We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly stylish and chic gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yacht Classic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A friendly stylish and chic gem”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here in July prior to a sailing fortnight around the Turkish coast and were blown away buy our good fortune at selecting Yacht Classic to stay at. We liked it so much we remained at the marina for a couple of nights before setting off, returned halfway through from choice rather than necessity and again at the end if our trip. Normally once we take the boat we are off and dread getting back, racing in at the very last minute.s The rooms were spacious and beautifully presented with very comfortable beds. The bathrooms sparkling and up to date, beds very comfortable. Balconies an added bonus with great views.

The garden planting was stunning, the outside areas and pools chic with plenty of room for dining, lazing and drinking. Lots of special touches and a lot of thought has clearly gone into pulling this altogether.

The team with absolutely no exception were second to none. All always smiling - friendly and helpful always going the extra mile. We arrived at around 11 pm and the kitchen was closing up but the magicked together a generous selection of mezes, a couple of bottles of local wine and some Efes and our holiday had begun! Lunches and dinners were excellent and the breakfasts were first class with stunning selection with something for everyone.

For those looking for shopping an easy stroll into town before it gets too hot and for sailors, less than ten minutes to a couple of very helpful friendly local stores who happily deliver your provisions onto the boat.

Next time we sail out of Fethiye or Gocek we will certainly add on a few days at the Yacht Classic and would like to thank everyone for such a fabulous time.

Room Tip: We had two rooms overlooking the rear gardens of the hotel and the marina, perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaORoaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    113
    22
    11
    5
See reviews for
145
373
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We've stayed at the Yacht Classic hotel and also moored in their marina many times, and keep going back for more! It is in a fabulous setting and with the recent refurbishment and additions the sea frontage must have doubled making it much more spacious than before. A lovely large pool for swimming or just cooling off in, it just gets better with the pool bar that means you don't even have to get out of the water to enjoy the best beer ever - Efes on draught!. The staff are highly professional and welcoming, they have had excellent "customer services" training. Mooring the boat enables you to use their fantastic facilities, the showers are air conditioned, which we needed last week in temperatures up to 39 degrees! At the end of our weeks yacht charter we stayed for a couple of days in the hotel, a great end to our stay in Fethiye. it's become one of our most favourite hotels.

Room Tip: room 106 on the first floor with view over the sea and marina was well equipped and spacious , , ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Duchess2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our fourth visit to this hotel , the only hotel we have ever returned to. We were joined mid way through our nine down stay by our grown up son and daughter who had visited when they were teenagers .
This is a perfect hotel which never fails to disappoint it has a beautiful setting , has high standards in all areas and it surprises me that it isn't rated no.1 in fetiyhe . It's greatest asset is its wonderful team of staff which are friendly and helpful , Yunis , Ibor , Sinem are the perfect hosts along with Fido , always taking time time having a chat with you and making you feel special. There were some new young staff this year and they work extremely hard in immense heat and feel I have to mention Hassan and Yudum ( think that's her name) who both had the most amazing smiles ( an international language ) .
We can't recommend this hotel highly enough and would say the restaurant is well worth a visit . We actually ate there every night except one as their food is exception . Do try the steaks !
Rooms are great with large hot showers and clean towels TWICE a day . Where in the world would you get that.
Fetiyhe is not a party resort so if that's what your looking for this is not the place for you. However there are lots of bars and restaurants and its idea for the tourist trying to have a relaxing holiday avoiding the football shirts !
In closing must mention Mustafa the reception manager he is so good at his job and will endeavour to accommodate your needs .

Room Tip: We had 207 which was a small suite with a sea view from the side , large double walk in shower. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcpc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a whirlwind trip to Fethiye and wish I could have stayed much longer.

We arrived early by bus and were lucky enough to enjoy breakfast by the marina before checking in early to our room. The breakfast was amazing, there was not one thing extra I could of hope for, staff were all friendly and helpful and offered beverages and extras all serviced to your table.

We stayed in room 410, which was perfect, comfortable bed, good airconditioning, cute sitting area, small yet convienient bathroom and a large corner balcony with great views of Fethiye Harbour. There was no iron in the rooms but the ironing service was fast and efficient, also room service was quick although the portion was perhaps a bit small.

The grounds of the hotel are perfect, the pools are well kept (by an entertaining pool boy/man) an adults pool for some quiet time and a large pool with a beach like feel.

The reception staff deserve a special mention for the hotel, there was nothing too big of an ask for them, no matter what time of day or night.

Thank you for a great stay Yatch Classic, we will definately be back in the near future.

A small note for the manager:
Up to date maintenence of the rooms is important in a hotel of this standard, there were scuff marks on the walls and paint in the bathroom from other touchs ups I assume. House-keeping did a great job of making the rooms clean however some places still look dirty because of these issues.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemisst85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have visited this hotel several times over the last few years. The room we had was 101 , the family suit, 2 larges bedrooms with a hallway in between , and a lovely bathroom with a double shower. The only thing down side to the room is the large tree which partially blocks the view from the balcony!
The hotel is beautiful , and the staff are generally attentive , especially Mustafa, on the reception.
The only negative about the hotel is since they have made more moorings for the boat guests , and enlarged the outside area by adding another pool and pool bar, we felt that the hotel had lost some of its 'personal' charm, particularly the restaurant, which, on the night we went was so busy and noisy with massive boat party groups, we didn't use it again, preferring to go into Fethiye to smaller local restaurants.

Room Tip: Family suits are great but they don't have the best views, rooms at back of hotel over look the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have stayed at the Yacht a couple of times and every time the place just gets better.

The staff are attentive, the food and B'fast is excellent, the setting is amazing and the pool is ideal.. i hoestly cant fault the place in any way.

The views from the high rooms is brillient and worth the upgrade.. This place is 5* in my book and having stayed at many good 5* hotels around the world this little gem of a place ranks as one of my top 3. Well done the Yacht...

Room Tip: High rooms have the best view at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noodledoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a smaller room, which was still luxurious! The staff are amazing (except one rude waiter with glasses who was really rude, but the manager asked me to point him out and sorted this as soon as I complained)

The hotel is clean, quiet, service is great and the team of staff, especially the two guys at the front desk, are amazing!

Cannot wait to go back! Everything, from the room to the food to the service is 10/10.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRGNVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,188 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#24 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacht Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Classic Hotel

Property: Yacht Classic Hotel
Address: Karagozler Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:24 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Yacht Classic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Yacht Classic Hotel opened its doors with the Turkish hospitality that underlies the service it gives its customers, along with its elite decoration and comfortable rooms. The hotel is ten-minute walking distance to the city center of Fethiye. The hotel is open throughout the year. Located at sea level, our facility offers a warm family atmosphere. The hotel's image reflects our centuries-old, deep-rooted Mediterranean culture. Our rooms, with their unique sea view, have the quality of a boutique hotel. We offer family, deluxe, superior and standard rooms. We furnish our rooms with many amenities, meeting all the needs of our guests. Guest satisfaction is the ultimate objective of our service. Our congenial waiters and waitresses serve our guests at our outdoor swimming pool, located in the garden section, as well as at our sun tanning areas, our pool bar, and in our restaurants. Our dining facilities offer extraordinary taste, ensuring that you will enjoy your meals as much as your holiday. It is the Yacht Classic Hotel's pleasure to host you with its entire team at our service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Yacht Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacht Plaza Fethiye
Hotel Yacht Plaza
Yacht Classic Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing