We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,390)
Filter reviews
1,390 results
Traveller rating
1,120
175
48
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
175
48
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silent beach nature spa kids club main restaurant turkey walk in wardrobe next year water sports beautiful bay superior room late breakfast entertainment team family resort meal times sports activities any age all ages
Filter
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 1,390 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I do not need to say anything, it is all in the reviews before!
If you doubt between Hillside SU or Beach Club do not doubt! HBC is the BEST!

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank meijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Just returned from our 2nd stay at Hillside Beach Club, Fantastic in EVERY way!
Kids entertainment team were outstanding, especially Charlie,Maria & Fatih - My kids love them! Food was yet again excellent, with plenty of choice and variety!
Water sports were fun for everyone and not too pricey! The outdoor cinema was phenominal, and different new releases were shown every week. Nightly shows were outstanding as usual! - The staff all work so hard- Nothing is too much trouble!
All in all, faultless!
Can't wait to return next year!!!!! :D

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WelshFamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Travelled with 2 children age 7 and 11.

Transfer is around 1 hour 15mins from Dalaman (beware of high prices at the airport - 10lira for a coke!). No other hotels nearby and in its own little bay.

Beach - pebbles but with great clear water with loads of fish right up to the pier. Swimming pontoon for those who want to dive bomb and feed fish. Excellent snorkelling.

Diving - as per most of this side of the Med is not up to much but still worth a trip out on the boat. Diving team were amongst the most professional I have come across in 10 years. Hats of to Ozy and team for teaching my 11year old to dive. They had 2 instructors with him at all times. Highly recommend the team.

Watersports - some are free, others very expensive like the speedboat hire. Lasers, catamaran, pedaloes, banana boat, parasailing etc. All good fun but hikes the bill up. If you take the fishing trip they will cook your fish for you that night.

Room - was by the Pasha restaurant and apart from 1 night a week when the disco was on until the early hours, it was very quiet. Yes, the kids room is small but we were not in the apartment unless to sleep and it was more than adequate. They had no complaints and with my ear plugs I slept very well. The bed was comfortable and our room large and the maid did nice touches with flowers every other day. Very clean. Mini bar extremely expensive so suggest you get some provisions from outside and bring in if you go out. Wierd set up with the bathroom on the balcony/sofa area but by no means inconvenienced us. Actually, when you come back dripping from the pool at the end of the day it is just as well not to get the bedroom floors wet!

Noise - I found the hotel very quiet unlike Club Blue Dreams in Torba. The only music they played by the pool was during the aqua gym session. They have the usual night shows but these were on the other side of the hotel and did not impact on us.

Pool - we thought we would have to get up early to get beds but always got our favoured spot at breakfast time - around 9am. Careful of ear infections...like several other hotels I have stayed in and nothing that reflects on the cleanliness of the pool as you will know.

Spa - in a word, world class.

Kids Club - both were in the Junior Club and whilst I thought there was not enough variety, both my boys really enjoyed it. They did not have to stay in club all day and could dip in and out. Playstation sessions, Wii, football (girls did necklace making, painting etc during these sessions), football tournament every night, trying out watersports...bliss. Team were full on and friendly with the kids and "allowed" themselves to be chucked in the pool.

Food - agree the buffet restaurant is a bit of a bun fight but what buffet isn't? Food was good but like any 2 week holiday was starting to drag on my nerves in the second week. Lobster and swordfish brilliant! Only complaint is perhaps not enough kid friendly food apart from a diet of chips. For babies they do fresh puree veg on demand. Pizza made to order was the boys favourite! Did not try the Pasha as no kids allowed.

Arts place - kids did silk painting and whilst expensive, made some nice things for grandparents.

Drinks - this is the ONLY negative I have. All drinks during the day you have to pay for and at £2.50 a small coke this soon racks up. Like a previous reviewer, after 2 weeks we have ended up with a bill for drinks and water sports of around £1,000.

Everyone I spoke to had been there several times. This is the only hotel I have visited that I would return to...if we can find space!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stalbans48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

I'll be going back for my third stay on a few weeks (Sept 2010), the setting is outstanding, food great, staff friendly and helpful, they always attempt to do better than you can ever expect. If you don't like something then just ask and they will fix/correct it. I have always done the deluxe booking as the rooms are nicer, without lots of stairs, but some of the others have a bit of a climb - you pay your money and take your choice. Look also for flights that arrive and depart around lunchtime as keeping a room on can cost a couple of hundred quid. And don't take the departure trip by your tour operator as they are totally naff and missing half a day at such a nice hotel for hours on a coach and getting changed in some one star shed with a car port for a restaurant almost put me off Turkey last year. This hotel was outstanding, the tour operator can do better, but they are the only one in the UK going there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank autops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

The hotel offers 3 beaches to accomodate all the wishes of the large veriety of guests. If you're coming with your 18/19 year old there are not many of this age, but according to me it is still active enough. In this resort it is entirely upto you how you will spend your vacation:
-A 55+ couple might like to go to the (very) silent beach-eat in the Pasha restaurant-take sailing lessons
-A family 18-55 years will probably prefer-the serenity beach- eat in the italian beach restaurant and normal restaurant-play beachvolkeyball/ waterpolo
-A young family with children-stay on the normal beach-eat in the normal restaurant/ buy icecreams-go canoeing
I just put up these itinerarey for people to get an idea what kind of an atmophere you can expect. If you what a holiday that is only active then this definetley isnt the hotel for you. Due to distances to the room and the 'hillside' positioning of the resort you will not want to have to walk up and down a lot. But then again you dont need to return to your room since you have everything that you need outside 'shower, internet, toilets, food, beverages, towels, shops'. Be careful not to gain too much weight during your stay as the food is quiet nice and if you like you can find food and snacks at all times! The extra beverages are quiet expensive but the hotel frequently comes and offers free drinks so that is not a big problem. The staff has been trained to be friendly- a bit too friendly- which can sometimes be misunderstood.
I advice you not to go diving there, since there is not really a lot to see and the diving school doesnt seem to be that professional. But snorkeling (around the serenity beach) is definetely worth the try since large groups of fish swim around in this mini cove and we even saw a small octopus!
The watersports section is great, good teachers, a bit over-staffed - so you get helped immediately- and good materials.
You can really swim for a long distance which is very nice (315m laps) and the water is clean.
If you really want an exclusive outing go to the 'turunç pinari restaurant' which can only be reached by boat and is in the same bay as your resort. The prices are very high, but then again the experience is worth it! (ask the guest relations staff)
Personally I spent my vacation sleeping on the serenity beach, playing beachvolley, wakeboarding, eating (too much) and enjoying the evening activities planned by the animation team. (the shows are not that great, but the beach party and cinema evening are)
So all in all one of the best resorts in Turkey! I can definetely advice you to go here. It is 'creme de la creme' compared to Club Meds (palmiye, beldibi, kemer) and to club rixos and club zigana plus the nature in fethiye is so much more beautiful!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandy188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews