We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yacht Classic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We have stayed at this charming hotel several times and it never fails to deliver. Perfect location right by the waters edge with lovely pools and well cared for gardens. The staff are wonderful, friendly and accommodating nothing is too much trouble .The rooms are attractively decorated, spacious and spotless! The marina side restaurant serves a lovely buffet breakfast and excellent cuisine in the evening.
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, book it you won't be disappointed, it really does tick all the boxes!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth paying a little extra for or really splash out on one of the villa rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyMAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed at the beginning of October and was upgraded to a Pool Room - very nice tough. The room was great and a wonderfull view over the sea. However if we have paid the full price for the room (350 - 400 EUR) we would have been disappointed.
Also - there is a mosque just behind these room so we woke up every morning around 6 a.m. when the call for prayer sounded.

Pros:
Lovely seating at the restaurant next to the sea and very nice food at a reasonable price.
Lot of sunloungers.

Cons:
Ordered a bottle of wine to the room the first day. The next day the cleaning staff left the ice bucket outside the room - and here it was until we left 3 days later!
On the third day we left the hotel around 10 a.m. On our return around 4 p.m. we found that the room was not cleaned.
Like other reviewers the rate for the first night was withdrawn from my credit card without any information.
Was not impressed by the breakfast buffet - looked like a cheap beach hotel and always queue for coffee as only two machines.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in mid November. The weather was great and the location of the hotel was perfect for access to restaurants, tours and points beyond. We had a car which was very helpful as there is a lot to see in the Fethiye area. The hotel was fantastic, our room overlooked the marina. The breakfast was great and the staff was very professional and helpful particularly Rose who went out of her way to make our trip thoroughly enjoyable. We would go back if we are ever in Fethiye again.

Room Tip: Ask for a marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Amazing view ,high quality and glamorous room.Everything was perfect.
We have been there our wedding anniversary date.We spent just one day in this hotel but we would like to stay longer.(maybe next time)
We choose the suit room which was next to jamed bond room.It was impressive.

Room Tip: Top room is larger and good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mosmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Yacht Classic is exactly high quality hotel...Kind staff, clean rooms, free wifi at rooms, great sleep quality, 5 stars breakfast, and nature...there is no complaint..everything was perfect..
Do not hesitate to stay here..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank izmir35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I have already written a review of this wonderful hotel, but returning to it this year, we found that there there are now not one but two swimming pools, both beautifully landscapes, and one of them with an in water bar. As sailors the one disappointing thing is they now have a contract with a charter company so it is mire difficult to get into their very small marina. You must book well in advance if you want to moor there. We booked a week earlier but were told we would have to moor on a buoy. But when we arrived they managed to squeeze us onto a pontoon. Do not miss their spa! Melissa gives the most fantastic massage - allow time for the hour massage, don't economise and just have half an hour! I can also recommend the body scrub and foam bath!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GirdleTheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Yacht Classic was a very well maintained and comfortable hotel and very close to the old town of Fethiye- we were able to walk to dinner quickly every night. But it was far enough away not to be loud or anything. Good pool facility, good breakfast, very clean, staff was helpful in providing maps and arranging paragliding early in the morning. Would be great for either families or couples

Room Tip: Most rooms seemed to be good. There is a mosque across the street with calls to prayer, but with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 101 in Fethiye
275 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
0.7 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#22 of 101 in Fethiye
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#18 of 101 in Fethiye
133 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#10 of 101 in Fethiye
3,370 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 101 in Fethiye
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacht Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Classic Hotel

Address: Karagozler Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:24 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £52 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yacht Classic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Yacht Classic Hotel opened its doors with the Turkish hospitality that underlies the service it gives its customers, along with its elite decoration and comfortable rooms. The hotel is ten-minute walking distance to the city center of Fethiye. The hotel is open throughout the year. Located at sea level, our facility offers a warm family atmosphere. The hotel's image reflects our centuries-old, deep-rooted Mediterranean culture. Our rooms, with their unique sea view, have the quality of a boutique hotel. We offer family, deluxe, superior and standard rooms. We furnish our rooms with many amenities, meeting all the needs of our guests. Guest satisfaction is the ultimate objective of our service. Our congenial waiters and waitresses serve our guests at our outdoor swimming pool, located in the garden section, as well as at our sun tanning areas, our pool bar, and in our restaurants. Our dining facilities offer extraordinary taste, ensuring that you will enjoy your meals as much as your holiday. It is the Yacht Classic Hotel's pleasure to host you with its entire team at our service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Yacht Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacht Plaza Fethiye
Hotel Yacht Plaza
Yacht Classic Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing