We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a hidden gem this hotel is - don't tell anyone.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yacht Classic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“What a hidden gem this hotel is - don't tell anyone.”
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We've been going to this hotel since 2006 when it was called the Yacht Plaza Hotel. It's a family run hotel (brother and sister) and has had a major refurbishment during last season. Definitely a small and friendly find..

Fantastic location, right on the water's edge of the gulf of Fethiye. Great rooms and a Turkish spa on the ground floor - not to be missed! The gardens are immaculate and the pool sparkling clean. The restaurant is on decking out by the water and is open air, with an outside bar as well. Never a fight for sun loungers here.. Recommended for couples, most of the guests are 30 plus. The hotel is just a 10 minute walk downhill into the old town of Fethiye which still boasts a great bazaar and a fish market where you can purchase fish and have it cooked for you in one of the surrounding restaurants. I can't recommend this hotel enough - definitely worth a visit. Say Hi from Yacht Suzannah and the owners will know who recommended it and give you a smile!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YachtSuzannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    113
    22
    11
    6
See reviews for
146
380
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The Yacht Classic Hotel is modern, stylish and very clean. Our room had a sea view over looking the marina and the bay of Fethiye. The room was very spaceish and comfortable and all the staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel has a decent sized swimming pool with plenty of sun beds and an outside bar. The setting for the restaurant is absolutley stunning with tables right along the waterside. The food was the best value we found in Fethiye and the quality and price was so reasonable for such a high quality hotel. We did not use the hotel spa as we prefered to have a Turkish Bath in the old town in Fethiye which we cannot recommed highly enough, it's much cheaper and very authentic. We did go to the sister hotel Yacht Boutique for a meal and we were so glad we had not booked to stay there, the meal was very disapointing and we had a bad experience with one of the waiters there, it is so overated and we heard other people complain about the food aswell, it was not only the most expensive meal we had on our holiday but also the worst. We would strongly recommend the Kings Garden Restaurant, it is positioned up in the mountains above Fethiye right next to the rock tombs, if you ask in the hotel reception they will book for you and you will get picked up and dropped back free of charge, we went for the sunset package which was a 3 course meal for two, including meze starter, claypot meal, and dessert, inbetween the starter and main you have the chance to walk up to the rock tombs (which are free after 6pm) and watch the sunset over Fethiye, the views are stunning, you then walk back down in time for the main course whilst enjoying the stunning views from the restaurant. The staff are lovely and will make you so welcome and you won't be disapointed with the food. The Yacht Classic is a 10 minute walk to the old town so it's very convieniant, and if you don't fancy the walk the the local dolmus's (buses) go right past the hotel door at least every 10 minutes. The old town of fethiye is a must, it's where all the cocktail bars and restaurants are with lot's of interesting side streets and shops. The best cocktails we found were at the Car Cemetery bar, we've never seen such a choice and they know how to make a good cocktail! To summerise we would love come back to the Yacht Classic Hotel and Fetiye, if you want a holiday with more of a Turkish feel without all the British fish and Chips shops of some off the other resorts then this is the place for you, you won't be disapointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahandMark84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Visited the Yacht Classic in mid July (2011) for a week. The hotel has good facilities; the swimming pool is great, there are plenty of sun loungers (with pool towels provided) and the continental style breakfast was also very good. The bar area overlooking the harbour, is a great place to have a refreshing drink at any time of day but is especially nice at sunset. The rooms, ours had a view of the harbour and the amazing array of boats, are stylishly decorated. There is a haman offering different treatments but we didn't use this.
Location wise, the hotel is only a 10 minute stroll from the centre of town. There are many restaurants to try, but going to the fish market is certainly worth a try.
The staff are very helpful and friendly. Would definitely like to return sometime.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyAMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Stayed for four nights in a gorgeous suite with two large bedrooms, connecting entry hall and spacious bath. The rooms were spotless and luxurious. The marina the hotel is on is beautiful and makes a wonderful atmosphere for breakfast and dinner. Overall, the accommodations and grounds are first rate. The breakfast was adequate; not the best we had on our travels but still nice enough. Dinner was good - not great, and the service was extremely slow even by Turkish standards.
My one real complaint was that the staff was not that friendly or helpful compared to other places we stayed during our trip. Every time we asked for something - towels for the pool, advice on getting around, salad dressing for the salad - I felt like I was inconveniencing them. It made the stay lack that "spark" that makes a destination exceed expectations.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler8001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This is a great little hotel.

The highlights are large rooms with comfortable beds and good AC and good bathrooms. Also the restaurant on the marina is a lovely place for breakfast dinner or an evening cocktail as the sun goes down over the mountains.

The pool is OK and you wouldn't want to swim in the marina. So for swimming best go elsewhere. Fortunately, 20 minutes drive away is Oludeniz surely one of the worlds most picturesque beaches- please go there for the day it is amazing.

The only reason it was a 4 not a 5 is that our room made sleep difficult.
1) It is very bright due to streetlight right outside.
2) It is noisy. We had a see-view room but it is also on the road and traffic is load. But worse is the mosque over the road that will definitely wake you up at about 5am every morning as the faithful are called to prayer...

If staying here I recommend three nights and not spending your days at the hotel is there is not much to do.
Day 1: got to Oludeniz
Day 2: go out on the hotels yacht (47 foot). The captain Bill will take you out for a days sailing 8 hours. This was a truly great day. Not cheap but very reasonable (we paid the same amount for 4 hours in a small motor boat in Croatia). Book in advance to avoid disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heathcote27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I stay here on a regular basis and use it as a stopping off point for guests on charter yachts.
Not one guest has had a single complaint and everyone has commented on the excellent standard of food and the reasonable cost.
After a few days sampling the rustic local restaurants in Gocek bay, everyone looks forward to a civilised shower, a swim in the pool and a meal of international standard in the waterside restaurant.
A little gem!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaptainKrunchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frensham ,Surrey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Yacht classic fethiya, our first thought was tell NO ONE, keep this Gem for ourselves, but that would be selfish and having spent a wonderful time we simply had to share our experience.

We have spent 10 days at yacht classic in fethiya, we r in our 50s and r well travelled having stayed in some of dubai's most sought after hotels. YC is classed as a 4* hotel having received a total refurbishment has entered into our personal top ten places to stay. The staff here are by far some of the most friendly and helpful people we have ever met. The hotel is located on the marina, the balcony sea view rooms look out over the sea, marina and mountains beyond. The breakfast is fresh and tasty (possibly do with a more varied selection on different days) the lunch menu is very good and the evening menu is superb. Try the turkish bath in the Hamam it is very relaxing, not cheap but very affordable. We booked the hotel yacht together with skipper Mike and hostess Helen (both r english)for the day, was excellent lunch included 10-6 wonderful day, thankyou. Mustafa (front desk) nothing is too much trouble everything is possible. Restaurant and bar staff everything is possible, thankyou to all. The hotel is in easy walking distance of the Marina bars, restaurants and shops.
Talk to Helen the hotel hostess, she can help you with anything you need help with and she is a darling, warm and friendly and helpful.
Places go go and see
Try the Kings garden restaurant the views and tombs are to be remembered, the food is average.
Go to the fish Market in fethiya, choose your own fish, they cook it, you eat it, check the prices first as we were ripped off.
Monday evening Address downtown along the marina where the boats are has entertainment, the staff are warm and friendly, the food is some of the best, we ate there several times Go see the tombs at Tlos you can eat there too, beware it's hot there in summer Take a trip to saklikent, you can walk along the gorge to the water, rent or take your own shoes, for 50tl the guide (we had 2 for 4 of us) will take you to the water source, it's not for the unfit or faint hearted, they tell you it's 20 minutes but it is more than an hour through the water over the rocks and stones, you get into water pools with strong currents and will need help getting out, leave your belongings behind. Don't expect anything special it is not a dramatic Waterfall that wows you, the journey was an event and the guides were brilliant, no more to be said.
Go to the Market in Tuesday in Fethiya be prepared to bargain hard, you can get Boss belts for £4 they like pounds and turkish lire, they have ev designer copy possible.

Downtown fethiya has many leather shops selling every brand of bag, being an expert in leather bags the best is available at Tunc leather they will cut you a deal and it's real quality leather

Aside from dubia we have never seen so many jewellery shops selling, gold, silver diamond and mu h more, we went to ......... which is around the other side of Tunc leather, the gentleman has 25 years experiencedoes not have big shop overheads, can make you anything if u show him a high street store picture he can copy it, you can have a deal and he will exchange it if you are not happy or just want a change at a later date.

The Turkish people are warm and friendly, they are kind and you feel safe when walking about, they all say very positive things about YC and so they should.

Take the YC transfer from and to the airport, if you email them first they send luxury transport for you, cost is around 40 one way.

When we think about Yacht Classic we think CLASS FIRST CLASS, very well done to everyone and thank you for making our holiday memorable, you should be proud of yourselves

Room Tip: Ask for Balcony with a full Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 101 in Fethiye
3,233 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
0.2 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 101 in Fethiye
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 101 in Fethiye
121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 101 in Fethiye
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacht Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Classic Hotel

Property: Yacht Classic Hotel
Address: Karagozler Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:24 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yacht Classic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Yacht Classic Hotel opened its doors with the Turkish hospitality that underlies the service it gives its customers, along with its elite decoration and comfortable rooms. The hotel is ten-minute walking distance to the city center of Fethiye. The hotel is open throughout the year. Located at sea level, our facility offers a warm family atmosphere. The hotel's image reflects our centuries-old, deep-rooted Mediterranean culture. Our rooms, with their unique sea view, have the quality of a boutique hotel. We offer family, deluxe, superior and standard rooms. We furnish our rooms with many amenities, meeting all the needs of our guests. Guest satisfaction is the ultimate objective of our service. Our congenial waiters and waitresses serve our guests at our outdoor swimming pool, located in the garden section, as well as at our sun tanning areas, our pool bar, and in our restaurants. Our dining facilities offer extraordinary taste, ensuring that you will enjoy your meals as much as your holiday. It is the Yacht Classic Hotel's pleasure to host you with its entire team at our service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and HRS so you can book your Yacht Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacht Plaza Fethiye
Hotel Yacht Plaza
Yacht Classic Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing