We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent views. Mixed experiences.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yacht Classic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent views. Mixed experiences.”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Fabulous view from Jacuzzi room.
Lovely to have breakfast by the waters edge.
But unfortunately
* have to fill jacuzzi with water yourself everyday (takes ages)
*Jacuzzi on/off button did not work first day
*air conditioning broke down
*returned twice to find patio doors wide open (easy access from other patios)
*some staff attitudes leave a lot to be desired at times
*housekeeping didn't arrive until very late afternoon everyday(needed clean towels to shower)
Lots of other small niggles . Little attention to detail and many issues for four day stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BedfontBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    113
    22
    11
    6
See reviews for
146
378
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

On Sept. 7th our daughter got married and the Yacht Classic was the venue for the ceremony and the Reception. What a day it was! The whole event from start to finish was superb. My daughter and her then fiance chose this hotel whilst on holiday with us last year. Over the intervening months many e mails passed between the hotel and our wedding planners, Exquisite Weddings. Finally this year we had our first pre wedding meeting with Rose from the hotel and Andrea and Kayleigh from Exquisite Weddings.There were some initial hitches but between the wedding planners and the hotel these were all resolved. Every little detail was taken care of and the setting could not be bettered. Andrea and Kayleigh ensured the ceremony went without a hitch whilst the hotel ensured the food and service was first class.The hotel manager, Figo, helped to make sure the music I had took out with me was loaded into the hotel music system even though he had to get his techno guy in to help. As parents it brings joy to your heart when your daughter tells you it was a magical day. Even my mum in law who is 80 and stayed at the hotel was treated like a queen, in fact that was the nickname they gave her. She cannot walk very well and uses a wheelchair but the hotel staff ensured she got out and about within the hotel grounds. A great day at a great venue.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the marina have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Gorgeous little boutique hotel. Booked a sea view room & what a stunning view it is, looking out over the marina & mountains. Restaurant situated right on marina as was large pool, beautiful. Only complaints I would have,music too loud from pool bar in the afternoon, this hotel is classier than that. Not enough smiley faces in the restaurant. It's a 5/10 minute walk into town centre with numerous bars & restaurants to choose from & nice mix of tourists & locals going about their business. Would definitely stay here again, loved it.

Room Tip: Sea view is well worth paying for
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent position in Fethiye. About a 10 minute walk into Fethiye which has a good choice of shops and restaurants, not too much
Pestering to get you into restaurants, unlike some other Turkish resorts. A lovely interesting town to walk around, very friendly people. Back to the
Hotel, lovely rooms and bathroom, fantastic view of the boats in the marina ,very relaxing. The swimming pools are lovely the bigger pool has a
Swim up bar which is very popular. It is very relaxing around the pool lots of sun beds which are positioned around the pools or overlooking
The marina. The dining area is positioned overlooking the marina which is very interesting watching all the boats. Breakfast is served here which
Is a great way to start the day. There is a good selection of food for breakfast served by very helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel which has
A lot of returning holidaymakers . We enjoyed it so much we are returning next year.
















  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy19532013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Returned from Yacht Classic on Friday October 11th. I have to say we enjoyed the Yacht Classic and Fethiye very much. The Hotel has an excellent position with a delightful outside restaurant, bar(s) and pool area right on the harbour front. The positioning of this delightful area on the other side of the Hotel gave a feeling of an exclusive environment. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Rose, the guest service manager, who worked very hard to make everybody feel welcome. At the risk of sounding 'picky' the only small criticism I would have is a little lack of attention to detail. Such as there being only one small glass tumbler in the bedroom plus it would have been nice to have a box of tissues in the room. Also the little detail of service in the Restaurant such as my plate being taken before my wife had finished. Still these are small points and should be taken as feedback for the Hotel and not put people off staying at an excellent Hotel that provides a great Holiday experience and superb value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, Lincs
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We have recently returned from a very enjoyable stay at the Yacht Classic, This was our first visit to Turkey and we selected the hotel on the basis of the Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed, Room was spacious and spotlessly clean, with a nice sitting area and huge bathroom. Staff were very efficient and the food was of a high standard and evening meals were similarly priced to the other restaurants we visited in Fethiye.
What makes the hotel so delightful is its setting, right on the waters edge and sitting either dining, resting in the comfortable chairs or by the pool on a lounger, the marina views are wonderful and the array of activity of boats arriving and departing was most enjoyable.
Fethiye town is an easy 10 minute walk, offering a good choice of cafes and restaurants, lively markets and shops and a very pretty marina. Getting around is also easy, by road (dolmus) or water taxi and inexpensive.
Notable restaurants we visited were Iskele, Oztoklu (in the fish market) and Mozaik Bahce, which fully justifies its rating and serves delicious authentic dishes from Hatay province in eastern Turkey.
Returning to the hotel, I must make mention of Rose, who I had spoken to regarding booking a restaurant table on the waters edge during our stay for my wife's birthday. This was duly agreed and then Rose arranged both flowers and a birthday cake, along with warm wishes and an impromptu 'Happy Birthday' rendition from the staff and Hatice proved to be an enthusiastic singer and willing photographer, for which we were very grateful. We were also very impressed with the reception manager (but sadly did not get his name).
Previous reviewers have commented regarding the proximity of the mosque to the hotel and whilst this was audible, it was not an issue.
In summary, it is easy to see why so many guests return to the hotel and we are likely to join the list.
Many thanks to all at the Yacht Classic for making our stay such an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: Marina facing rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pogs147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenays, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Outstanding! We were pleasantly surprised by our huge room with 2 bedrooms, and a big attached balcony. Add to that, our first morning's breakfast was a well-stocked buffet with the option to order your special pancakes or eggs. I found the staff - although most of them had a very limited grasp of English - to be friendly & helpful.

The hotel is located within easy walking distance of Fethiye's restaurants & marinas. The front desk staff were helpful & informative when we asked for restaurant suggestions & directions on getting to local attractions.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyBS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 101 in Fethiye
3,227 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
0.2 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 101 in Fethiye
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 101 in Fethiye
121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 101 in Fethiye
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacht Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Classic Hotel

Property: Yacht Classic Hotel
Address: Karagozler Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:24 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Yacht Classic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Yacht Classic Hotel opened its doors with the Turkish hospitality that underlies the service it gives its customers, along with its elite decoration and comfortable rooms. The hotel is ten-minute walking distance to the city center of Fethiye. The hotel is open throughout the year. Located at sea level, our facility offers a warm family atmosphere. The hotel's image reflects our centuries-old, deep-rooted Mediterranean culture. Our rooms, with their unique sea view, have the quality of a boutique hotel. We offer family, deluxe, superior and standard rooms. We furnish our rooms with many amenities, meeting all the needs of our guests. Guest satisfaction is the ultimate objective of our service. Our congenial waiters and waitresses serve our guests at our outdoor swimming pool, located in the garden section, as well as at our sun tanning areas, our pool bar, and in our restaurants. Our dining facilities offer extraordinary taste, ensuring that you will enjoy your meals as much as your holiday. It is the Yacht Classic Hotel's pleasure to host you with its entire team at our service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Yacht Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacht Plaza Fethiye
Hotel Yacht Plaza
Yacht Classic Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing