We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cherished Memories”
Review of Villa Daffodil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Daffodil
Ranked #25 of 103 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cherished Memories”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Our first impression of the hotel was that the rooms were small and beds maybe on the small side but after a good night's sleep all that changed, we loved our small but spotlessly clean room, clean towels and bedding every day. Breakfast was lovely served on the dining terrace overlooking the water where the boats slowly made their way towards the nearby harbour. Staff were exceptionally efficient and very pleasant, nothing was too much trouble. If you get the chance charter the hotel's boat for the day, well worth every penny we were well and truly spoiled, enjoyed it so much we booked it again three days later. Pool was regularly cleaned and checked and so relaxing to sit around, often we found we were the only people there it was like having our own private pool. If you want a nice quiet, relaxing time a five minute bus ride from the centre then this is definitely the place for you. Thank you everyone at The Daffodil for making this the best holiday ever.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    95
    45
    21
    15
See reviews for
51
153
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysilio, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Have just had ten nights at the Villa Daffodil and can only praise the place, the rooms and beds are small but after the first night you soon realise you have come across a gem, the hotel is about 1Km- 15mins from the main town/resteraunts but in my view that turned out to be a bonus, we had decided we wanted a relaxing holiday without trying to fit in to much so we spent every other day by the excellent litte pool and most days we had it all to ourselves, the hotel is in a very quiet area that makes it a great place to sit and admire the fantastic views of the marina and distant mountains, the staff were all brilliant and we had no real language problems, the rooms were kept spotless with daily cleaning/bedding and towel changes, We took up the offer of hiring the hotels yacht for two separate days and I would recommend this to everyone, I should like to take this opportunity to thank Ahmed the manager and all the staff for making it a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are small and most have small twin beds that can be pulled together, I think the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tafontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location and is conveniently on the Dolmus route (although I sometimes chose to walk from the town as is was a pleasant walk along the waters edge). It also has good views, especially from the breakfast restaurant. Staff were very pleasant and helpful! The pool is beautiful and nice to retreat to at the end of a day of touring. Rooms were clean too. I would recommend this accommodation!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregcellence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Great location with lovely views, rooms are a little small, but adequate, very clean with comfortable beds. There is a nice sunbathing area by the pool which had crystal clear water. If the owner offers you the traditional Turkish Lamb Supper, be warned it is huge, more than enough for four people, however it is delicious. All the staff are very friendly and most helpful. We will be going back to stay there again, later this year!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yellowvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

A little out of Fetihye this hotel was very nice clean and had some nice rooms. Beware the low ceilings!
Nice breakfast though dreadful coffee!
There was a swimming pool and we had a view over this area. The bar looks out over the sea and is a great place to sit with a beer at the end of the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apjozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earls Barton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Loved the experience! All of the staff were so helpful and friendly. The breakfast was plentiful, the view a waking dream. Located a healthy walk or 2 minute dolmus ride from town.
Our room was over the bar which may have been noisy in high season, a little on the small side but quite adequate and very clean (beds freshened every day!).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifespicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This was our 3rd visit to one of our favourite hotels and it didn't disappoint. The staff are wonderful, location brilliant and it's excellent value. BUT...that dreadful coffee machine. If you want a breakfast coffee that actually tastes of coffee, take your own jar of instant.

Room Tip: Rooms are very variable - don't necessarily take the first one you're offered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m0tm0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.9 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 103 in Fethiye
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
0.9 mi away
Minu Hotel
Minu Hotel
#13 of 103 in Fethiye
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 103 in Fethiye
158 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#29 of 103 in Fethiye
189 reviews
1.1 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 103 in Fethiye
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Daffodil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Daffodil

Property: Villa Daffodil
Address: 2 Karagozler Fevzi Cakmak Cad No:139, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 103 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Daffodil 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Daffodil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Daffodil Hotel Fethiye
Daffodil Hotel Fethiye
Villa Daffodil Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing