We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Fethiye”
Review of Villa Daffodil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Daffodil
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Fethiye”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Spent two nights at the Villa Daffodil in Fethiye. Loved the location, the view and the fact that this is one of the few Ottoman buildings to survive the fire. I reserved a garden room and when we arrived, we were offered an upgrade (at no extra charge) to a room on the second floor. Our room was surprisingly large and had a little enclosed patio with cushions - a nice place to relax. The view from the breakfast room was really nice too. It was great to sit and look out onto the harbour and the boats. My only complaint is that I requested a room for two people with one bed and somehow both rooms were were offered (the original garden room and the upgraded room) had two single beds. We asked if the beds could be pushed together and although at first the staff seemed hesitant (not sure why they were hesitant...we are married!), they said they would do it. But they didn't so we pushed the beds together ourselves. Not a big deal. It wouldn't put me off staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frequent_flyer29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    95
    45
    21
    16
See reviews for
52
153
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, VA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in mid-Feb 2013. Property is located in a very quiet neighborhood directly across the street from the bay. Close to the city center but far enough away to pretend you are a local. The check in staff were a bit inexperienced but fine. We paid a little extra for a water view. The room was in the front building and was fine for two people. We saw the building in back but did not see the rooms. May have been a haul for us, we are seniors. The Bulgarian Rowing team was staying there and practicing in the bay across the street. We met Hasan (sp) the owner, he was charming. Breakfast was good. Wonderful coffee, and you could squeeeze your own fresh juice. We ate dinner there one night, it was fine and reasonable. All in all we really enjoyed Fethiye, and surrounding area (Ghost Village, Blue Lagoon, Goeck). We had a rental and it made sense for us. We did not use the dolmus but noticed that it ran frequently.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djhere59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANCHESTER
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

I would just like to say that we would never ever go to this villa ever again .Thought the staff was very very rude.We had ordered a meal and was asked to move when the owner came to villa,we thought that was very rude.I would not recommend at all.And the rooms are small .

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I was looking through our summer trip notes, and suddenly realized I had not reviewed Villa Daffodil. We stayed here 13 June, 2012 and had a wonderful stay.
Here is the story: We spied what looked like a nice place close to the beach and were shown a decent room for a good rate. After bringing in our packs however, the owner decided that the quoted rate was too low and anyway the room was reserved. So we looked at some other rooms, but they were hideous, dirty or under construction, for twice the price. The old bait & switch. We left. (This was in the area of 1054 SK. off Cahit Begenc Blv.)
After a half hour we found a cute little pansion, the Villa Daffodil. We had a barrel ceiling vault attic room with French double doors out to a deck. €55 for the night, breakfast inclusive. The host was very helpful, we had parking in the street, and the walk to town was short and pleasant. We had a great dinner at Yeni Dunya, sitting on the upstairs deck.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LaVidaBuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

The hotel is across the street from the bay. Ask for a room that overlooks this bay. Take it as high as possible, even without elevators, the walk will do you good and the view is unbelievable.
The rooms are comfortable with all expected amenities. The hotel is away from the town itself but there is a bus that will take you there. We had our own car so this was irrelevant. There is a bar and a restaurant and you can walk around the bay to a beach across the bay and to the right. You can also go to the Calis beach which is a bit farther within the city itself.

Room Tip: View on the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yves D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

As luck would have it, we were with a group and got the worst room the first night. Low ceiling, tiny and cramped. Sheets and towels barely acceptable. "Shower" was a hand-held with a drain in the floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hnybnch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We have been visiting Fethiye for many years now. Finding the Villa Daffodil was the best thing possible. We are always welcomed by friendly staff, no matter what time of the day or night we arrive. The area is on the quieter side which suits us, but is only a short bus ride, or a pleasant walk from town. The hotel staff are happy to make our stay special, and we always feel like we are returning home, rather than going there for a visit. The buffet breakfast has plenty to offer, we have also stayed at the hotel evening meals, which have been delicious. The rooms are spacious, and if ever we have had any problems, the staff have been very quick to ensure that everything is to our satisfaction. If you want a quiet relaxing time, where you know you will be looked after, this is definitely the hotel for you. Can't wait until June when we go again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie-KevinBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.9 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 103 in Fethiye
200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Minu Hotel
Minu Hotel
#13 of 103 in Fethiye
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#26 of 103 in Fethiye
189 reviews
1.1 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 103 in Fethiye
160 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 103 in Fethiye
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Daffodil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Daffodil

Property: Villa Daffodil
Address: 2 Karagozler Fevzi Cakmak Cad No:139, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Daffodil 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Daffodil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Daffodil Hotel Fethiye
Daffodil Hotel Fethiye
Villa Daffodil Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing