We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yacht Classic Hotel
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Busan, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We arrived at the Yacht Classic after 4 days on a blue cruise and it was such a welcomed respite. The hotel is beautiful, clean with perfect contemporary nautical decor. The check-in was incredibly fast and friendly, and within minutes we were taken to our deluxe sea view room. I absolutely love this room! The decor is my favorite style, clean, contemporary design but with some vintage touches. The view was incredible, as we had a large balcony overlooking the sea, marina and pool area. The bathroom was HUGE, with a gorgeous walk in shower, jacuzzi tub and spacious counter area. We stayed in the deluxe room one night and then switched to the suite with the private jacuzzi on the balcony. Unfortunately, we were given a room with 2 double beds instead of one king, but I think all of the rooms were booked, so we were fine with it. The balcony was such a sight, our own beautiful jacuzzi, 2 private lounge beds and a perfect place to watch the sunset with a bottle of wine. One thing about these rooms though, the bathrooms were much smaller and the room itself seemed to be the same as the other room. I guess you are basically paying for your own private jacuzzi balcony. I actually liked the deluxe sea view room better, but there is no better way to end your vacation than in your own jacuzzi, watching the sunset with a bottle of wine.

The breakfast here is quite nice, although there isn't any variety. Seems to be the same thing each morning, although it is quite good and you can get custom made omlettes or pancakes. We also used the spa services; I got the welcome special which consisted of a sauna, turkish bath and 30 minute full body massage. For the price, you really can't beat it, although I was a little surprised that the service there was quite brusque and not relaxing. Maybe a turkish bath isn't meant to be relaxing, but I always look at a spa retreat as an experience where I should be pampered, and the woman was not friendly or warm in any way.

I can't say enough about how wonderful this hotel is; I can see why people seem to go back there each year. The staff was incredible, super friendly. The food and bar were quite nice, the pool and lounge chairs were great and the rooms were absolutely perfect. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Also, we really enjoyed Fethiye, even only for 2 days. The food at Pasa's Kebab was amazing and and the nightlife in the main center was a lot of fun. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiahna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    116
    22
    11
    6
See reviews for
159
394
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in August, berthed in the marina. The hotel is a lovely hotel, situated only a 5 minute walk from the centre of town, but far enough away that there is no noise or hustle and bustle of people. The reception area is clean, bright and has free wi-fi available for guests if you ask. the staff here were very friendly, spoke perfect English and were willing to help for all requests. We didnt have a room, so i cannot comment on these, but looking around they seemed beautiful rooms.There is a shower and toilet area next to the spa which is designed with the sailors in mind, and these are spotlessly clean, with hair driers and towels of you ask the spa staff. The pool area is clean with some beautiful trees and plants, particularly bananas and pomegranates! the bar is not cheap, 5TL for a coke, 8 TL for a beer, but does some nice bar food for a lunchtime snack. There is a little shop opposite the reception entrance, we brought our soft drinks and water from the old man who runs it. The hotel restaurant is a must if you are berthed in the marina, as it puts the berthing fees down to 25 TL. Saying that, it is worth a visit anyway, the food is very good, especially the sea food, all caught locally and fresh. the prices are very good for the food - 30 TL for a fillet steak,25 TL for the seafood, prices which are comparable to the prices in town, and great when you consider the quality. If you are staying here though, i recommend a visit to the patisserie, about 200 metres down the road towards town; they have the most delicious baklava, very cheap (3TL for 6 peices... it was 15 in town!) and also have some tasty breads and pretzels. All in all, we absolutely loved this hotel, and would gladly return here again.

Room Tip: Go for a room overlooking the marina... some amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

After a long drive coming from another seaside town (Bodrum), we arrived in Fethiye. Yacht Classic hotel never failed to impress. The concierge that we dealt with first was Mr Mustafa, and he was very welcoming, and had top notch service. He upgraded us from a seaview room to the James Bond Suite--- which indeed lived up to its name.

Despite the yacht being booked up on a Sunday, Mustafa managed to find another person to take my husband and I on a private tour (which was really amazing).

The hamam was also professional and clean and breakfast overlooking the marina in summer was beautiful.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outdatedmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We have loved Fethiye for several years and decided that a hotel in town was our ideal.

The Yacht Classic has many excellent features but the problems first.

The POOL is very small. When there were only a few of us in it, it felt wonderful, but when the quay was full of yachts it could get solidly packed.
SEATING around the pool is never sufficient and fixed shades mean it can be hard to get any shelter from the sun. Around the bar, tables and chairs very full
BREAKFAST. A most perfect site for this, next to the water and well shaded. The food itself although well presented is not exceptional, in fact very ordinary, and the coffee awful.
PRICES at bar etc are reasonable for a hotel of this class but not particularly well served. No chilled glasses for the beer and Raki is haphazard without the usual turkish niceties.

The ROOM was lovely. Good air-conditioning. good shower and good views. Safe conveniently placed for once and staff replacing towels etc in the evening too.
The STAFF generally were great. Helpful and cheerful.

The positioning of the hotel is grand too. 5 min walk to edge of harbour area and another five gets you to many restaurants and bars etc.

Really nice hotel but when the "fleet" is in feels swamped

Room Tip: Sea side wonderful but other side has grand views of hills, mosque and harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alanmills405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

In my opinion one of the best family hotels anywhere. We love this hotel so much we have been coming back here for the last 3 years consecutively. I offers a superb location, the best customer service you could hope for and a genuinely friendly atmosphere.
It is on the main Dolmush route so no issues about transport and is only a 5 minute walk to the town. A special mention must be made for all the staff who unlike American hotels etc. are genuinely interested in making your stay with them memorable.
Restaurant is fantastic and there are some tables right at the waters edge if you are lucky.
In the mornings you can feed the fish some bread off your table……..
Will be back next year !!

Room Tip: The top floor is where Daniel Craig stayed during the filming of the new Bond film !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

After last years Silver Wedding Anniversary luxury cruise around the Med we were looking for a more relaxing holiday preferably in a "quality" boutique hotel next to the sea with a more intimate atmosphere. The Yacht Classic ticked all these boxes and more with a superb location, excellent food, beautifully decorated throughout and rooms that were a cooling haven from the Summer heat.
The special ingredient though were the smiling and genuinely helpful staff - the "Yacht Classic Crew". Returning from a day out you felt you were returning home with a welcoming and helpful Mustafa at reception down to the restaurant and poolside staff who made our holiday the "Entertainers" barmen Emre and Okan amongst the other attentive crew members including Ibrahim, Hatice, Yunus, Ahmed and Mustafa. Bill from Ireland the hotels Yacht skipper has been around this area for years and is very knowledgeable about the region... enjoyed one or two Efes with him :)

Although well travelled this was our first trip to Turkey and we found the people to be very friendly and the food fantastic. We ate in the hotel every other night with memorable dinners at the Fish Market and in the Bazaar. The only disappointment was dinner in Calis at Sat Beach... great location but food overpriced and service not comparable with others during our holiday.

We travelled with our 14 year old daughter and had a large two bedroomed family suite with a huge double shower, two double beds and a queen bed plus near silent air-con!!

We will return to Turkey and definitely to the wonderful Yacht Classic!

Tips...

- If flying into Dalaman get Mustafa to book a concierge service with luxury mini bus collection and drop off.

- Charter the hotel yacht or a gulet and get out to the Blue Bays.... outstanding scenery, clear water and a day to remember (thanks to Skipper and crew of the Baco Paso, Fethiye).

- Turn right out of the hotel and walk towards the boatyard .. a nice quiet area with some good hotels and restaurants plus take a look at the beautiful wood ships being built... fascinating.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maor1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We spent two nights at the hotel marina this July as part of our sailing holiday.
A welcome bit of luxury on the holiday with someone helping you moor up and water and electricity available quayside. However a couple of words of warning for the boat based arrival. The 'marina' (a large t-shaped pontoon) does not have much room and to get on the inside, wedged between the much larger marina next door is not easy in a cross wind. Come in slowly and backwards. Depending on the day of the week it can get very crowded - the Sunsail flotilla is in on Tuesday night and berths are on the short side.
Once in be aware that if you eat in the restaurant the mooring fee is a very reasonable 25 TL. If not it is a more expensive 35-40 Euros (note the currency change!!)
However the quayside area is a very pleasantly landscaped area with a glorious pool and very attentive staff. A poolside bar is a pleasant but pricey feature (Glass of coke was 5 TL). The staff are in decent supply and very attentive with a very fluent amount of English spoken. The showers in the main hotel are fitted out well, although can get quite crowded in the evening if the flotilla is in.
The restaurant is a wonderful waterside feature with a lovely menu containing less Turkish fare - a welcome relief. However it does tend to come rather over garnished!
However the highlight of our short stay was the fantastic Hamman spa. I opted for the full 'welcome' traditional massage package. A 15 minute sauna was followed by the traditional body scrubbing and bubble massage (note this is a unisex room) before relaxation and the most wonderful half hour massage that started at the very tips of my toes and ended in my hair.
So overall a lovely hotel that treats the boat based arrive as well as the more traditional land based guest and lets them relax in a pleasant and welcoming environment.

Room Tip: If arriving by boat try and get on the outside edge of the pontoon or on the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippimort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
0.2 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
248 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
154 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 102 in Fethiye
127 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacht Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Classic Hotel

Property: Yacht Classic Hotel
Address: Karagozler Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:24 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yacht Classic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Yacht Classic Hotel opened its doors with the Turkish hospitality that underlies the service it gives its customers, along with its elite decoration and comfortable rooms. The hotel is ten-minute walking distance to the city center of Fethiye. The hotel is open throughout the year. Located at sea level, our facility offers a warm family atmosphere. The hotel's image reflects our centuries-old, deep-rooted Mediterranean culture. Our rooms, with their unique sea view, have the quality of a boutique hotel. We offer family, deluxe, superior and standard rooms. We furnish our rooms with many amenities, meeting all the needs of our guests. Guest satisfaction is the ultimate objective of our service. Our congenial waiters and waitresses serve our guests at our outdoor swimming pool, located in the garden section, as well as at our sun tanning areas, our pool bar, and in our restaurants. Our dining facilities offer extraordinary taste, ensuring that you will enjoy your meals as much as your holiday. It is the Yacht Classic Hotel's pleasure to host you with its entire team at our service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Yacht Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacht Plaza Fethiye
Hotel Yacht Plaza
Yacht Classic Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing