We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yacht Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
surrey, uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We booked this hotel on the basis of all the very positive reviews on Tripadvisor and unfortunately we did not think it lived up to these reviews.
The view from the roof top resturant is nice, overlooking the marina, but from the rooms in the floors below the view is of a line of large trees blocking any view at all.
Our room while comfortable and clean was rather sparsley furnished with only one uncomfortable folding chair. Tea and coffee making was available in the room but we never got enough of anything to have more than one cup without constantly calling room service.
The biggest problem and one to be very aware of is that my wife and I went out on to our small balcony, shut the door behind us to keep the room cool only to find that the door to the room automatically locks. Fortunately people out on a nearby balcony called reception on our behalf to "rescue" us. The posibility of being stuck on a small balcony potentaally for hours does not bear thinking about.
We brought this to the attention of the hotel manager who was surprised that this could happen and promised to look into it with a view to making changes to the locks.

Room Tip: As high as possible and check the doors to the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachthotels1, Owner at Yacht Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Yacht Boutique Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and your positives reviews.
We regreted that you could not have a room with sea view.
The room, which you booked, has got balcony but non sea view. Our sea view rooms are on top floor with nice view.
As you stayed on busy season we couldn’t upgrade your room to hight floor.
Our rooms balcony door can not be open from exterior because of reason for security.
We put a sign on door ‘Do not close door while on balcony’ after your feedback.
We thanks a lot for your contribution for our hight quality service. Hope to see you again for your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    159
    51
    18
    10
See reviews for
93
362
33
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

There's a reason there are absolutely no 2 or 1 star reviews for this property, I think. The traveler photos are true to their images. Amazing hotel, especially for the money.

Rooms are nicely decorated, beautifully lit, pleasant places, and that can not be said for many a hotel room across the globe. Cleanliness was on point, bathroom and shower was spotless and spacious, and beds were comfy (but we will agree with another poster in saying that they seemed a little short! Our legs didn't hang off or anything, but compared to other hotels we were at in Turkey, and definitely the US. Our tallest person was 5'6 and fit fine, but if you're more than 6 ft you may be hanging a little). Still, this didn't deter us from a great night's sleep. We were on the second floor overlooking the pool, and heard no noise after 10 PM.

GORGEOUS pool area, clear water, beautifully designed, and great (& attentive) bar staff. If you just got off a sailing cruise it's a lovely place to spend the afternoon until you get your land legs back.

This was the best hotel we stayed at during our trip, including our hotels in Istanbul. If you are traveling with V-Go cruises, it is a short 5 minute walk from their office to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank copy_that
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

What do I remember from my stay?
Beautiful pool area with cool lounge music wafting through.
Comfy sunbeds and unobtrusive but friendly staff.
The lovely rooftop restaurant with stunning views over the marina, bay, and far off hills.
Excellent 5 star service from my charming waiter Ugur.
Delicious food from the times of the sultan.
Good wine selection.
The warm blanket placed on my shoulders as the night air chilled slightly.
The perfect Turkish breakfast.
Staff remembering my name.
Feeling welcome.
The cool art placed elegantly.
Wonderful fragrant air.
Cleanliness.
This place is a jewel in the pleasant town of Fethiye - I don't want to leave.

Room Tip: As I was solo I had a small room at the back of the hotel -310- - still with lovely views and I onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Eventhough it was less luxurious than other boutique hotel it was a very comfortable place and the breakfast was surprising. Try the freshly homemade . The hotel is a 10 min walking distance of central Fethiye.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Very friendly boutique style hotel. The best pool in the area but this is a grown up hotel and whilst welcome, kids would not really fit in. Nothing too much trouble for the staff and walking distance from the town. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a marina/sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnEric2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney,australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Our 3 night stay in Yacht Boutique was lovely.
When we first arrived there was a mix up with our room, they gave us a room below the floor we had requested, they fixed this the next day, all though they then gave us a double room instead of a twin! They put another bed in the room, and it was fine.

The hotel is immaculate, and the roof terrace is stunning with gorgeous views. The breakfast the best we had in Turkey. Staff were fabulous and very helpful.

Would highly recommend this hotel , and definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LE1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The easiest part with this hotel is everything. You drive to the front door and they move your car for you. The check in was effortless. The rooms were large and very clean. We had a picky girl in our friend group and she found this place more than acceptable cleanliness wise. We ate at the tripadvisor top rated restaurant on the top of the hotel and it was worth it. Thank you Tripadvisors! I would recommend this hotel as the price was decent and the scenery was great as it overlooked the harbor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room well away from the main stairwell. I had a room just off the stairwell and it was bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadedbyidiocy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#24 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacht Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Boutique Hotel

Property: Yacht Boutique Hotel
Address: 1. Karagozler Mevki Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:14, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#10 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yacht Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fethiye'nin turkuaz denizi ve bembeyaz kumsalinda sizi bekleyen, yorucu is hayatinin stresini atarak dinleneceginiz ve cocuklarinizin eglenebilecegi, ruyalarinizdaki tatili gercege donusturuyoruz. Yacht Hotel, cagdas minimalist tasarimi, Akdeniz mimarisiyle Fethiye'nin gozbebegi Karagozler'de marinada sehir merkezine yuruyerek 5 dakika mesafede, denize ve dogaya doyabileceginiz bir butik otel. Otelin dis cephesinde ve bahcesinde kullanilan Kalkan tasi bolgenin karakteristik ozellikleriyle ic ice gecmis durumda. 34 Odali otelde, her katta bulunan ozel tasarimli deniz manzarali odalari gormeye deger.Ic mekanlarda kullanilan birbirine uyumlu Neo Classic mobilyalar ve objeler oteli ayri bir boyuta tasiyor.Toplanti ve is seyahati icin sunulan olanaklar, aradiginiz tum detaylari fazlasiyla karsilayabilir. Al a Carte Restaurant'inda yildizlarin altinda icilen bir kadeh kirmizi saraba ve manzaraya doymak mumkun degil.Akdeniz damak tadiyla hazirlanmis sabah kahvaltilari sonrasi lobby'de icilen lokumlu turk kahvesinin tadini yasamak icin sizleri Fethiye'ye bekliyoruz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yacht Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacht Hotel Fethiye
Yacht Boutique Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing