We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy hotel with just a few weaknesses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yacht Classic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We have loved Fethiye for several years and decided that a hotel in town was our ideal.

The Yacht Classic has many excellent features but the problems first.

The POOL is very small. When there were only a few of us in it, it felt wonderful, but when the quay was full of yachts it could get solidly packed.
SEATING around the pool is never sufficient and fixed shades mean it can be hard to get any shelter from the sun. Around the bar, tables and chairs very full
BREAKFAST. A most perfect site for this, next to the water and well shaded. The food itself although well presented is not exceptional, in fact very ordinary, and the coffee awful.
PRICES at bar etc are reasonable for a hotel of this class but not particularly well served. No chilled glasses for the beer and Raki is haphazard without the usual turkish niceties.

The ROOM was lovely. Good air-conditioning. good shower and good views. Safe conveniently placed for once and staff replacing towels etc in the evening too.
The STAFF generally were great. Helpful and cheerful.

The positioning of the hotel is grand too. 5 min walk to edge of harbour area and another five gets you to many restaurants and bars etc.

Really nice hotel but when the "fleet" is in feels swamped

Room Tip: Sea side wonderful but other side has grand views of hills, mosque and harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alanmills405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

In my opinion one of the best family hotels anywhere. We love this hotel so much we have been coming back here for the last 3 years consecutively. I offers a superb location, the best customer service you could hope for and a genuinely friendly atmosphere.
It is on the main Dolmush route so no issues about transport and is only a 5 minute walk to the town. A special mention must be made for all the staff who unlike American hotels etc. are genuinely interested in making your stay with them memorable.
Restaurant is fantastic and there are some tables right at the waters edge if you are lucky.
In the mornings you can feed the fish some bread off your table……..
Will be back next year !!

Room Tip: The top floor is where Daniel Craig stayed during the filming of the new Bond film !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

After last years Silver Wedding Anniversary luxury cruise around the Med we were looking for a more relaxing holiday preferably in a "quality" boutique hotel next to the sea with a more intimate atmosphere. The Yacht Classic ticked all these boxes and more with a superb location, excellent food, beautifully decorated throughout and rooms that were a cooling haven from the Summer heat.
The special ingredient though were the smiling and genuinely helpful staff - the "Yacht Classic Crew". Returning from a day out you felt you were returning home with a welcoming and helpful Mustafa at reception down to the restaurant and poolside staff who made our holiday the "Entertainers" barmen Emre and Okan amongst the other attentive crew members including Ibrahim, Hatice, Yunus, Ahmed and Mustafa. Bill from Ireland the hotels Yacht skipper has been around this area for years and is very knowledgeable about the region... enjoyed one or two Efes with him :)

Although well travelled this was our first trip to Turkey and we found the people to be very friendly and the food fantastic. We ate in the hotel every other night with memorable dinners at the Fish Market and in the Bazaar. The only disappointment was dinner in Calis at Sat Beach... great location but food overpriced and service not comparable with others during our holiday.

We travelled with our 14 year old daughter and had a large two bedroomed family suite with a huge double shower, two double beds and a queen bed plus near silent air-con!!

We will return to Turkey and definitely to the wonderful Yacht Classic!

Tips...

- If flying into Dalaman get Mustafa to book a concierge service with luxury mini bus collection and drop off.

- Charter the hotel yacht or a gulet and get out to the Blue Bays.... outstanding scenery, clear water and a day to remember (thanks to Skipper and crew of the Baco Paso, Fethiye).

- Turn right out of the hotel and walk towards the boatyard .. a nice quiet area with some good hotels and restaurants plus take a look at the beautiful wood ships being built... fascinating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maor1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We spent two nights at the hotel marina this July as part of our sailing holiday.
A welcome bit of luxury on the holiday with someone helping you moor up and water and electricity available quayside. However a couple of words of warning for the boat based arrival. The 'marina' (a large t-shaped pontoon) does not have much room and to get on the inside, wedged between the much larger marina next door is not easy in a cross wind. Come in slowly and backwards. Depending on the day of the week it can get very crowded - the Sunsail flotilla is in on Tuesday night and berths are on the short side.
Once in be aware that if you eat in the restaurant the mooring fee is a very reasonable 25 TL. If not it is a more expensive 35-40 Euros (note the currency change!!)
However the quayside area is a very pleasantly landscaped area with a glorious pool and very attentive staff. A poolside bar is a pleasant but pricey feature (Glass of coke was 5 TL). The staff are in decent supply and very attentive with a very fluent amount of English spoken. The showers in the main hotel are fitted out well, although can get quite crowded in the evening if the flotilla is in.
The restaurant is a wonderful waterside feature with a lovely menu containing less Turkish fare - a welcome relief. However it does tend to come rather over garnished!
However the highlight of our short stay was the fantastic Hamman spa. I opted for the full 'welcome' traditional massage package. A 15 minute sauna was followed by the traditional body scrubbing and bubble massage (note this is a unisex room) before relaxation and the most wonderful half hour massage that started at the very tips of my toes and ended in my hair.
So overall a lovely hotel that treats the boat based arrive as well as the more traditional land based guest and lets them relax in a pleasant and welcoming environment.

Room Tip: If arriving by boat try and get on the outside edge of the pontoon or on the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pippimort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

14 days of bliss. We wanted a small, welcoming hotel, excellent food and good location - and this hotel provided them all. However, it is the staff that made the real difference: consistently (and genuinely) friendly, helpful and keen to get things right. We choose a great room - a double (you literally get two double beds) with a balcony and jacuzzi and a wonderful view of the bay - and we would highly recommend anything on level 3. And the setting is one of the best you can get, with the hotel at the edge of Fethiye, but still within easy walking distance of the town; and the location right on the waterfront (the 'seaside' as the staff called it!) meant that there was usually a (warm) breeze - as well a a regular succession of fancy yachts pulling into the private jetty. So we'll be going again!!!

Room Tip: Rooms 301 to 305 - the best rooms with sea views (and big balconies and private jacuzzis). There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkmrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

it was a very nıce holiday and the fırst time that i am used the turkısh bath and i can advıce for all people. The staff ıs very friendly to have the information ıt ıs very easy because the staff speak very well englısh and the persons who makes massage are really perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROSE293974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Have travelled all over the world and stayed in some lovely hotels, however this rates as the best.
Mainly because of the wonderful friendly staff that work there. The hotel is lovely inside,rooms are spottlessly clean and our towels were changed twice a day . The scenery is fantastic.The pool and area is never too packed and there are plenty of sunbeds.
Breakfast is very good and not rushed sitting on the deck watching the fish whilst you have your morning coffee is just a little bit of paradise. The yacht classic restaurant is probably the best we experienced in fethiyhe and its prices are favourable and is worth eating here just for the sheer ambience and the hospitality of the staff. Have read some of the other reviews saying that only return customers are treated well, we never saw any evidence of this. In fact everyone we spoke to couldnt believe how they had found such a fantastic hotel and was already planning their return. We dont think we can write a review without mentioning again the wonderful staff. Nothing is too much trouble Yunus , Ibriham, Okan, Emre, Ilknor, TJ, Banu and Ahmed to name but a few mad us feel like we were the Beckhams. The front desk (Mustafa and night staff) are very attentive.The owners Banu and Batu couldnt be more welcoming often stopping for a chat asking how your holiday was going. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel for everyone however if your looking for loud thumping music and lots of football shirts this wont be the one for you.Fethiye harbour and shops is five minutes away making it a perfect location. This was our second visit (the only time we have returned to the same place twice) and cant wait to we can return.

Room Tip: we were in room 411 which was a double room at the side which had a fantastic sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcpc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
288 reviews
4.4 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
0.7 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
2.2 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
134 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacht Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Classic Hotel

Address: Karagozler Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:24 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#5 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £51 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yacht Classic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Yacht Classic Hotel opened its doors with the Turkish hospitality that underlies the service it gives its customers, along with its elite decoration and comfortable rooms. The hotel is ten-minute walking distance to the city center of Fethiye. The hotel is open throughout the year. Located at sea level, our facility offers a warm family atmosphere. The hotel's image reflects our centuries-old, deep-rooted Mediterranean culture. Our rooms, with their unique sea view, have the quality of a boutique hotel. We offer family, deluxe, superior and standard rooms. We furnish our rooms with many amenities, meeting all the needs of our guests. Guest satisfaction is the ultimate objective of our service. Our congenial waiters and waitresses serve our guests at our outdoor swimming pool, located in the garden section, as well as at our sun tanning areas, our pool bar, and in our restaurants. Our dining facilities offer extraordinary taste, ensuring that you will enjoy your meals as much as your holiday. It is the Yacht Classic Hotel's pleasure to host you with its entire team at our service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yacht Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacht Plaza Fethiye
Hotel Yacht Plaza
Yacht Classic Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing