We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IF YOU WANT ANYTHING SPEAK TO THE PARROT IT SPEAKS MORE ENGLISH THAT ALL THE STAFF PUT TOGETHER!”
Review of Villa Daffodil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Daffodil
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“IF YOU WANT ANYTHING SPEAK TO THE PARROT IT SPEAKS MORE ENGLISH THAT ALL THE STAFF PUT TOGETHER!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed at the villa daffodil for 9 nights,
Its a 15 minute stroll from fethiye, which is really nice,
The rooms are clean,
Has a powerful shower in the rooms,
Housekeepers are friendly,

However...

The rest of the staff are in the kitchen smoking and on there phones, doing nothing all day!

You have to ask to be severed because there is no-one at the bar they are all in the kitchen!

There was no butter or sugar for several days,

The breakfast is under portioned, and not enough food for everyone!

Although we was there for 9 days and paid for 9 days worth of breakfast we only had breakfast once because there was not enough food!

When we arrived we was in room 505 and we asked to move because there was to many stairs and one of the guests in that room suffers with anhinga, THE OWNER said we will move you, but we was never moved, we was offered a room with MORE stairs instead of less!

On the 2nd day of our arrival we asked for our TV to be looked at because it didnt show anything on the screen but that never looked at! We had to sort it ourselves!

The beds are hard, and every uncomfortable! Which is a problem if you have a bad back!

The Villa Daffodil also advertise's a 42" inch TV in every room but the TV's are 22" inches not 42" !

The glass pale was coming out of the frame in room 505 , when a 12 year old child tried to close the window a massive chunk of wood came out in her hand!

There is also an infestation of ants on the balcony, that moved into the room and went under the beds and hid in the cracks of the floor, this was also never attended to!

The hall way and staircase are filthy and are never cleaned!

Around the pool area the majority of the sun loungers are broken,

The pool is never cleaned!

The hotel advertisers the staff as multi language speaking but all the staff (not including housekeepers) can say is 'What,Eh and No' !

I came here 6 year ago and it was lovley! but now its dreadful!

This hotel is not 3 star i personally would even class this hotel as a 2 star never mind a 3!And is defiantly not a boutique, more a basic hotel but with boutique prices!!

So if you what a holiday in fethiye book somewhere else because villa daffodil is not the place for a family holiday!

SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO SOMEWHERE NICE ... NOT VILLA DAFFODIL!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KaitlinStott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    94
    44
    21
    15
See reviews for
48
151
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Having lived in Fethiye a few years back I was already familiar with the Villa Daffodil and that did influence my decision on where to stay for a return visit to the resort.

I stayed in one of the garden rooms, 111, which was a good size and had plenty of storage. The bathroom was compact but the shower was superb. Clean towels were provided every day and the bedding was changed every day. The cleaning staff were fabulous - always polite, pleasant, diligent and hard working. On the downside, the room was very dark, no natural light at all because of its location within the hotel but at least this did make it nice and cool. There had obviously been water leaking in from the pool area above and there was evidence of previous work but unfortunately there was plaster dust on the bed when I moved in so obviously the problem hasn't entirely been resolved.

The hotel has a lovely pool area although now that the number of rooms have been increased there is not enough space should every customer wish to make use of the pool. The sunbeds are very sturdy but some are in need of some TLC.

The breakfast room again is not sufficient when the hotel is fairly full and on a couple of mornings during my stay I had to sit in the bar area with a cup of tea waiting for a table to be free. They offer a standard Turkish breakfast of cheese, salami, olives, boiled eggs, olives, honey, jam and fresh bread plus cereals, fresh fruit and yogurt. I do think it would be nice if there was an offer of eggs done in a different way - omlette, mememen (a Turkish scrambled egg dish) or normal scrambled eggs.

The one thing that was a big disappointment for me was the lack of the usual Turkish welcoming hospitality. Although the staff were efficient there was no warmth or evidence of wanting to make an effort. For the most part of the day the boys were sat doing nothing behind the bar. The hotel owner really needs to ensure that he has well trained staff who are happy to be working at this lovely, if somewhat unloved, hotel. I certainly would have appreciated service with a smile at breakfast, a good morning would have been super but sadly not forthcoming.

In addition, rather than having to walk down to the local shop, it would have been nice if the bar sold crisps, nuts etc and that, rather than sitting on their bottoms, the staff should offer a regular pool service both of which would offer an income to the hotel owner. I think it must have been the fourth or fifth night of my stay at the hotel before I was asked if I would like anything to drink whilst sat in the bar area of an evening whilst waiting for my friends.

The hotel has an ideal location, as others have mentioned. It sits overlooking the bay and is a short ride into town by dolmus (dolmush) which is a form of public transport and is a very regular and efficient service currently costing 2 TL. It is lovely to sit in the bar area of an evening watching the sun go down especially if that was accompanied with good friendly service.

Overall I enjoyed my stay at Villa Daffodil and I would return. I would also recommend the hotel but I would point out my own disappointments. Most of the negatives are little things which can be easily remedied - but a number of little things can surmount to a big disappointment if not heeded.

Come on Villa Daffodil - pull your socks up because I believe you really could have it so right by offering a more intimate personal service and surroundings to rival your near, if somewhat more expensive neighbours - the Yacht Classic, Ata Park and the Marina Vista

Room Tip: Garden rooms appear to be slightly larger and are cooler but are on the dark side. The newer rooms t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moo189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Firstly this hotel is by no stretch of the imagination, a boutique hotel! I won't even go into the decor (as this is a personal area)
The good points:
Brilliant location, the dolmus stops outside, it is a pleasant walk into town or a taxi is around £3:50.
The rooms are spotless, clean towels and sheets every day, the cleaning girls work incredibly hard.
The pool area is lovely (if somewhat cramped)
The dining area has the most beautiful view, sitting having breakfast is a pleasure.
The drinks and snacks are reasonably priced.
The bad points:
The rooms are very small (although this isn't too much of an issue)
The hotel has a new extension but there are not enough facilities for the extra guests, not enough beds around the pool, tables in the breakfast area.
There is no drinks/snacks service around the pool, if one of the guys came to the pool say every hour and asked if people wanted drinks, they would make a fortune.
The worst problem is the complete lack of customer service (not the cleaners) the guys who work in reception/bar/dining area. Turkey is well known for it's friendly efficient service be it in bars, restaurants, hotels but in the Daffodil there was no smiles, fun or conversation ( and yes I can speak Turkish) they do not have any concept of what customer service is.
There are no icecreams/crisps etc on sale, they are losing quite an income by not offering this sort of thing around the pool.
The owner has his own gullett and gives day long boat trips but no one mentioned this or could give details on when or cost, if they offered these trips on a regular basis I'm sure many of the guests would go on them.

I'm sorry to sound so negative about the Villa Daffodil ( my Tripadvisor comments are usually very positive and complimentary) this little hotel could be a proper little Turkish gem but they have it so wrong.
Clear all the appaling decor and replace with some traditional Turkish items, give the guys some advice on customer service and people skills and this could be the perfect budget hotel to stay in Fethiye.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

The Villa Daffodil has the potential to be top class as a small hotel. Located in a quiet part of Fethiya this charming hotel is ideal for the town and avoids the mass produced feel of large hotels.

So what went wrong? In short, customer service and investment. The room we had was small but was beautifully serviced every day. Without doubt the chamber maids were the hardest working staff. Front of house were nearly all teenage boys who had no idea of how to serve. The hotel is missing a trick - drinks and snacks by the pool would be a winner but we struggled to find anybody to serve us. The dining area is small and struggles to deal with breakfast if a lot of guests arrive together.

The hotel also needs new furniture and a refresh - all looking a bit tired.

Would we stay again: maybe, it's not bad, just needs a bit if TLC and attention to detail.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malhighfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Villa Daffodil is an affordable, nice, clean, quiet hotel at the far south end of town nestled in a protected harbor filled with small boats and yachts. The staff is friendly and efficient. The location is within walking distance of the center of town. There is a shuttle that passes the hotel every few minutes that takes you to and through the town for a reasonable fee. Our room was a quite spacious, second-floor accommodation that had a bay view with a small sitting area overlooking the bay and the street below. It all made for a relaxing time in Fethiye.

Room Tip: Ask for a bayfront room when making the reservation if you want to have the closest rooms to the wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 days in a triple room with our teenage daughter. It's location just out of town is across the road from the waterfront, very quiet and supplies lovely views from the room. The room was small as we're the beds. There is one major drawback with this hotel and that is the very low ceiling heights in both the stairwells and the bathroom doorway. We were constantly bumping our head. The pool area was lovely. Breakfast was average. Wifi worked well in all areas of hotel..Staff were very pleasant.

Room Tip: Views are the big request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panda59-Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

we were supposedly upgraded into a "suite", it turns out to be an attic filled with weird toys, the towels are filthy, the corridors smell like urine, and the breakfast is very poor. the toilet is smaller than an airplane's one. the worst bit is that we found somebody's clothes in one of the closets!!!!!!!

Room Tip: just skip this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flzj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.3 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
0.9 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
1.1 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 101 in Fethiye
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Tugay Hotel
Tugay Hotel
#30 of 101 in Fethiye
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
#14 of 101 in Fethiye
396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Daffodil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Daffodil

Property: Villa Daffodil
Address: 2 Karagozler Fevzi Cakmak Cad No:139, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Daffodil 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Daffodil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Daffodil Hotel Fethiye
Daffodil Hotel Fethiye
Villa Daffodil Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing