We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hoetel Daffodil,Fethiye”
Review of Villa Daffodil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Daffodil
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hoetel Daffodil,Fethiye”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My family and I had great pleasure in our fortnight stay at this waterfront,delightful,boutique Hotel Daffodil in Fethiye (Turkey).

Not only is Fethiye a very welcoming resort for British tourists (and the many British expats in the area),the hotel was excellent. Food and accomodation were first rate and the owner (Mr Hussain Bey) was particularly helpful and friendly. As a well-respected member of the Fethiye community,he was always happy to give local advice and assistance and also to arrange local trips by boat or on land. A very relaxing and comfortable hotel !

Room Tip: Phone through and speak to the owner and ask for a view of the waterfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivison2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    94
    44
    21
    15
See reviews for
46
150
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is a guaranteed super hotel :)
Location between town life , sea side and green pine forests is unique to this part of Fethiye. I loved my hotel and holiday :)))) Thank you Daffodil! As this wonderful hotel is within easy access of all sites and beaches it makes it a brilliant choice. We enjoyed our meals very much and the waitor was always helpful . Food was too good and personally picked or caught by the owner :) Thank you for that .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Devon
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just stayed at the Villa Daffodil for 4 nights and it has the potential to be a really lovely little place.Great location with stunning views from the terrace and dining room across the harbour.
The room was a little small but had a brand new bathroom with a fabulous shower although desperately need an extractor fan as it had no outside window and smelt damp. Our room was cleaned to a high standard every day so no complaints.
We stayed on a half board basis and the evening meals were delicious and our waitress pleasant and friendly.
Now for the staff that let the place down.The guy on reception was a little surly at times but I have encounted worse namely the miserable, rude man who I assume was the night porter.When we came down to breakfast each morning 'Mr Grumpy Pants' was always slouched in a chair in the dining room watching TV, we said hello to him on our first morning and were met with a wall of silence, we definately got the impression we were disturbing him ! I can only assume he is related to the owner as no one in their right mind would surely employ such a person and pay them a wage !
It is a real shame that a hotel with so much to offer is let down by some of it's staff and be warned the parrot isn't friendly either !!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie123Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Have had another two holidays at the Daffodil this year. One in June and again in September. We have been going to the Daffodil for many years and would not contemplate staying in any other hotel in the region. The situation is incredible, overlooking the bay and mountains. Although a small hotel it is very welcoming and we have found the staff very helpful and friendly. The rooms are extremely clean with fresh towels every day. The terrace at the hotel is certainly an area to relax and watch the sun rise or set over the bay. A very memorable day is to organise a day trip on the owner's yacht when a buffet lunch of your choice is served, along with afternoon tea! The management arrange for our airport transfers which means your holiday starts at the airport as there is no hassle with coaches etc. My party would find it very difficult to find any negatives about this hotel and we are always given a very warm welcome. Fethiye is a lovely town although it has no beach but there are beaches easily accessible. As senior citizens we would genuinely say that we have found paradise in Turkey. The hotel ensure that we always have the same rooms for our stays which makes it feel more "home from home" . The breakfast is more than adequate and fresh. Evening meals can also be taken in the hotel and again these are of extremely good standard. Can't wait to go back in 2014.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia186275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed just one night but appreciated the bay view, ease to get to the heart of the town, and quiet even with courtyards, pool and multiple levels. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. Nothing to write home about with the decor, but pleasant. The dining and bar areas were inviting. I would stay here again as a single or with a group.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VintageJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The desk clerk's English was good enough to be rude when he first opened his mouth. The breakfast staff was sullen. To leave to go to dinner elsewhere, we still had to run the gauntlet at the hotel. We were accosted on the terrace by the same bullying we had to face in the town! Small room so the stay was uncomfortable in all respects.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We tried to book a sea view room at time of booking but none available, so when we arrived we had a courtyard room which although fine had no net curtains and so no privacy unless the curtains were drawn ! We spoke to reception the next morning and straight away were shown 3 alternatives, we chose the sea view room with the original ottoman balcony. The view was breathtaking. The hotel rooms and layout are unusual but that is due to the age and originality of the building, the pool area was gorgeous, the flowers and the view were so peaceful. Having breakfast on the terrace overlooking the harbour was a fabulous start to the day.Sometimes we would walk in to Fethiye or when it was very hot we caught the Dolmus which ran right past the hotel. I would say the staff are discreet, rather than rude as stated by other travellers and as for how much English they speak, this is not a problem if people take the time to learn some basic Turkish before they go. I had a wonderful stay here and didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Definately a sea view room, even though the pool view is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janelleos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.9 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.1 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#17 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#19 of 101 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Daffodil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Daffodil

Property: Villa Daffodil
Address: 2 Karagozler Fevzi Cakmak Cad No:139, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Daffodil 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Daffodil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Daffodil Hotel Fethiye
Daffodil Hotel Fethiye
Villa Daffodil Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing