We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked the view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yacht Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
East coast
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“We liked the view”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed at the Yacht Boutique Hotel in Fethiye in June. It was a very nice hotel and met our needs. We were in a suite room overlooking the pool, with a view of the harbor.

We first arrived at this hotel only to drop off a bag, as we were going on a gulet boat cruise for 4 nights, before we were going to stay there. They graciously accepted it. When we got back, we retrieved our bag when we checked in. The cold drink was delicious, and, since we were early for checking in, we waited down at the pool.

The beds with the gauzy orange drapes were quite nice at the pool. The pool was a bit deep for me, and like all the hotel pools we saw in Turkey, was of a constant depth. But there were stairs going down into the pool, so you didn't have to float the whole time. The bar near the pool was very convenient.

There was a computer in the game/recreation room for use to check Emails, etc. And on each level of the stairs, there was a very unusual dress mannequin made out of some material I didn't recognize. Each floor had something different.

The restaurant was on the top floor, and the view was even better from up there. I liked that it was open air.

The front desk staff answered all our questions, and were very helpful in finding a drugstore for us, and a taxi/guide for our trip to nearby Ölüdeniz beach. They also didn't fail us on on early wake-up call on our departure day.

We enjoyed this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedo-goer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    161
    53
    19
    11
See reviews for
100
370
35
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2011

was mad very welcome with a cold drink and cold towel which was needed with the heat. Hotel staff very friendly. Hotel is very very clean and rooms are perfect. I had a room looking over the main road and could not hear any traffic or noise. The pool area 10/10 very quiet and relaxing with a small pool bar were you can also order food and snacks.
I stayed for 4 nights before going out to sea for a week and on return was looking forward to my last night in the hotel. Staff made sure i got to the hotel safe £30 for a taxi to airport but for an extra £5 they insisted i got their taxi which is a seven seater... very nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic_B211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman Oaks, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This review may be biased by the fact that when we arrived they upgraded us to a suite with a spectacular view of the harbor, but we were escapees from a dungeon of a pension in Kas, so the luxury of the Yacht Boutique was like heaven.

The location, 1/2 block from the pedestrian waterfront and just a few blocks from the pedestrian center was ideal (with a small but spectacular roman theater ruin between the hotel and the center). The staff were gracious and helpful. They parked our car right behind the hotel, easily accessible from the pool, which was also lovely.

Our one complaint, which was all too common in Turkey, was that for breakfast they served bottled orange juice instead of fresh, and instant coffee. We stayed in six different establishments in Turkey, and only one had fresh coffee and OJ, so I can't lay this blame solely on the Yacht Boutique, but for a country seemingly sensitive to tourist needs (the highways in highly trafficked areas are gorgeous, the guides extremely well-versed, etc.) you'd think they'd at least get the coffee right. Still, if you can drink tea of Turkish coffee, you'll love your stay here.

Room Tip: You'll want to overlook the pool (and the harbor beyond).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

When visiting a country we normally take a car and stay for 3 or 4 days in one place. This was our first experience of having 2 weeks in on place. The hotel is in the marina so perfect for accessing our son's yacht. The views from the 3rd floor are stunning. It is close to the town centre and historic sites. Tombs, castle, amphitheatre and a wonderful indoor fish market where you choose your fish and then choose a restaurant where it is cooked for you.
Beaches are a dolmus ride away, and trips can be organised to places of interest further away. The staff seem so happy to be there and from the maids to the receptionists they were so helpful. this meant we felt welcome and really enjoyed our stay.
One drawback was the moving of heavy wooden furniture in the roof top restaurant. This echoed throughout the hotel. We moved down from the floor beneath the restaurant to floor 2 but were still disturbed by scraping chairs and staff clearing up late at night after storms and winds. Plastic floor covering is needed. People told us it could be heard on floor 1.

Room Tip: Biggest rooms with balconies and stunning views face north over the pool are cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BanburyCakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed two nights in a sea view room on the third floor, having requested a high floor but not directly under the restaurant (based on earlier reviews). The room was spacious, well-equipped, lovely shower room, very comfortable bed. The tea/coffee making facilities an added bonus hardly ever found outside the UK. The view was lovely although slightly obscured by trees, the balcony a little small but fine for reading/glass of wine in the evening before dinner. The pool terrace is good, free wifi great and the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, and in our experience spoke good English. They telephoned the bus station for us for information on the next leg of our journey, carried bags across the road to the bus-stop, and were helpful when asked, but didn't intrude. The restaurant terrace is lovely for breakfast and dinner, and food was good both ends of the day (although proper juice rather than squash, and some yoghurt, would have been good at breakfast).

The room was also quiet, even with the door to the balcony open. the hotel is a short stroll into the town centre with restaurants, bars, shops etc., all very close by, as is the Fethiye-Rhodes ferry.

Based on this experience we'd definitely stay again, although probably only for a couple of nights - we tend to rent villas for longer stays.

Room Tip: High floor facing the harbour/sea, but not directly under the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesly_Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at Yacht Boutique Hotel Fethiye Turkey four nights in Sept 2011.

Excellent. Staff excellent and professional. Breakfast excellent, SEMEET (Turkish bread). Location excellent. Receptionist Faray (spell) helpful and professional. Helped us in organising tours. Lemon drink excellent. Turkish coffee.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NajibSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yass
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We,12 Australians, all above 55, stayed here in mid August. we arrived after having flown for the previous 24 or so hours. Within 30 minutes we where all in our rooms, and half an hour later by the pool.
The staff where extraordinary, friendly and very professional. The rooftop restaurant is of a very high standard,we ate here for the two nights we stayed in Fethiye, as the quality of the meals and the service was such we had no desire to look elsewhere.
Our special thanks to Cihan, who went out of his way to help us before we sailed away on the Saturday morning, after he had finished work.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JazzyYass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
783 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
0.6 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
234 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacht Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Boutique Hotel

Property: Yacht Boutique Hotel
Address: 1 Karagozler Mevki | Fevzi Cakmak Cad No 14, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yacht Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fethiye'nin turkuaz denizi ve bembeyaz kumsalinda sizi bekleyen, yorucu is hayatinin stresini atarak dinleneceginiz ve cocuklarinizin eglenebilecegi, ruyalarinizdaki tatili gercege donusturuyoruz. Yacht Hotel, cagdas minimalist tasarimi, Akdeniz mimarisiyle Fethiye'nin gozbebegi Karagozler'de marinada sehir merkezine yuruyerek 5 dakika mesafede, denize ve dogaya doyabileceginiz bir butik otel. Otelin dis cephesinde ve bahcesinde kullanilan Kalkan tasi bolgenin karakteristik ozellikleriyle ic ice gecmis durumda. 34 Odali otelde, her katta bulunan ozel tasarimli deniz manzarali odalari gormeye deger.Ic mekanlarda kullanilan birbirine uyumlu Neo Classic mobilyalar ve objeler oteli ayri bir boyuta tasiyor.Toplanti ve is seyahati icin sunulan olanaklar, aradiginiz tum detaylari fazlasiyla karsilayabilir. Al a Carte Restaurant'inda yildizlarin altinda icilen bir kadeh kirmizi saraba ve manzaraya doymak mumkun degil.Akdeniz damak tadiyla hazirlanmis sabah kahvaltilari sonrasi lobby'de icilen lokumlu turk kahvesinin tadini yasamak icin sizleri Fethiye'ye bekliyoruz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Yacht Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacht Hotel Fethiye
Yacht Boutique Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing