the corner and on its own. 500-700 going south with 700 nearest bar and nightclub pasha. I wouldn't say any block (apart from 400) is quieter than another. There will be loud noise most nights until dead on 2330. Most families watch the show until 2230 and then think about bed knowing the noise stops at 2330. Its not a problem if you follow this pattern. An early night then forget it if you are irritated by noise.

SERVICE
It isn't 5 star service but staff are attentive and keen to know what they can do better.
The entertainment team make themselves available and known to all. There is lots going on and kids will not want for anything.

LOCATION
Yes there is a shuttle bus to Fethye but we felt a little cut off in this hotel. The outdoor trips are expensive and limited. Taxis are expensive about £30 to Olu Deniz for example.
Essentially pick this place if you want to be in one place with the odd organised trip somewhere.

ROOMS
If you have 2 very young children lets say below 4 and think that you will sleep them in room 2 of the B style room. Think again. The rooms are sperated by a large outdoor terrace, the doors must be shut for aircon to work. We ended up sleeping 1 adult and 1 child to each room. Its safe of course it is but there will be those who think its just a bit risky and feel uncomfortable about it.

STEPS
There will be steep steps for eveyone. The lifts drop off at mid station and top station and then you walk up or down to your block. They are steep. No problem for us but you need to know. I noticed those with buggies/prams left them at lift stations overnight.

Please feel free to email me on theflattyre@yahoo.com you wish to know more before making your choice.

REASONS FOR GOING
This has got to be families. I wouldn't enetertain it as a couples or singles. Perhaps some would but not sure why. Secluded beaches yet but you will end up in the main restaurant which has kids everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theflattyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.4 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
5.5 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,159 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
2.1 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#27 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.0 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Beach Club

Property: Hillside Beach Club
Address: Belen Mah. Belen Cad. No:132 Kayak0y, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#2 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hillside Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Mediterranean caresses our private bay, Hillside Beach Club is a first-class international destination for living your dream. Relax, rejuvenate and revitalize or get active, fit and entertained - design your day in any way from dusk to dusk. It's only about you on the sunny side of life at Hillside Beach Club, where we make you feel at home and always go beyond your expectations. Love to feel good! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hillside Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Beach Hotel
Hillside Turkey
Hillside Beach Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Fethiye
Hillside Resort Turkey
Hillside Club Turkey
Hillside Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing