We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday!”
Review of Villa Daffodil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Daffodil
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My family and I stayed here for a week's holiday and found it was one of the best we have experienced so far. The location of the hotel is one of its best assets with some amazing views and also being only a 10/15 minute walk from town was convenient and allowed us to explore the area even more. The staff within the hotel were very courteous, helpful and friendly making me and my family feel very welcome and comfortable. The rooms within the hotel were of a nice size and kept very clean although we did not spend a huge amount of time in them apart from changing and sleeping as we wanted to experience as much as possible in the week we were there. I have visited various places in Turkey over the years but found that this holiday and the town of Fethiye is one I would recommend and definitely revisit!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracie-Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

i spent a really good vocation with my girlfriend ... we arrived on 18th of august for 1 week holiday ... friendly reception stuff as all other personal made our vocation just perfect... perfect view clean rooms and food just great...we had great romantic holiday ...wil be back for sure ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nafanya_durik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My family (my husband and my 3-month old daughter) stayed at Villa Daffodil this summer. We loved the location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was delicious, especially the fish plates. The owner of the hotel is a gentleman who gave us a ride to the city center a few times since we had a little baby. Turkish people are full of hospitality. If we ever travel to Turkey, this will be a place to come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My family and I had great pleasure in our fortnight stay at this waterfront,delightful,boutique Hotel Daffodil in Fethiye (Turkey).

Not only is Fethiye a very welcoming resort for British tourists (and the many British expats in the area),the hotel was excellent. Food and accomodation were first rate and the owner (Mr Hussain Bey) was particularly helpful and friendly. As a well-respected member of the Fethiye community,he was always happy to give local advice and assistance and also to arrange local trips by boat or on land. A very relaxing and comfortable hotel !

Room Tip: Phone through and speak to the owner and ask for a view of the waterfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivison2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is a guaranteed super hotel :)
Location between town life , sea side and green pine forests is unique to this part of Fethiye. I loved my hotel and holiday :)))) Thank you Daffodil! As this wonderful hotel is within easy access of all sites and beaches it makes it a brilliant choice. We enjoyed our meals very much and the waitor was always helpful . Food was too good and personally picked or caught by the owner :) Thank you for that .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just stayed at the Villa Daffodil for 4 nights and it has the potential to be a really lovely little place.Great location with stunning views from the terrace and dining room across the harbour.
The room was a little small but had a brand new bathroom with a fabulous shower although desperately need an extractor fan as it had no outside window and smelt damp. Our room was cleaned to a high standard every day so no complaints.
We stayed on a half board basis and the evening meals were delicious and our waitress pleasant and friendly.
Now for the staff that let the place down.The guy on reception was a little surly at times but I have encounted worse namely the miserable, rude man who I assume was the night porter.When we came down to breakfast each morning 'Mr Grumpy Pants' was always slouched in a chair in the dining room watching TV, we said hello to him on our first morning and were met with a wall of silence, we definately got the impression we were disturbing him ! I can only assume he is related to the owner as no one in their right mind would surely employ such a person and pay them a wage !
It is a real shame that a hotel with so much to offer is let down by some of it's staff and be warned the parrot isn't friendly either !!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie123Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Have had another two holidays at the Daffodil this year. One in June and again in September. We have been going to the Daffodil for many years and would not contemplate staying in any other hotel in the region. The situation is incredible, overlooking the bay and mountains. Although a small hotel it is very welcoming and we have found the staff very helpful and friendly. The rooms are extremely clean with fresh towels every day. The terrace at the hotel is certainly an area to relax and watch the sun rise or set over the bay. A very memorable day is to organise a day trip on the owner's yacht when a buffet lunch of your choice is served, along with afternoon tea! The management arrange for our airport transfers which means your holiday starts at the airport as there is no hassle with coaches etc. My party would find it very difficult to find any negatives about this hotel and we are always given a very warm welcome. Fethiye is a lovely town although it has no beach but there are beaches easily accessible. As senior citizens we would genuinely say that we have found paradise in Turkey. The hotel ensure that we always have the same rooms for our stays which makes it feel more "home from home" . The breakfast is more than adequate and fresh. Evening meals can also be taken in the hotel and again these are of extremely good standard. Can't wait to go back in 2014.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia186275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.9 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
218 reviews
0.9 mi away
Minu Hotel
Minu Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
109 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#24 of 102 in Fethiye
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#22 of 102 in Fethiye
168 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yeniceri City Hotel
Yeniceri City Hotel
#30 of 102 in Fethiye
69 reviews
3.0 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Daffodil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Daffodil

Address: 2 Karagozler Fevzi Cakmak Cad No:139, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: £28 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Daffodil 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Daffodil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Daffodil Hotel Fethiye
Daffodil Hotel Fethiye
Villa Daffodil Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing