We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marina View and an excellent staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yacht Classic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yacht Classic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Marina View and an excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in mid November. The weather was great and the location of the hotel was perfect for access to restaurants, tours and points beyond. We had a car which was very helpful as there is a lot to see in the Fethiye area. The hotel was fantastic, our room overlooked the marina. The breakfast was great and the staff was very professional and helpful particularly Rose who went out of her way to make our trip thoroughly enjoyable. We would go back if we are ever in Fethiye again.

Room Tip: Ask for a marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    112
    22
    11
    5
See reviews for
142
370
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Amazing view ,high quality and glamorous room.Everything was perfect.
We have been there our wedding anniversary date.We spent just one day in this hotel but we would like to stay longer.(maybe next time)
We choose the suit room which was next to jamed bond room.It was impressive.

Room Tip: Top room is larger and good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mosmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Yacht Classic is exactly high quality hotel...Kind staff, clean rooms, free wifi at rooms, great sleep quality, 5 stars breakfast, and nature...there is no complaint..everything was perfect..
Do not hesitate to stay here..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izmir35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend
Level Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I have already written a review of this wonderful hotel, but returning to it this year, we found that there there are now not one but two swimming pools, both beautifully landscapes, and one of them with an in water bar. As sailors the one disappointing thing is they now have a contract with a charter company so it is mire difficult to get into their very small marina. You must book well in advance if you want to moor there. We booked a week earlier but were told we would have to moor on a buoy. But when we arrived they managed to squeeze us onto a pontoon. Do not miss their spa! Melissa gives the most fantastic massage - allow time for the hour massage, don't economise and just have half an hour! I can also recommend the body scrub and foam bath!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GirdleTheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Yacht Classic was a very well maintained and comfortable hotel and very close to the old town of Fethiye- we were able to walk to dinner quickly every night. But it was far enough away not to be loud or anything. Good pool facility, good breakfast, very clean, staff was helpful in providing maps and arranging paragliding early in the morning. Would be great for either families or couples

Room Tip: Most rooms seemed to be good. There is a mosque across the street with calls to prayer, but with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Yacht Classic certainly lived up to the positive reviews we'd read prior to booking.With a transfer time of under an hour from Dalaman airport (approx. £40 in private taxi) and a brisk 5 minute walk into the Old Town, it's in the ideal location for a short 1/2 term break.

The hotel mirrors the beauty and sophistication of the surrounding bay and its marina. Enjoy a delicious, lazy breakfast in the shadow of the luxury yachts moored on the clear waters, ensuring that you save some of your freshly baked bread to feed the local fish who eagerly await the offerings of the morning diners.

The waterfall pool provides the best spot for a bit of morning sun and, for anyone who feels compelled to check their emails or post a 'wish you were here' style status update on FB, the Wifi signal is more reliable there too.

If you're lucky enough to have booked (or been upgraded to) one of the bungalows and want to maximise your opportunities for sunbathing, save your private deck, with kingsize daybed, til about 3pm. The sun starts coming around then and it's less intense so you can enjoy an hour or two there before you watch it set.

There's plenty of time to enjoy languishing in the spacious, well appointed (large flat screen TV, mini bar, hairdryer, rainforest shower) before getting ready for dinner. Snuggle into your fluffy white bath robe and enjoy a pre dinner drink, overlooking the infinity pool.

Head east, along the marina, and you'll find an abundance of bars and restaurants in the small town. The cuisine's predominantly Turkish with an emphasis on informal rather than 'fine dining'.

It's worth having the Hammam experience at the beginning of your holiday to prepare your skin for the Turkish sun. The Yacht Classic boasts a lovely Spa on the ground floor which, although pricier than the traditional Turkish Bath House in town, does leave you feeling pampered and glowing rather than entertained and abused (not literally - see Old Turkish Bath review). At the end of your stay, a relaxing massage (£19/ 1/2 hr) provides the perfect way to finish a perfect holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms 501-505 (detached bungalows) offer spacious, stylish accommodation with extra privacy. Each op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milliemooandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
98 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

One of best hotels of our two-week trip. We did a road trip from Ephesus to Anatalya, staying in Datca, Dalyan, Fethiye, Kas and Ciralia. This hotel in Fethiye is at one end of the town, by the private yacht harbor (as you'd expect from the name). It's a couple minute walk from a waterfront promenade and the old fish market. It's a treat to buy fish from a fishmonger, who delivers it to the surrounding restaurants which cook it for you and add some sides for $3 extra. Not high cuisine but shockingly fresh fish amid authentic atmosphere. Rooms overlook the harbor. Best breakfast spread of the trip too. Rooms were contemporary, decent-sized, marble bathrooms, etc. We found the concierge at the nearby sister hotel, Yacht Boutique, spoke better English and was more informative.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bouchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,140 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#28 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacht Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Classic Hotel

Property: Yacht Classic Hotel
Address: Karagozler Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:24 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yacht Classic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Yacht Classic Hotel opened its doors with the Turkish hospitality that underlies the service it gives its customers, along with its elite decoration and comfortable rooms. The hotel is ten-minute walking distance to the city center of Fethiye. The hotel is open throughout the year. Located at sea level, our facility offers a warm family atmosphere. The hotel's image reflects our centuries-old, deep-rooted Mediterranean culture. Our rooms, with their unique sea view, have the quality of a boutique hotel. We offer family, deluxe, superior and standard rooms. We furnish our rooms with many amenities, meeting all the needs of our guests. Guest satisfaction is the ultimate objective of our service. Our congenial waiters and waitresses serve our guests at our outdoor swimming pool, located in the garden section, as well as at our sun tanning areas, our pool bar, and in our restaurants. Our dining facilities offer extraordinary taste, ensuring that you will enjoy your meals as much as your holiday. It is the Yacht Classic Hotel's pleasure to host you with its entire team at our service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Yacht Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacht Plaza Fethiye
Hotel Yacht Plaza
Yacht Classic Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing