We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fastest holiday ever!”
Review of Villa Daffodil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Daffodil
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fastest holiday ever!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Two weeks was not enough, they went so fast. A three star hotel that provides all we needed with a great view of the bay, away from the main town, good choice for breakfast and fantastic food available for meals. Small and friendly which made you feel even more special. highly recommend. Perfect place for a quiet, relaxing holiday with no pressures.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter but the ones at the front have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    94
    44
    21
    15
See reviews for
48
151
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed for 7 nights at Villa Daffodil and had a great time. We had room 205, which on first impressions seemed a bit small and dark but was actually perfect for our needs. The double bed was very comfy and the bathroom had a decent shower and was very clean. We had a lovely balcony view overlooking the mountain at the back of the hotel.

The staff were all very helpful and generous with their knowledge and advice and the other guests in the hotel were respectful and quiet. Given that the Turkish coast has a reputation for attracting loud beer-swilling Brits abroad, the clientele at Daffodil were quite the opposite. There were also quite a few Turkish families/couples staying at the hotel, which we took to be a good sign.

The breakfast is simple but provided a good start to the day (the coffee is absolutely fine!) and the harbour view is beautiful. Out the back, there is a lovely pool which never got too crowded. We wish we were back there now!

It is a good 15/20 min walk from Daffodil into town but the route is pleasant, if a little hot at times. If you prefer not to walk, the Dolmus buses are incredibly regular and the ride is just 2 TL per person.

In terms of other tips: get the Dolmus from outside the hotel around the headland all the way to Kuleli Koyu beach - a great cove with shady beach huts to rent and no other tourists (just Turkish families). Olu Deniz is very busy, but incredibly beautiful and perfect for swimming - it is worth venturing down to the lagoon end and parting with the small entrance fee to this area (6 TL per person).

Attapark Hotel (3 mins further out of town than Daffodil) has an excellent hamam priced at 30 TL. This was a great experience and really worth doing. We didn't have the massage + hamam package (at 90 TL) but regret not doing so!

In terms of restaurants, do not be afraid to venture to any of the local lokantas - they are great and very cheap! (although not all serve alcohol.) Go up to the counter and pick the dishes that you want to eat (5 to 8 TL per big portion). We tried Birlik (near the cultural centre) as well as Seckin and Gar Lokantasi 1 (opposite the big Carrefour near the bus otogar). In town, Samdan has excellent grills (we recommend the octopus and the chicken) and Iskele had great mezze. We would also highly recommend a balik ekmek (fishwich) from Popeye boat on the harbour. There is also great juice at the juice bar next to the cultural centre.

Both Fethiye and Daffodil were great and far exceeded our expectations. We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: We liked our room 205 - although there are definitely larger rooms in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CMPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Our first impression of the hotel was that the rooms were small and beds maybe on the small side but after a good night's sleep all that changed, we loved our small but spotlessly clean room, clean towels and bedding every day. Breakfast was lovely served on the dining terrace overlooking the water where the boats slowly made their way towards the nearby harbour. Staff were exceptionally efficient and very pleasant, nothing was too much trouble. If you get the chance charter the hotel's boat for the day, well worth every penny we were well and truly spoiled, enjoyed it so much we booked it again three days later. Pool was regularly cleaned and checked and so relaxing to sit around, often we found we were the only people there it was like having our own private pool. If you want a nice quiet, relaxing time a five minute bus ride from the centre then this is definitely the place for you. Thank you everyone at The Daffodil for making this the best holiday ever.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysilio, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Have just had ten nights at the Villa Daffodil and can only praise the place, the rooms and beds are small but after the first night you soon realise you have come across a gem, the hotel is about 1Km- 15mins from the main town/resteraunts but in my view that turned out to be a bonus, we had decided we wanted a relaxing holiday without trying to fit in to much so we spent every other day by the excellent litte pool and most days we had it all to ourselves, the hotel is in a very quiet area that makes it a great place to sit and admire the fantastic views of the marina and distant mountains, the staff were all brilliant and we had no real language problems, the rooms were kept spotless with daily cleaning/bedding and towel changes, We took up the offer of hiring the hotels yacht for two separate days and I would recommend this to everyone, I should like to take this opportunity to thank Ahmed the manager and all the staff for making it a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are small and most have small twin beds that can be pulled together, I think the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tafontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location and is conveniently on the Dolmus route (although I sometimes chose to walk from the town as is was a pleasant walk along the waters edge). It also has good views, especially from the breakfast restaurant. Staff were very pleasant and helpful! The pool is beautiful and nice to retreat to at the end of a day of touring. Rooms were clean too. I would recommend this accommodation!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregcellence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Great location with lovely views, rooms are a little small, but adequate, very clean with comfortable beds. There is a nice sunbathing area by the pool which had crystal clear water. If the owner offers you the traditional Turkish Lamb Supper, be warned it is huge, more than enough for four people, however it is delicious. All the staff are very friendly and most helpful. We will be going back to stay there again, later this year!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yellowvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

A little out of Fetihye this hotel was very nice clean and had some nice rooms. Beware the low ceilings!
Nice breakfast though dreadful coffee!
There was a swimming pool and we had a view over this area. The bar looks out over the sea and is a great place to sit with a beer at the end of the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apjozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.3 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
0.9 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
1.1 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 101 in Fethiye
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Tugay Hotel
Tugay Hotel
#30 of 101 in Fethiye
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
#13 of 101 in Fethiye
396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Daffodil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Daffodil

Property: Villa Daffodil
Address: 2 Karagozler Fevzi Cakmak Cad No:139, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Daffodil 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Daffodil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Daffodil Hotel Fethiye
Daffodil Hotel Fethiye
Villa Daffodil Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing